We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience All Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

We own in the Hyatt Vacation Club and have been at The Welk Cabo for a week. Unbelievable place, location and staff. You will love Carlos, Jesus, Romiro, Manny, Claudia and Cesar. They have realy worked extremely hard to make our trip great. There are a couple of other employees that assisted with the bartering process as well which has really been helpful. Highly recommend the this place with family and/or friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    253
    56
    17
    12
See reviews for
336
777
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Sirena del Mar is in a quiet area outside Cabo San Lucas. It sits back off the highway and along the coastline. The grounds are well maintained (actually brand new!) and rooms are sparkling clean and fully stocked.

We originally booked a deluxe one bedroom (490 sq ft) which was a good deal. The only one they had available when we arrived was on the first floor, so we upgraded to a premiere one bedroom (886 sq ft), and were pleasantly surprised at how much more we got for $20! Either room is a great deal, but the premiere has a WOW factor for the price!

Our room had a full kitchen so we shopped at Wal-Mart for groceries and ate breakfast and lunch there. That allowed us to get good use of the hotel's amenities during the day. We traveled to Cabo (about 7 minutes) or San Jose (about 25 minutes) for dinner. There are taxis available at the hotel, but we rented a car. Driving was easy and felt safe - most things are right off the highway that runs between Cabo and San Jose.

Our balcony had an extraordinary view of the pools and the ocean. We could see all the way down the coastline to Land's End. It had a couch, two chairs and a hammock to lounge in. I slept on the couch one night so I could connect with the sounds of the ocean! The other nights we left the sliding door open so we could hear the surf.

The public areas are awesome! Two large jacuzzi pools and an infinity swimming pool with swim up bar. There is a private deck for massage overlooking the pools. Foosball and ping pong tables on the main deck. Open air snack bar. The reception area has two computers that are free for guests to use.

Fitness room has a full complement of equipment: cardio machines, free weights, weight machines, yoga balls, etc. Best of all you work out with a view of the ocean!

There is a circular cement staircase that winds down the cliff and gives access to a small sand beach. The beach has two thatch umbrellas for shade. The shoreline has some large rocks which attract fish, making snorkeling from shore a fun experience.

Saving the best for last - the staff was, to a person, friendly, caring, and customer focused! Manny, the activities director, checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. He is full of positive energy, and a real asset to Sirena del Mar. Charlie, Jesus, and the guys at the front desk pampered us the entire time! As an example - on my daughter's birthday she came down to the pool to find all the staff waiting for her to wish her happy birthday and give her hugs!

One of my favorite places to stay, ever!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

Our first opportunity to stay at this wonderful property was opening week, December 21-27, 2009--Frankly, it was so remarkable, we found a way to leave the cold and our snow covered homeland in Minneapolis & visit Cabo a SECOND TME on my birthday week, March 1 through 8, 2010. The hotel, the gorgeous property, and the entire staff made my wife and I feel like family.The first phase of about 38 nicely designed rooms and suites is completed. Views from every room can't be beat anywhere in the Cabo San Lucas or the San Jose del Cabo area of Mexico. Whale watching, sensational sunsets, great food, multiple pools, just about anything you could dream up is available on site. Sirena Del Mar is amazing. Reasonable prices. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

My 11 y/o daughter and I stayed at this incredible hotel and had a perfect vacation. The view was incredible and the sounds of the waves on the rocks was exactly what we were hoping for. The room/resort was very clean and spacious. We cooked many of our own meals to save on money (Costco is near by). We saw whales from the balcony daily. I would suggest bringing binoculers. Santa Maria beach, about one mile away, had great snorkeling. We swam with the dophins at the marina in Cabo, which was pricey but glad we did it. The hotel staff were exceptional. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNMickey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

This is a beautiful resort. The rooms are really nice and well thought out. The pool and hot tubs are amazing, They are very well designed, have great views, and are really pretty. The service is amazing, the staff is there to help in any way. The view of the ocean from most of the resort was amazing, we even saw whales right from our balcony. The beach is close and is nice for swimming. The food is delicious and there is also a great pool bar! The activities director was alot of fun.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacations013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in which we ever stayed. The whole place is very charming. The rooms are comfortable, clean and decorated with lots of love. You can have as many towels as you like and any extra wish is fulfilled immediately. From each room you have a fantastic view of the ocean and you hear it too! The stuff is very helpful and friendly. Especially the front desk and the general Manager made us feel so welcome. Although there is no playground or kids pool our almost 3 year old son had a lot of fun in the shallow water around the pool's. Everything was very nice and there is nothing negative to say. We will go there again - definitely.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

This hotel is brand new and gorgeous. The staff was fantastic and it felt like we were staying with family. The property is perched on a cliff with amazing ocean & Land's End views. All rooms are ocean view and perfectly appointed with a full kitchen, granite counters, and a washer/dryer for those who need to get some laundry done before heading home. The balcony was beautiful and we slept with the double sliding door wide open every night, falling asleep to the sound of the ocean below. Both infinity pools are fabulous with a swim up bar that has 2 large flat screen TV's so you're never far from CNN. The jacuzzi is big and wonderful with cascading water down the tiled walls. There's plenty of lounge chairs (more than there are guests) so there's a spot for everyone by the pool or overlooking the ocean. The beach/cove is a 3 minute walk down a gravel path with a spiral staircase and it's super private and looks like Hawaii. I recommend you bring your snorkel gear because the beach is perfect for an afternoon adventure. The staff (Manny, Carlos, Cesar) were wonderful and attentive, ready to help with anything you need. The bar & restaurant are great but are only open until 5pm (happy hour is 2-5pm and offers two for one drinks - a great deal). Cabo is a short 10 min taxi ride ($15) each way. I am definitely coming back, maybe Memorial Day weekend. I'm dreaming of it already.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamelaLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing