We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, not so great hotel”
Review of Cabo Cush Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabo Cush Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Cabo San Lucas B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great rate, not so great hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

At $45.00 per night, don't expect the Ritz. The pictures on the web are nicer than the actual hotel. Neighborhood is not great, but it's walking distance to the marina and all the shops. Really nothing fancy, they add a surcharge if you want to pay by credit card, so bring cash. The bed is ok, the pillows are lousy. The shower head leaked, large fan keeps the room cool, but don't close the door to the bathroom, since it does not have air and you risk walking into a sauna. Great Wifi, nice TV, no pool.

would I stay there again, answer: NO.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
28
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

At $40/night and only a few blocks from the marina, you can't beat it. It's away from all the touristy crowds, nice and quiet, and a very nice place to relax. If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay while you are in Cabo, you could do a lot worse than staying here. There was a little bit of a language barrier at the front desk, but nothing that you can't work through. I felt safe here, had a nice warm shower, if I return to Cabo, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main street as it's kind of busy. We were in the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what we wanted . Great price , comfy beds . Very close to the main highway . Within walking distance to everything we need . One street away from the public bus route . Nothing fancy of course but we do have a safe , and a minifridge . A/c works great . I'm a little Leary about paying cash , getting no receipt but hopefully it all works out in the morning , if not I will be sure to tell :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camarogirlnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

ok, you can get a nice hotel at a great price in cabo san lucas and it's only 4 blocks from the famed El Squid Roe bar and all the action. I've visited cabo 3 times on my motorcycle and this is the best deal yet. quiet. excellent new wifi system just installed. super clean. beds, linens and towels fesh and fluffy. good cable tv. very hot water. excellent string of restaurants on the street. I recommend Los Claros for the best smoked marlin quesadilla you can get. very pleasant and helpful staff. secure parking. a garden like courtyard atrium center to the hotel. considering the recent increase in sales tax to 16% which is built into the price you can't beat the value.

Room Tip: 205 is the one balcony room. ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just got back from 11 days in Cabo, stayed at the Cabo Cush. Most excellent deal going, great value for the price, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great, vibrant neighborhood, met some really nice folks, found the best tacos on the planet walking up Morelos (one block east of Zaragosa, where the hotel is). I would stay here again for sure, and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I needed one night in Cabo before my timeshare started. I did my research and came up with Cabo Cush. Jesus at the front desk is lovely. The rooms are quite huge and nicely appointed for $40 US a night! You cannot beat this deal. It is a bit loud as there isn't much in the way of sound installation and you are on the edge of the city and residential area of Cabo (which I love) but the walk to and from the marina was quite challenging for my Mom who has a bad knee and my 3 year old daughter. Ideal for couples and young adults who want to get the best value for their money and don't mind exploring. I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesJif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the Cabo Cush Hotel in Cabo San Lucas. Upon arriving I was made to feel warm and welcome. Everyone was friendly and accommodating with any question or need.
The room was simple, reasonable rates and very clean. If you ever get to meet and converse with the owner Jeff your in for a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Cush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Cush Hotel

Property: Cabo Cush Hotel
Address: Calle Zaragoza, entre Revolucion y Carrana | Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabo Cush Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Cush Hotel features spring-air pillow top king size mattresses with good quality mattress pads, bed pillows, sheets and decorative coverings. Each room has independent mini-split AC, cable TV, hot shower, and hand painted sink and matching bathroom tile. All at an affordable economical price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Cush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Cush Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing