We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza with a very reasonable price!”
Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Ranked #96 of 627 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

During my 9 night vacation trip to Cabo, my group of four visited this place twice. We tried the Mexican pizza which was good and built our own which was even better. For appetizers we got the wings and jalapeno poppers both times. Also, the waitress was very nice and accommodating. I traveled from Chicago,home of the best pizza, and this pizza was quite satisfying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KLazar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

KLazar33: Thank you so much for making Wicked Pizza one of your stops not just once, but twice during your Cabo trip. With so many great places and types of food available in Cabo, visitors definitely have many great options. We hope to see you again during your next Cabo trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am vacationing in Cabo with family and we saw an add for Wicked Pizza while driving around. We ordered four small pizzas from the menu online for delivery. Almost an hour later the hotel we are staying at calls and informs us we need to go pick up the pizza from the security gate. We walk down to the gate and ask the price and the delivery guy informs us he has forgotten to bring a receipt. I would not pay for the pizza without a receipt as according to the delivery guy an order for four small pizzas totaled over sixty dollars. I needed verification of this before paying for it as without a receipt I felt the price could have been anything they decided it should be. The delivery guy went back to the pizza place and picked up the receipt but he had no change on him so I was forced to give $80 for four small pizzas. We brought the pizza back to the room and due to the delay in delivering the pizza plus the additional wait for the receipt and then trying to get change the pizza was cold and it frankly wasn't that delicious-even warmed up. My recommendation-stick with the street tacos when in Cabo. If anyone wants pizza-avoid Wicked Pizza. It's overpriced, unsatisfying and not worth the price or the wait.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Jamie: Please accept our apologies for your delivery experience. During some of our promotions (ie: Wicked Wednesday or 2x1 delivery on Thursdays), we can be extremely busy and we quote up to 1 hour for our deliveries. Unfortunately some local resorts do not allow our drivers to go directly up to a guests room so this sometimes adds a few minutes to a delivery.

Our most expensive small pizza, the Wicked, including tax is $16.50 so your total should have been about $65. The staff have no excuse for arriving at a delivery unprepared without a receipt or change for an order and we work with our staff to ensure the highest level of service. Again, our apologies. We will work with our staff to ensure that they are always prepared when making deliveries.

If you are still in Cabo, please allow us to make up for the experience you had. If you would like to contact me in person you can reach me at 624.174.2692 or at the restaurant 105-1234. If you call the restaurant, please ask for Marcos.

Sincerely,

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Found it on the web while looking for pizza places to hit while on a recent cruise. The place lives up to the reviews. If you like thin crust pizza, this is one of the best. Nice and crispy. We had a sausage mushroom and the sausage had great seasoning as well as the sauce. The right amount of sauce and cheese. Had the pleasure of meeting Steph one of the owners while her hubby Greg was talking with a contractor about doing renovations and expanding the bar. Great people, awesome pizza! Check it out when in Cabo. Oh, we were also lucky to hit the place on wicked Wednesday. Half price pizza and drinks. Had a pizza, beer and soda for less that $8.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Joe,

Thanks for stopping in at Wicked. Many people don't make to our end of the strip coming off a cruise boat, so we're glad you found us and were able to take advantage of our Wicked Wednesday promotion.

We will be working on some renovations this Summer to improve the dining experience for our guests. We've recently finished some improvements in our kitchen such as adding a second pizza oven and improving our ventilation as well.

See you next time,

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Comparing pizza is tough. Haven't had many bad pizzas. The range and styles are so varied. We found WP to be pretty darn good. Even better considering it sits in a resort town next to one of the big party joints where you could probably sell cardboard covered in Velveeta to the party animals. Just don't go on Saturday night cause you won't be able to hear through all the loud music next door.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Hitdbeach: Thanks for stopping in and enjoying some of our delicious pizzas. We take pride in making fresh pizza dough and sauce every day as well as sourcing fresh produce and ingredients. We think that makes for the best tasting pizzas.

See you again next time.

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Enjoyed a pizza here after needing a break from fresh fish preparations (if you fish in Cabo, you know what I mean). Pizza was really good, really liked the waiters recommended Wicked Pizza. If you're looking for decent pizza definitely give it a shot.

Thank SunForFunLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi SunForFunLP: Thank you for visiting Wicked and taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it when patrons take the time to share their experience with other travelers. Living full time in Cabo we know exactly what you mean about needing a break from fish and shrimp. Sometimes you just feel like a nice burger or delicious pizza.

See you again next time.

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing