We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay @ Sirena del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was fortunate to be able to come for the second time to this beautiful resort, and once again I had a great stay there. My daugther and I enjoyed the facilities, the superb service, our villa and a relaxing massage. This is a place where all the staff is always doing their best, so when it's time to leave you are already wishing to come back soon. Thanks to everyone who helped to make this another great stay. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Back for a week @ Sirena Del Mar for our 2nd visit from 2 yrs. ago. Still a fabulous, quiet location that is cleaned and prepared for its guests every sunny morning.
I should note there is new construction, the addition of a new building, just behind the original block of rooms and yes it's pounding and sawing. Was surprised because I hadn't know prior to arrival. It's not too disturbing as we spend most days either @ the pools or beach or in town, but should be noted so ask if you are coming anytime soon. Their new building is away from that construction but more noise above the private beach with construction there as well.
Arrival wasn't too "welcoming" as I was asked for the written confirmation, though we were expected, and pulling it up on my phone to email to him as proceedure seemed a bit much. Received our information packet and off to our first floor room, which I was unsure about. Asked about changing to a higher room if available & was told to ck each day @ 9 am. Seems requests could be noted and the guests appraised of options...just an annoyance. We stayed on first level, which was as lovely as our first room 2 floors above from our initial stay, except for people walking above with heavy feet. As before the place feels almost private, never crowded & on a few days there are timeshare tours around in the morning.
Snokeling was best ever and the omni present pelicans diving around the cove was fun to watch.
Inside units are laid out & decorated well, though showing some wear & tear and deep cleaning needs.
They haven't added the market they said was coming but there is a small one (bring your own DVD's). Restaurant available with 2 happy hours, which we didn't use this visit. Manny will keep you busy, if you choose, with activities like tequilla tasting, bingo, water aerobics, salsa lessons.
For as picky as this review may sound, the resort is just beautiful on many levels and I suspect you would think so too!

Room Tip: During construction ask for new building. All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegamomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Whenever I get burned out and tired, I tell my husband, I need a holiday. He doesn't even ask me where I want to go anymore, he just picks up the phone and calls our friends/family at The Welks. He knows it will ALWAYS be a great experience with wonderful service, food, room accommodations, cleanliness and a warm welcome. Every detail is thought through from the team that works here. Manny in his daily water aerobics, taco Tuesday out by the pool, Alejandro with his warm smile and friendly greeting and amazing Customer Service, Domingo, Mario, Edgar to greet us to make for a perfect getaway! Each room is Ocean Front, you have your own Kitchen for morning coffee or late dinner on the Ocean front Balcony. BBQ grill for the fish you caught that day in town. Snorkeling in the clear blue water every morning as a "compliment" from the resort. For my money and my time, hands down the best resort to get away. Why would I go anywhere else? Beautiful, quiet, and as I walk past everyone that works here, I say, "Paradise" enjoy! you will never be disappointed here.... Ever! Take it for the 8 time visitor that I am:)

Room Tip: A rooms are worth it!! especially if you bring family. So much room, bigger than a NY apartment:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The property is great, lovely large suites, all with stunning views. We had a high floor in the newer tower away from the pool and it could not have been better. Loved leaving the doors to the balcony open all night & hearing the waves crashing on the rocks below. Beautiful pools, fun swim up bar, majority of staff friendly, genuine & happy to help.
First time to Cabo & enjoyed the location away from town as we had a rental car, so getting around not an issue. May consider staying closer to town next time to save parking hassles & corrupt police targeting rental cars for a quick USD50 fine/bribe for doing exactly what the locals do, but this resort seemed better value than similar quality properties in town.
Could have done without the time share sales pitch (which we avoided as did not want to waste holiday time or commit to schedules) The restaurant service was slow, even when the resort was not busy, so I imagine they would struggle during high season. Not sure how they would manage when it rains as the only restaurant seemed to be outdoors, with limited number of tables.
Our room was serviced even when we did not request it, and unfortunately a number of belongings went missing, some surprising as they were not valuable, but also some duty free perfume which was annoying. We accept that this probably just a rogue employee, but management response was disappointing. It would have been easy to check which staff members had serviced our room and sort this issue out, but management preferred to (apologetically) deny it had happened or accept that they had a problem, offering us upgrades for return visits rather than compensation. They claimed a room key audit showed no one entered our room on the day items went missing, so clearly their security system is flawed, or there is corruption at a higher level than just maid service.

Room Tip: The newest tower being built may have some rooms with obstructed views, so safer to request a high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was out first trip to Cabo. We had booked the whole package and the pick up through orbitz. At the onset of our arrival we were met with the renovation/ construction scene of their one of the two towers. We made sure at the check-in about our room not anywhere near to the construction which worked out well. So make sure to call them in advance and ask about the construction activity.
It had a good pool with pool bar and a separate one for kids too. Also there is a small jacuzzi style area downstairs near the spa cabanas. They don't have a spa in the building but which is good as you can relax in the cabana with sound of water crashing on the rocks. The views from the rooms are breath taking and you can see the famous stone formations of Cabo from the pool side. The health club was pretty big and they had ping ping tables and fire pits. So lot of family or group hang out areas. They also have access to a small semi private beach through their property for which you can take chairs or umbrellas from front desk free of cost along with towels and snorkel gears for no charge. The beach has some good marine life so a nice place for leisurely snorkeling activity.
The food and drinks are good but towards higher price end.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating of your requests, especially the concierge. Jackie was the best in finding last minute activity and cruise deals for us. Since the property is part of welk resorts, they have their preview presentations every morning and if you sit through it for breakfast, you get cash credit for most of adventure activities and other stuff.
Just be ready to shell out cash for trips to and from the downtown/ marina area if you are not renting the cab. One way taxi costs about 15 USD. One suggestion is to plan the ahead and avoid multiple trips in n out of the hotel. Also, the concierge can help in booking certain activities which included hotel pick up and drop off in the package.
We had some issues of pests and insects in the room. They don't have nets for the patio entrance so if you keep the door open, you are basically inviting cockroaches, flies and bees.
Overall, a good place to stay if you don't mind the distance and commute to downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayuresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

While the room/views and pool were nice, this was overshadowed by the tacky time-share push. What was supposed to be an ~1 hour breakfast, turned into a morning long pitch where the salesmen were unrelenting and unpleasant. From there, the concierge desk staff was less interested in being helpful - it seems they're more motivated to get you to sign up for the time share.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Robyn263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had booked this hotel because we had stumbled upon an incredible deal on a discount website that essentially gave it to us for almost half of what it originally was per night. This was probably why we were put on the first floor, but no worries - all the rooms are ocean view! (for now)

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm face towel and a bottled water, and given a quick rundown as far as the property and activities are concerned. To our dismay, we were also solicited and given their quick plug regarding timeshares. We had quickly learned firsthand at the airport that Cabo is very adamant and pushy in timeshare sales. (We came to Cabo to relax after all!)

The room itself was clean and nicely personalized with flower petals. It was a welcoming touch. We found out later that housekeeping only happens if you request it. I was amazed to see a fully-stocked kitchen (silverware, cookware, blender, knives, dishwasher, you name it!) as well as a washer/dryer. We had a little dinette and a cute little living room, and everything about our room was sleek, functional, and cozy. I loved it, especially the balcony to which we ate breakfast at every morning, overlooking the ocean. Additionally, the infiniti pools at the hotel are also amazing! You can catch the view of the Arch in the distance. There's also a large jacuzzi and the towels were always stocked.

There's only one restaurant at the property, and it was all right. We ate there and mostly ordered room service during our stay. Downtown Cabo isn't very far, though. You can walk a ways up to the main street and catch the bus for about a dollar. We learned that the bus pretty much stops and picks you up wherever you are on the main street. The marina is a bustling and lively place. We had strolled through, stopped by the dolphin center, and even caught a glass bottom boat ride to Lover's Arch.

I don't remember many names, but I do remember the bellhops, especially Francisco to be very helpful and seemed genuinely friendly. The blonde lady at the concierge wasn't so much. We had asked her some questions regarding transportation and some activities, but she was very frank, exhibiting a hint of rudeness in her answers. Maybe because we didn't buy a timeshare or something.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and quiet property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank journeybeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,937 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £205 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing