We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a relaxing getaway!”
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #44 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I recently returned from a four night stay at Los Milagros with one of my best friends and we had an amazing time. This was my first visit to Cabo and I would not change a thing. Los Milagros was the perfect place for two friends to catch up and enjoy a winter getaway. The hotel is located in the ideal spot because it is close to downtown, but completely peaceful and tranquil once you walk through the front door. The entire place has a relaxing feeling and there are plenty of areas to curl up with a good book and glass of wine. In the evening, it was fun to share a drink and swap stories with the other guests on the patio. The rooms were very clean and the patio is lined with beautiful trees, flowers and plants. Sandra, one of the owners, and her amazing staff were very welcoming and gave great tips on local excursions, restaurants, bars and taco stands. I could go on and on, but you should go book your trip today…you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Los Milagros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

The location is walking distance to everything you could possibly do in town. The owners immediately make a new visitor to their hotel feel welcomed and they add a personal touch to staying. Unlike a timeshare, people talk to each other and its also very quiet inside the walls of the hotel. We highly recommend staying at Los Milagros.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This place is a gem; a breath of fresh air to the well-traveled! Many of us have traveled to big expensive hotels and resorts only to wake up the next morning wondering what country and city we are in. After a while, they all look and feel alike. The aggressive concierges that are trying to sign you up for various activities to keep the kids busy; the breakfast buffets; the big impersonal swimming pools. Los Milagros is in the heart of Cabo San Lucas with 12 cute and comfortable rooms (many with kitchens). Sandra, the owner & proprietor makes sure that you are taken care of like family. Indeed, after staying here 4 different times with my family & friends, I have witnessed how most return guests feel like Sandra is indeed apart of their family. She takes pleasure in watching children grow and come back year after year. Also, she is the best read hotel owner and is quick to advise on your next read (which she will loan you from her library!). Last year my family, along with 5 other families consisting of 24 people took over the entire hotel between Christmas & New Years! It was the best family vacation we had! With a bit of coaxing you can even get Sandra to host a dinner at the hotel for your group! Having lived in Cabo and operated Los Milagros for 15 years Sandra will guide you to the "hole in the wall" great tacquerias where you have amazing meals at unbelievable prices. 24 of us ate in Guacamayas taco restaurant with more food than anyone should eat and drink for a total of $140. We left a $60 tip out of embarrassment. Sandra will also guide you to the great activities for kids and adults alike (Sunset cruises, ATV excursions through the desert, zip lining, beach days, goat carting and just plain relaxing). Sandra will arrange for your group to be picked up at the airport so that when you get into the van for the 30 minute trip to Los Milagros there is a cooler of beer and soda to welcome you to Cabo.

The hotel is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas. Right outside the private conclave of Los Milagros is everything you need and it is completely safe for the kids to wander in the neighborhood grabbing lunch and smoothies for themselves. Make sure you visit Gordo Lei Lei's taco joint about 80 feet from the front door of Los Milagros. While not visually appealing my son swears Gordo has the best tacos in the world! Also, Gordo considers himself to be the 5th Beatle and has a very extensive collage of old Beatle pictures on his walls. Also, I love eating at Maro's Shrimp House for lunch or dinner; located a short walk from Los Milagros (Av. Hidalso S/N, Zapata Madero - [-]) for great civiche, shrimp (cooked and cocktail), the best homemade chips in Mexico and wonderful guacamole! Look for Maro himself standing out front to greet you!

Some of my favorite moments at Los Milagros are spent just relaxing on the comfortable benches at the hotel, napping and reading. It's sad that this year's visit to Los Milagros ends tomorrow but we are all looking forward to our next trip with a group of friends in March 2011 for the kids' Spring vacation (16 are coming then!).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Rooms are great! Very affordable. beautiful plants all around you: herb garden, pomegranate tree, lime tree! Sandra is nothing but helpful. Very personal - nothing like a huge resort. Great local restaurants all around including Gordo Lele's taco shack right next door. . Pool is a kind of cold though most of the time...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atucker1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I was sent to cabo to photograph a wedding and was arranged to stay at a resort for 1 week. The resort was a terrible experience, i'm not used to being surrounded by staff waiting on fat tourists lounging by pools all day and the cheap cologne that they spray through the ventilation was giving me a migraine!

I began exploring the town of cabo as soon as i could escape from the resort. I wandered Cabo for about an hour until I found myself standing in the entrance archway of Los Milagros, somewhat in awe of what i was absorbing.

I stood there first listening to the sounds of birds singing & bathing in a sprinkling water fountain as i moved in further deep soulful lounge music reached my ears... I started to take in my surroundings visually and noticed the incredible attention to detail everywhere i looked... marble, sandstone, wrought iron, a tall rustic brick wall covered in vines with an antique wooden door going nowhere backdrops the tiled pool, giant palms and vines create a rooftop of magenta bougenvillia flora in an open courtyard. An abundance of complimentary earthly textures. The exotic & sensual scent of fresh jasmine intoxicates me, and i see white jasmine blossoms are everywhere, I wanted to be here, i didn't want to leave...!

And Just when I thought that i'd taken in everything a great burst of intellectual energy greets me in the form of a stunning woman. Sandra, the visionary & owner behind Los Milagros was warmly welcoming me into her space. I felt instanly inspired by her, she had just come from a travel magazine photoshoot for which an article is written about her and was eager to get watering her magnificent garden but not before she gave me a quick glimpse into one of her latest exciting endeavors in her back showroom (you'll have to go and see)...

I wasted no time packing up my bags, leaving the resort and moving into Sandra's inspiring garden oasis.

I can't wait to go back next year with my boyfriend so he can share the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie_jeitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The owners Sandra and Ricardo are very helpful and on site from 8 AM-8 PM. They speak English which makes it all easier for obtaining information. Just blocks from the marina where the tour boats are and steps away from a restaurant or taxi.
The hotel appears to have about a dozen units, mostly with kitchenettes in them.
Ours was on the main level and had an air conditioner that talked to us through the night with screatching sounds. Tried to live with it off but it was way too hot.
The small pool is shaded in the afternoon and solar heated. There is a sitting area in the courtyard and plenty of flowering plants and shade as well as a water feature.
A couple blocks away is a ATM and grocery store.
The best restuarant in town is 4 blocks away at Maro's shrimp house where you order your meal by the kilo!
Pro: location, hospitality, great hot water in the showers, hardly know you are in a city. $.
The offered cold bottled water in a main machine which you fill your pitcher or water bottles with and carry to your room.
Con: pool has no handrail to get down to the two 15" steps below . Chairs on the patio are low slung and hard for those with any disability to get up and down from. There are some cement padded benches to use instead of the sling chairs. Some units are on the main level others are some stairs.
BESURE to take your own water bottles or they sell them there.
Absolutely eat at Maro's Shrimp house (lobster, shrimp, fish)
DO not go to Todas Santos to see Hotel California as the road isunder construction all the way and will take years for the construction to end and there really is little there to see. Easy 1 1/2 hr one way just to get there for 2 hours of eating/walking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Sorry, but I am unable to give you a review. As a lone female traveller I chose this hotel, as it had previously been recommended as a very safe place to stay - however the hotel cancelled my booking and sadly, I never got to find out. As it is located in an area of Cabo that I know well for Shopping etc, it would have been nice to find out.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caboloca, Owner at Los Milagros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2010

"When I often ponder what it would be like to write a book about owning a small hotel I could easily start with just this kind of story... solo traveler's booking request was canceled perhaps due to a restraining order filed against her from one of my other guests arriving during the same time frame"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £51 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing