We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

While the room/views and pool were nice, this was overshadowed by the tacky time-share push. What was supposed to be an ~1 hour breakfast, turned into a morning long pitch where the salesmen were unrelenting and unpleasant. From there, the concierge desk staff was less interested in being helpful - it seems they're more motivated to get you to sign up for the time share.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Robyn263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    275
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
369
807
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had booked this hotel because we had stumbled upon an incredible deal on a discount website that essentially gave it to us for almost half of what it originally was per night. This was probably why we were put on the first floor, but no worries - all the rooms are ocean view! (for now)

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm face towel and a bottled water, and given a quick rundown as far as the property and activities are concerned. To our dismay, we were also solicited and given their quick plug regarding timeshares. We had quickly learned firsthand at the airport that Cabo is very adamant and pushy in timeshare sales. (We came to Cabo to relax after all!)

The room itself was clean and nicely personalized with flower petals. It was a welcoming touch. We found out later that housekeeping only happens if you request it. I was amazed to see a fully-stocked kitchen (silverware, cookware, blender, knives, dishwasher, you name it!) as well as a washer/dryer. We had a little dinette and a cute little living room, and everything about our room was sleek, functional, and cozy. I loved it, especially the balcony to which we ate breakfast at every morning, overlooking the ocean. Additionally, the infiniti pools at the hotel are also amazing! You can catch the view of the Arch in the distance. There's also a large jacuzzi and the towels were always stocked.

There's only one restaurant at the property, and it was all right. We ate there and mostly ordered room service during our stay. Downtown Cabo isn't very far, though. You can walk a ways up to the main street and catch the bus for about a dollar. We learned that the bus pretty much stops and picks you up wherever you are on the main street. The marina is a bustling and lively place. We had strolled through, stopped by the dolphin center, and even caught a glass bottom boat ride to Lover's Arch.

I don't remember many names, but I do remember the bellhops, especially Francisco to be very helpful and seemed genuinely friendly. The blonde lady at the concierge wasn't so much. We had asked her some questions regarding transportation and some activities, but she was very frank, exhibiting a hint of rudeness in her answers. Maybe because we didn't buy a timeshare or something.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and quiet property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank journeybeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our first trip to Cabo.Welk Resort was wonderful.We had second floor end unit with great view of Los Cabos Arch and resort pool.The room was well appointed and clean.Fresh flower petals in bedroom and bathroom gave a nice personal touch upon arrival.The resort is in the corridor between Cabo and San Jose,being more close to Cabo.We rented a car but in retrospect we probably could have done without it.A Costco and Sams Club are close by in case you want to stock the fridge.We ate twice at the outdoor restaurant Las Palapas .The food was very good and service was very attentive.The resort grounds were beautiful and kept immaculate.You have to go to the private beach that is shared with local residents.Get some snorkel masks at the hotel bar,you wont be disappointed!.Last I would like to thank the staff for making this such an enjoyable time,Gabriel,Angel,Manny,Fransico,Hugo and all the others...hope to see you again Amigos.

Room Tip: Building 1 or 2 best views...new buildings may have obstructed views on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Home away from home! Beautiful property, spacious room, amazing views, impeccable service and friendly staff is why my family has returned to Sirena Del Mar multiple times! Staff treats everyone like royalty! You never feel like you are on top of each other even during peak season! You MUST stay at this property. Breakfast and lunch menus and food quality is excellent. Dinner is a 10 minute Cab ride to downtown Cabo. Shout out to Francisco, Mario, Manny, Alex and Alexandro. Thank you for making us feel at home!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It took me almost a year, but I'm finally reviewing this wonderful hotel.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. My girlfriend and I stayed in a second floor suite with a great view of the arch. The room was clean and very comfortable. My only (very small) complaint would be that there is no daily turn down service (unless requested at a nominal fee). Other than that everything else about our stay was perfect. Every member of the staff (literally, every member of the staff) was polite, attentive and friendly. In terms of luxury, I've stayed at nicer hotels, but Sirena del Mar had the best hotel staff I've ever met.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Note: The hotel is great but it's 10 minutes outside downtown CSL. Cab rides are $15 each way.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just returned from Cabo and a long weekend at the Sirena del Mar. Friends of ours got married on the beach there! Although there currently is not an indoor restaurant or an on-site spa, the atmosphere and the staff more than compensated for that. The location is stunning, the villas were lovely, the ambiance was relaxing and unstuffy. The staff were so helpful and genuinely friendly, led by Manny who was great at keeping us all entertained! It was a fantastic 3 days!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was beyond beautiful and so relaxing! No crazy horse play and obnoxious guests made for a perfect July 4th weekend getaway! Not to mention, the location is wonderful and an easy $5-10 cab ride to downtown and some great restaurants at local resorts as well! I would highly consider coming back here in the future as the size of this resort is perfect and does not allow for a lot of unwanted noise going on. The rooms were great with them being like a small apartment and it was nice to even come home with clean clothes! Also, the bartenders are great...minus them trying to charge us for other peoples drinks :(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,201 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,746 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing