We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Clothing Boutique”

Pepita's Magic of the Moon
Ranked #14 of 58 Shopping in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a women's clothing store, opened in 1991. We design and manufacture 80% of the clothes we sell. We take special orders and have your order ready in 3 days. We costum fit and do alterations in one day. We wash and preshrink all of the clothes we make and we are trained in body types and the best fit for your body type.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique Clothing Boutique”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stopped in at the Shoppes at the Palmilla since we rented a car for a few days. I stumbled upon this darling boutique clothing store. I was told by the saleswoman that most of the clothes are handmade in Los Cabos. That explains why there were so many one of a kind designs. The jewelry was also one of a kind and looked handmade as well. Everything in the store looked like it was excellent quality. The prices are reasonable. I bought a leather belt with a brass belt buckle and adorned with silver looking metal from Morocco. The saleswoman was very helpful because she knew what size I needed just by looking at me. She suggested different ways to wear it which I appreciated.
I suggest you stop in if you're looking for a reasonable priced ladies clothing boutique. The Cabo Sur public bus also stops near the shopping center. It's a short walk to the center from the bus stop. The store takes credit cards, American dollars and pesos.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kre8tivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboPepita, Owner at Pepita's Magic of the Moon, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much......we are grateful for your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely little clothing store”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We always stop in to just look and always end up buying something in this little specialty store. Not very big, but loaded with nice clothing made with lovely materials by people who obviously know what they are doing. This trip, we bought a beautiful white light cotton shawl with embroidery and a beautiful little one of a kind over-the-body purse that is perfect for anything from jeans to almost formal wear. The saleswoman, Karen, is knowledgeable and friendly. Stop in....bet you'll find something you want to take home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank namsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLexie, Manager at Pepita's Magic of the Moon, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Boutique. I'm so happy you found some great little treasures! We just started dabbling in purse making and you purchased one of the first bags of it's kind from our shop! They are so adorable and come in different fabric designs. It's always our goal to have the latest fashion and provide the best service so I'm glad to hear Karen was a help to you! Thank you for your loyalty and make sure to check out our other location in San Jose on your next trip!

Thanks again,

Lexie Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Besides the store being filled with an assortment of beautiful finds, Pepita is beyond sweet. I actually brought my wedding dress in to have hemmed, it was very well done and finished so quickly! Pepita was so helpful, and very knowledgeable and was such a relief to find!
Do take a look in her shop, there is much to see and love!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank holameghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cabos, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Shopping in Los Cabos”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

A Must shopping experience while in Los Cabos … from Resort Wear to Dress Up! Great variety of fabrics, shapes and colors along with many accessories. Pepita and her staff are brilliant at helping dress your body shape in the very most flattering styles.

Great prices and service. Easy to find in Cabo and the Shoppes de Palmilla in San Jose del Cabo. Enjoy Your purchases, they will continue to remind you of your trip to Paradise!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kbincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexiepie, Manager at Pepita's Magic of the Moon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Pepita's Magic of the Moon. It's always are number one priority to have the latest fashion trends, in an array of shapes and sizes for everyone. Plus the friendliest staff around! We look forward to your next visit to the store!

Happy Shopping,
Lexie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great souvenirs”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very nice Mexican souvenirs from local and mainland artisans. Especially like the retablas- scenes of calaveras and mariachis encased in a box.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepita's Magic of the Moon also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pepita's Magic of the Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing