We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame it was only one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania. Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shame it was only one night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, albeit for just one night.
Even though this is clearly a timeshare facility, I was pleased that no one 'bugged us' during our brief stay.
We had a very large one bedroom suite with great views of the Sea of the ocean - this resort is literally built into the sea cliffs.
If there was one constructive criticism that I would have it was that the dining facility is outside - which is nice when the weather is warm (during the day), but not so much when it is cooler at night. Also, the service was too slow and the food was not that hot when it came.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    256
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
345
782
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The property is over exceeded our expectations. The pictures really don't do it justice. We were pleasantly surprise with everything. The staff was fabulous, they were very helpful and very kind. They wanted to make sure we were having the best possible vacation. Thank you barbara! The rooms are amazing, all ocean view. Looking our to the beautiful rocks and of course it is whale watching season, so many whales were spotted from our balcony. The pool was great, I few little ones for the kids too. To our surprise, a private beach. Along with the private beach, there was a reef. So 3 days our of our 6 day trip, we had a chance to snorkel...the fish were spectacular. Very colorful and oh by the way, the ocean water wasn't cold, very refreshing. We enjoyed the night life of San Jose, very quaint town with remarkable authentic Mexican restaurants. A few nights we ventured out to Cabo night life, which is totally different crowd, dance clubs, we enjoyed that too. We like to say we had the best of both worlds, wild party in Cabo and romantic dinner in San Jose. The San Jose art walk is on Thursday nights....make sure to include that in your schedule. The galleries are all open, beautiful art and music all night long.
We have already recommended this resort to friends and family. We will be booking another stay for next year!

Room Tip: All ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We visited last year with our kids. We came back this year without kids and with my sister and her husband. It has been really great both times. We don't like all-inclusive resorts. If you want to come to Mexico and never leave your resort this isn't the place. We want to go to the highly rated restaurants and eat off resort. There are things close by including Costco and Wal-Mart for stocking up the full kitchen. The best taco bar in Cabo, Asi y Asado (featured on Diners, Dives and Drive-Ins) is just down the road. About the only thing we've paid for on resort is the pina coladas and Miami Vice's, well, and a few massages.

The reception area is nothing fancy here, the beach is nice, but not special. What you get here is some of the nicest rooms and best views, every room is beachfront, in Cabo. Most of the other places this nice are twice as expensive. It is small and not designed for a raucous party crowd. There has been plenty of space at the pool to find a lounge chair any time of day. We''ve been to Mexico many times and experienced the poolside combat for chairs. None of that here. It is close to town, but just enough outside to avoid the craziness.

They do sell timeshares. It's easy to tell them no. People have been very helpful although I would say to trust tripadvisor and not ask the concierge for suggested restaurants. They kept recommending stuff down on the Marina which wasn't good food or good value. Again, we''ve been to Mexico many times and Sirena Del Mar has made Cabo our favorite Mexican destination.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Let me start by saying the views from this place are amazing. However, this is one of the worst vacations we have ever had. My wife and I have been to Mexico more than 15 times. We usually stay in all-inclusive resorts. We have never had a bad experience until Welk. Trust me when I say this...do not spend money on a vacation at this place. It is geared completely toward time-share people.

The service was absolutely horrible. They close the restaurant and bar at 9 P.M. Room service is only available from 7:00 A.M. to 9:00 P.M. They close the pool bar at 5:00 P.M. Even if there are a lot of people in the pool...5:00 and they are packing it up. They have no waiters and waitresses moving around taking orders. It is almost like they do not care if they make money. The wait staff is very slow. Ricardo has a horrible attitude. We will not be back here. If you want to buy a timeshare and cook in your room every meal, this might be a good place for you. Otherwise, beware! The food quality was not good. We are not complainers. I just want people to know about this place. When we checked out, the man asked me how our stay was. I said "not good." He just looked at me with a blank look and then went on with the checkout. That is basically how our entire stay was. Just lack of service. They are not going to get repeat customers unless they sell them time-shares.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This place is amazing, great views, a perfect slice of beach with great snorkeling. The food was a bit pricey, but hey you are on vacation. Only a $15 cab ride into town. We loved it, and are ready to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago and it was an awesome experience. Everything was perfect including the rooms, the pool, the gym and the views. As a photographer I was able to get some great pictures right from the property, you can catch the sunrise over the coast from the east which is gorgeous. And you can see the famed Cabo Arch from the property as well. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ev Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoboken
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was here in February 2014. Great view, access to a swimable beach. great massage and the resort was a manageable size. Rooms were really great and the pool was fabulous. Food could have been a little bit better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hobok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing