We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Ranked #74 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Got the Wicked Pizza. Good tasting crust. Great toppings except for a strange meatball on each piece. Right near Squid Row, so a good location. Very good staff. Found out they don't take credit cards until 1/2 way through the meal. We had cash, but if we didn't that might have been awkward.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RacerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks for the review RacerXYZ. Our Wicked does come complete with everything, including the often raved about homemade meatballs on each slice. Sorry you had CC issues, we do take credit cards but recently all of the baja was with internet for an extended period of time so no one could take CC. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    128
    42
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Muy delicioso!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My fiancé and I spent most of our time sampling local Mexican fare, but when we found ourselves meeting up here for the Amazing Cabo Bar Crawl we decided to go ahead and have dinner there. Are we glad we did! We expected average tourist fare but were we ever wrong. The crust was thin, crispy on the outside, steamy warm and soft on the inside. The sauce was zesty and well-balanced and all our toppings were fresh and super flavorful. Comparable to our favorite local pizza places. Highly recommended if you're looking for a bit of a change or craving some good 'za!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank melsbells88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hola Melsbells88!

We could not agree with you more. We make our dough and sauce fresh daily and get all of our toppings fresh daily from local markets. We know there is plenty of great mexican food to sample in Cabo, but at some point you need a piece of home and that's where Wicked Pizza comes to the rescue!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Best pizza, staff was great Owners were there and so friendly. Delicious Loved it!!
thank you.The Laffoons.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello Jackie L! Thanks for the great review, we are glad that you liked our pizza and that us and the staff made you experience enjoyable. We hope to see the Laffons again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse city
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Got delivery at our resort”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Pizza was very quick and reasonable price. Got a large pepperoni pizza, it was very big, thin crust very tasty. The delivery guy actually came right to our door, which was convenient.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Scott F, we are glad that you enjoyed our pizza! We do offer free delivery to most resorts in Cabo, you can check out our website for the menu (search Wicked Pizza Cabo). Check with your concierge or call us at 624-105-1234 to make sure that the resort you are staying at allows outside deliveries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Thin Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Who would think some of the BEST thin crust pizza and it is in Mexico? Awesome deal on Wed. 1/2 price drinks and pizza from 3pm- 7pm. Excellent value. Just remember it will take a bit longer if you go @ that time on a Wed. The night we were there they got slammed-(only 1 waiter and 1 bartender) but the owner showed up later to help. Found out she and her husband are from Minnesota- that explained the Vikings jersey hanging on the wall. My husband is a Viking Fan so that was interesting. Owner was very nice and chatted with us a bit even though it was so busy. Highly recommend the pizza even if you don't go on a Wed. Our waiter was excellent esp. considering how busy he was!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetURSunOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you GetURSunOn! It is always great to hear from our guests from the Midwest! WE are so glad that you enjoyed the pizza and our staff. Yes, Wednesday's can get a bit busy but our pizza is worth the wait! In addition to Wicked Wednesday, all pizza are 1/2 price everyday until 4 p.m. for dine in! We also offer free delivery! Hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing