We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
1,157
288
67
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
288
67
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseonsite restauranttime shareocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was fortunate to be able to come for the second time to this beautiful resort, and once again I had a great stay there. My daugther and I enjoyed the facilities, the superb service, our villa and a relaxing massage. This is a place where all the staff is always doing their best, so when it's time to leave you are already wishing to come back soon. Thanks to everyone who helped to make this another great stay. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Back for a week @ Sirena Del Mar for our 2nd visit from 2 yrs. ago. Still a fabulous, quiet location that is cleaned and prepared for its guests every sunny morning.
I should note there is new construction, the addition of a new building, just behind the original block of rooms and yes it's pounding and sawing. Was surprised because I hadn't know prior to arrival. It's not too disturbing as we spend most days either @ the pools or beach or in town, but should be noted so ask if you are coming anytime soon. Their new building is away from that construction but more noise above the private beach with construction there as well.
Arrival wasn't too "welcoming" as I was asked for the written confirmation, though we were expected, and pulling it up on my phone to email to him as proceedure seemed a bit much. Received our information packet and off to our first floor room, which I was unsure about. Asked about changing to a higher room if available & was told to ck each day @ 9 am. Seems requests could be noted and the guests appraised of options...just an annoyance. We stayed on first level, which was as lovely as our first room 2 floors above from our initial stay, except for people walking above with heavy feet. As before the place feels almost private, never crowded & on a few days there are timeshare tours around in the morning.
Snokeling was best ever and the omni present pelicans diving around the cove was fun to watch.
Inside units are laid out & decorated well, though showing some wear & tear and deep cleaning needs.
They haven't added the market they said was coming but there is a small one (bring your own DVD's). Restaurant available with 2 happy hours, which we didn't use this visit. Manny will keep you busy, if you choose, with activities like tequilla tasting, bingo, water aerobics, salsa lessons.
For as picky as this review may sound, the resort is just beautiful on many levels and I suspect you would think so too!

Room Tip: During construction ask for new building. All rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegamomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Whenever I get burned out and tired, I tell my husband, I need a holiday. He doesn't even ask me where I want to go anymore, he just picks up the phone and calls our friends/family at The Welks. He knows it will ALWAYS be a great experience with wonderful service, food, room accommodations, cleanliness and a warm welcome. Every detail is thought through from the team that works here. Manny in his daily water aerobics, taco Tuesday out by the pool, Alejandro with his warm smile and friendly greeting and amazing Customer Service, Domingo, Mario, Edgar to greet us to make for a perfect getaway! Each room is Ocean Front, you have your own Kitchen for morning coffee or late dinner on the Ocean front Balcony. BBQ grill for the fish you caught that day in town. Snorkeling in the clear blue water every morning as a "compliment" from the resort. For my money and my time, hands down the best resort to get away. Why would I go anywhere else? Beautiful, quiet, and as I walk past everyone that works here, I say, "Paradise" enjoy! you will never be disappointed here.... Ever! Take it for the 8 time visitor that I am:)

Room Tip: A rooms are worth it!! especially if you bring family. So much room, bigger than a NY apartment:)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The property is great, lovely large suites, all with stunning views. We had a high floor in the newer tower away from the pool and it could not have been better. Loved leaving the doors to the balcony open all night & hearing the waves crashing on the rocks below. Beautiful pools, fun swim up bar, majority of staff friendly, genuine & happy to help.
First time to Cabo & enjoyed the location away from town as we had a rental car, so getting around not an issue. May consider staying closer to town next time to save parking hassles & corrupt police targeting rental cars for a quick USD50 fine/bribe for doing exactly what the locals do, but this resort seemed better value than similar quality properties in town.
Could have done without the time share sales pitch (which we avoided as did not want to waste holiday time or commit to schedules) The restaurant service was slow, even when the resort was not busy, so I imagine they would struggle during high season. Not sure how they would manage when it rains as the only restaurant seemed to be outdoors, with limited number of tables.
Our room was serviced even when we did not request it, and unfortunately a number of belongings went missing, some surprising as they were not valuable, but also some duty free perfume which was annoying. We accept that this probably just a rogue employee, but management response was disappointing. It would have been easy to check which staff members had serviced our room and sort this issue out, but management preferred to (apologetically) deny it had happened or accept that they had a problem, offering us upgrades for return visits rather than compensation. They claimed a room key audit showed no one entered our room on the day items went missing, so clearly their security system is flawed, or there is corruption at a higher level than just maid service.

Room Tip: The newest tower being built may have some rooms with obstructed views, so safer to request a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was out first trip to Cabo. We had booked the whole package and the pick up through orbitz. At the onset of our arrival we were met with the renovation/ construction scene of their one of the two towers. We made sure at the check-in about our room not anywhere near to the construction which worked out well. So make sure to call them in advance and ask about the construction activity.
It had a good pool with pool bar and a separate one for kids too. Also there is a small jacuzzi style area downstairs near the spa cabanas. They don't have a spa in the building but which is good as you can relax in the cabana with sound of water crashing on the rocks. The views from the rooms are breath taking and you can see the famous stone formations of Cabo from the pool side. The health club was pretty big and they had ping ping tables and fire pits. So lot of family or group hang out areas. They also have access to a small semi private beach through their property for which you can take chairs or umbrellas from front desk free of cost along with towels and snorkel gears for no charge. The beach has some good marine life so a nice place for leisurely snorkeling activity.
The food and drinks are good but towards higher price end.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating of your requests, especially the concierge. Jackie was the best in finding last minute activity and cruise deals for us. Since the property is part of welk resorts, they have their preview presentations every morning and if you sit through it for breakfast, you get cash credit for most of adventure activities and other stuff.
Just be ready to shell out cash for trips to and from the downtown/ marina area if you are not renting the cab. One way taxi costs about 15 USD. One suggestion is to plan the ahead and avoid multiple trips in n out of the hotel. Also, the concierge can help in booking certain activities which included hotel pick up and drop off in the package.
We had some issues of pests and insects in the room. They don't have nets for the patio entrance so if you keep the door open, you are basically inviting cockroaches, flies and bees.
Overall, a good place to stay if you don't mind the distance and commute to downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayuresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews