We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views, gorgeous resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Red Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome views, gorgeous resort.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Located right on the shore with private beach access. You can see Land's End and El Arco in the view for your room or from the pool. The infinity edge pools and hot tubs are great. Food is also great and Friday's Fiesta was a great time. Couples massage in the cabana was awesome. Love having a kitchen so you can make some of your own meals.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3105B which is first level in building 3. It was the smaller one bedroom. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    266
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
353
801
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a great place for honeymooners, couples, families, or those who want a "Cheers" kind of a place, where everyone knows your name. The resort is smaller than the ones in town, so here you will definitely get to know the team that make your stay so special. If you want to of course. From Manny on stage, to Rufino who recommends the best drinks, and provides awesome service, to Edson, to the chefs, and Gabriel the first person we met off taxi. The accommodations are great. The rooms are clean, and well maintained. They are equipped with modern appliances, and stylish decor. The tiny details, such as flower petals decorating the room, and swans made from the bath towels make the room more beautiful. The bar and pool area are fantastic. The infinity pool is the place to be with a Miami Vice in hand. You can see the famous Land's End and whale watch while sipping your drink from the pool. The ladies working the concierge's desk are great in finding tours and answering any other questions you might have.
If you are coming to Cabo to live up the night life, then this isn't the place to stay. You will need to take the city bus, or taxi into town, which is about 10 minutes. We didn't have an issue with that, but if you're not comfortable with the city bus, plan on paying for taxis. That is the only draw back, and why I scored it a 4 rather than a 5. You have to walk about 5 minutes to the bus stop, or call for a taxi. But the resort is so beautiful, we only went to town a couple of times, and on a tour, we enjoyed the rest of the time at the resort.
The massage treatment was relaxing. They have a secluded cabana overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Don't expect a full service spa, but massages are very relaxing.
The resort is working on improving the property with a new restaurant area and two other buildings for accommodations and the transportation, but there are some transportation rules that are out of their hands. On the plus side, you are centrally located between San Jose de los Cabos and Cabo San Lucas. So, shopping and sight seeing are not limited to just the Cabo San Lucas section.
This resort is in a perfect place. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south end, and enjoyed it because it was away from the pool area, and you are direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmarisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Sirena Del Mar is a very small resort but everything a great. The rooms are well-kept and we had a great view of the ocean. The concierge staff is amazing and very helpful. We were assisted by Gina, Jazzie, and Barbara. They are very knowledgeable regarding activities and places to visit.

The small size of the resort is nice since the pools and jacuzzi do not get crowded. There appears to be only 1 restaurant on site and the same menu is offered all the day. The food is fine but I recommend going into town to check out the restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Lainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The Welk's Sirena Del Mar staff really make an effort to extend your familia south of the border and make you feel at home. For those of you that may have family in Jalisco, Michoacan, Guerrero,Sinaloa, New York, Washington, or perhaps Canada NOW you have an extension in Baja California. I truly believe that from when you get off the bus, the lovely Barbara, from the Bronx, and Fedra, from San Lucas, are happy and eager to help with any small or large task you may present. All the employees have an awesome story to share with you if you would like. It is like a relative you have not seen at all and are now taking the time to get to know him or her for the very first time. And wished you could of made an effort to see them earlier in life. That is why I call these beautiful people my family in Baja California. Chef Jesus, has worked under world renowned culinary expertise and now brings his fusion cuisine to give your palate a 'WELKOME' to my Casa celebration. His understudies, Jorge and Alberto are very bit proud if working for this great Chef. Epson, Fabian, Hugo, Gabriel are the cousins that would take off their shirt and give it to you if you ever needed one. Simply put, they make your stay memorable and do a fabulous job to ensure you are enjoying your stay here at Sirena del Mar, Welk's Resort. Another cousin, Rufino is a class act! You can tell everyone enjoys their responsibilities and loves to work here!!! Manny, from Miami(as he says) is pure energy and has a great personality to ensure you are very active and involved while at the resort. A very fun activities director, he has a sense for making events fun and enjoyable. Last but not least, our dear Jessica and Rafa. Both were an integral part of the reason we became part of the Welk's family here in Sirena del Mar. Overall, this is a great place to bring all or part your family to meet the family you have never met in Baja California.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hmariscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,028 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 571 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been here for just about 9 days, and we are just about to leave. We don't want to go! It is beautiful here. We arrived late at night and it wasn't until we opened the curtains the next morning that our breath was completely taken away, WOW we were over looking the ocean splashing over huge rocks. In the distance we saw a whale jumping..so take your binoculars ! The fish tacos and the chicken tacos served at the pool were to die for, simply delicious and not too big, perfect size.Also you must try their pinna coladas deliciously mouth watering. It did get a little chilly in the evening so take a light weight jacket.
The staff are amazing, very friendly and informative. We did have a problem finding the place on first arrival, there are a lot of service roads and returns over bridges, so coming from the airport it will take about 30 mins to drive here, once you see the home depot on your right side the Sign for the Serena Del Mar will be on the opposite side so somewhere at that point you will you will have to do a u -turn over the bridge on the service road ,the sign looks like a gate but there is nobody there. However you are at the right place turn right there and stay on the road it takes you all the way to the resort. Beautiful! We will return! Oh and WHAT construction? we didn't hear any ...

Room Tip: We were in building #3 our room was # 3101B...great room with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Beautiful, gorgeous property was perfect to spend my 25th wedding anniversary with my wife. Quiet, away from the congestion of Cabo San Lucas, yet close enough for a short jaunt into town. It's also not too far from San Jose de los Cabos, which was a nice town. Flora Farms was a MUST for a restaurant near San Jose.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved our stay at this resort. Upon arriving we were concerned about the construction that was near our room, but never bothered us. We were on the first floor right across from the construction and when in the condo, couldn't even hear it. The condo gave us plenty of room for our family of 4. Even had a washer/dryer that we used once. We came to Cabo primarily to snorkel and view sea life. We went to all the recommended beaches and on our 4th day tried the beach at the resort and realized we had the best snorkeling in our own backyard without any vendors. We opted to stay at the resort for a few days without leaving because it offered a lot that satisfied our kids and the one bedroom condo was very homey and comforting. We were there a week in total. Would return there for our next trip to Cabo without hesitation. I loved the staff. We all loved being greeted by everyone so warmly by our first names and getting to know them as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinacheater231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,158 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,539 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing