We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and private you feel like you own the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
1 review
“Very quiet and private you feel like you own the resort”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The workout room,whirlpool,swimming pool,kids game room,rooms and the view all fantastic. The staff are there for YOU. I can't say enough good things about the Activities Director,personality plus! Plays and gets kids and adults motivated with H2O aerobics, ping pong and outside pool ,snorkeling and so many other activities offered. They offer cooking and fruit carving classes.
Wallmart is close by for needed food and personal items. Costco and Sam's is also close.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    267
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
354
801
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed an altogether too short 3 night stay. Rooms are simply amazing and it's obvious the designers spent a great deal of time focusing on just about everything a guest could ask for in a vacation resort. Liked it so much we shot and edited a video tour of the grounds from sunrise to night.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMsQbbLXI6I

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bajarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is the best! the customer service is excellent. It has an excellent panoramic view. Everything is new since it just opened few months ago. All the rooms have ocean view. The pools have ocean view. It has a wonderful jacuzi, gym, game room, bar... Will definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryarena78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We own in the Hyatt Vacation Club and have been at The Welk Cabo for a week. Unbelievable place, location and staff. You will love Carlos, Jesus, Romiro, Manny, Claudia and Cesar. They have realy worked extremely hard to make our trip great. There are a couple of other employees that assisted with the bartering process as well which has really been helpful. Highly recommend the this place with family and/or friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Sirena del Mar is in a quiet area outside Cabo San Lucas. It sits back off the highway and along the coastline. The grounds are well maintained (actually brand new!) and rooms are sparkling clean and fully stocked.

We originally booked a deluxe one bedroom (490 sq ft) which was a good deal. The only one they had available when we arrived was on the first floor, so we upgraded to a premiere one bedroom (886 sq ft), and were pleasantly surprised at how much more we got for $20! Either room is a great deal, but the premiere has a WOW factor for the price!

Our room had a full kitchen so we shopped at Wal-Mart for groceries and ate breakfast and lunch there. That allowed us to get good use of the hotel's amenities during the day. We traveled to Cabo (about 7 minutes) or San Jose (about 25 minutes) for dinner. There are taxis available at the hotel, but we rented a car. Driving was easy and felt safe - most things are right off the highway that runs between Cabo and San Jose.

Our balcony had an extraordinary view of the pools and the ocean. We could see all the way down the coastline to Land's End. It had a couch, two chairs and a hammock to lounge in. I slept on the couch one night so I could connect with the sounds of the ocean! The other nights we left the sliding door open so we could hear the surf.

The public areas are awesome! Two large jacuzzi pools and an infinity swimming pool with swim up bar. There is a private deck for massage overlooking the pools. Foosball and ping pong tables on the main deck. Open air snack bar. The reception area has two computers that are free for guests to use.

Fitness room has a full complement of equipment: cardio machines, free weights, weight machines, yoga balls, etc. Best of all you work out with a view of the ocean!

There is a circular cement staircase that winds down the cliff and gives access to a small sand beach. The beach has two thatch umbrellas for shade. The shoreline has some large rocks which attract fish, making snorkeling from shore a fun experience.

Saving the best for last - the staff was, to a person, friendly, caring, and customer focused! Manny, the activities director, checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. He is full of positive energy, and a real asset to Sirena del Mar. Charlie, Jesus, and the guys at the front desk pampered us the entire time! As an example - on my daughter's birthday she came down to the pool to find all the staff waiting for her to wish her happy birthday and give her hugs!

One of my favorite places to stay, ever!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Our first opportunity to stay at this wonderful property was opening week, December 21-27, 2009--Frankly, it was so remarkable, we found a way to leave the cold and our snow covered homeland in Minneapolis & visit Cabo a SECOND TME on my birthday week, March 1 through 8, 2010. The hotel, the gorgeous property, and the entire staff made my wife and I feel like family.The first phase of about 38 nicely designed rooms and suites is completed. Views from every room can't be beat anywhere in the Cabo San Lucas or the San Jose del Cabo area of Mexico. Whale watching, sensational sunsets, great food, multiple pools, just about anything you could dream up is available on site. Sirena Del Mar is amazing. Reasonable prices. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2010

My 11 y/o daughter and I stayed at this incredible hotel and had a perfect vacation. The view was incredible and the sounds of the waves on the rocks was exactly what we were hoping for. The room/resort was very clean and spacious. We cooked many of our own meals to save on money (Costco is near by). We saw whales from the balcony daily. I would suggest bringing binoculers. Santa Maria beach, about one mile away, had great snorkeling. We swam with the dophins at the marina in Cabo, which was pricey but glad we did it. The hotel staff were exceptional. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNMickey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,654 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing