We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Mexican hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quaint Mexican hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

The owners Sandra and Ricardo are very helpful and on site from 8 AM-8 PM. They speak English which makes it all easier for obtaining information. Just blocks from the marina where the tour boats are and steps away from a restaurant or taxi.
The hotel appears to have about a dozen units, mostly with kitchenettes in them.
Ours was on the main level and had an air conditioner that talked to us through the night with screatching sounds. Tried to live with it off but it was way too hot.
The small pool is shaded in the afternoon and solar heated. There is a sitting area in the courtyard and plenty of flowering plants and shade as well as a water feature.
A couple blocks away is a ATM and grocery store.
The best restuarant in town is 4 blocks away at Maro's shrimp house where you order your meal by the kilo!
Pro: location, hospitality, great hot water in the showers, hardly know you are in a city. $.
The offered cold bottled water in a main machine which you fill your pitcher or water bottles with and carry to your room.
Con: pool has no handrail to get down to the two 15" steps below . Chairs on the patio are low slung and hard for those with any disability to get up and down from. There are some cement padded benches to use instead of the sling chairs. Some units are on the main level others are some stairs.
BESURE to take your own water bottles or they sell them there.
Absolutely eat at Maro's Shrimp house (lobster, shrimp, fish)
DO not go to Todas Santos to see Hotel California as the road isunder construction all the way and will take years for the construction to end and there really is little there to see. Easy 1 1/2 hr one way just to get there for 2 hours of eating/walking.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    53
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Sorry, but I am unable to give you a review. As a lone female traveller I chose this hotel, as it had previously been recommended as a very safe place to stay - however the hotel cancelled my booking and sadly, I never got to find out. As it is located in an area of Cabo that I know well for Shopping etc, it would have been nice to find out.....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caboloca, Owner at Los Milagros Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2010
"When I often ponder what it would be like to write a book about owning a small hotel I could easily start with just this kind of story... solo traveler's booking request was canceled perhaps due to a restraining order filed against her from one of my other guests arriving during the same time frame"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Los Milagros several times and it juts gets more and more charming. The price is unbeatable, but the owners Sandra and Ricardo, make you feel taken care of. Small things like the (insanely good) coffee in the morning or the soft European music make this hotel feel like an oasis. The rooms surround a charming courtyard that has a relaxed vibe, cute pool and is easy to hang out. But it's great to be able to walk around town-- to the best restaurants (Patagonia and Salvatores) or for margarita. If you like authentic vs. corporate, charming vs. all inclusive, walking vs. shuttle bus, clean vs. iffy, you will feel like you stumbled on an amazing find.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbleopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Los Milagros is the perfect hide away from the activity of Cabo San Lucas. Perfect refuge from the annoying onslaught of street vendors. Hotel is located on the North/West side of the city away from the resorts but very close to all the necessary amenities as well as within walking distance to the resorts and beach. Entire hotel is enclosed from the outside with several rooms with varying amenities and some with great landscape views. There are plenty of restaurants close by as well as shopping and shops for pampering. And if you like the cantina scene with plenty of drinking, food and dancing, Cabo Wabo is just down the street. I would definitely stay at Los Milagros again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAlumbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Been twice...perfect antidote to hectic Cabo...calm, quiet and great attention from Sandra and staff.
My kind of place entirely.
Paul Young.
Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We actually stayed here a couple of Sept 08 but it has really stuck in my mind because we has such a fantastic experience.
The high walls of the hotel make you feel like you are in a really relaxing oasis. The rooms were lovely and authentic. We didnt have any air conditioning but that didnt seem to matter. It was roasting hot outside but the pool just outside our room and the lovely palm trees kept the whole complex fairly cool. The host couldnt have been more helpful too.
My best experience was as we sat by the shady pool, a hummingbird came up to one of the flowers beside the pool. So amazing!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieLass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at Los Milagros a few days ago and I just had to write a review. I have been going to Los Cabo for 12 years and have stayed at this property in the past and it is still as wonderful as ever! In my mind it is an "oasis" in the middle of a sometimes crazy town. Sandra is an excellent hostess and I am puzzled at the negative comments I have seen posted in the past.

I have seen that some guests complained about not being able to park in the lot next to the building--in our case Sandra made an extra effort to make sure we had the key as she was not on site when we checked in. I also saw a posting about no soap in the bathroom--there was soap both at the sink and in the shower--it is not the "mini take home" variety but served us perfectly.

The person who "complained" about the music is (in my mind anyway) just goofy! The music is one of my favorite things! It is not blasting but just great background and for me adds to the beauty of this place--just like the candles and outdoor seating areas.

In addition, I have stayed at many places in Mexico (most of them small places like this) and I must say that this is one is clean--very clean!

I actually have NO complaints--just praise for this "miracle" & I look forward to my next stay at Los Milagros. That being said--for those of you that are looking for a resort atmosphere--this is NOT it & it does not try to be. This is absoutly the BEST value in Cabo San Lucas!!

Thanks Sandra!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notatuna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#63 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing