We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Cabo for Pizza”
Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Ranked #96 of 627 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Enjoyed sitting in here and having a pizza and salad. Outstanding pizza, especially when compared to anything else in Cabo. Highly recommend if you have that pizza craving!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

PaulZ: Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our pizzas. We love to hear words like "outstanding" when people talk about our amazing pizzas. Hope to see you again on your next Cabo trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were staying at the Capella Pedregal and where just in the mood for some pizza in our room. We searched the internet and found Wicket Pizza. We were pleased that they would deliver as we just wanted to relax in our room. We got a hawaiian and the pizza was large and tasty. probably overpriced for any other pizza but for the location and convenience it's worth it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Ashley J: Thank you for giving Wicked Pizza a try during your night in at Capella Pedregal. Tasty is what we do best. We make our dough and sauce fresh daily and source the best quality ingredients to make sure that all of our pizzas are unique and tasty. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

During my 9 night vacation trip to Cabo, my group of four visited this place twice. We tried the Mexican pizza which was good and built our own which was even better. For appetizers we got the wings and jalapeno poppers both times. Also, the waitress was very nice and accommodating. I traveled from Chicago,home of the best pizza, and this pizza was quite satisfying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KLazar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

KLazar33: Thank you so much for making Wicked Pizza one of your stops not just once, but twice during your Cabo trip. With so many great places and types of food available in Cabo, visitors definitely have many great options. We hope to see you again during your next Cabo trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am vacationing in Cabo with family and we saw an add for Wicked Pizza while driving around. We ordered four small pizzas from the menu online for delivery. Almost an hour later the hotel we are staying at calls and informs us we need to go pick up the pizza from the security gate. We walk down to the gate and ask the price and the delivery guy informs us he has forgotten to bring a receipt. I would not pay for the pizza without a receipt as according to the delivery guy an order for four small pizzas totaled over sixty dollars. I needed verification of this before paying for it as without a receipt I felt the price could have been anything they decided it should be. The delivery guy went back to the pizza place and picked up the receipt but he had no change on him so I was forced to give $80 for four small pizzas. We brought the pizza back to the room and due to the delay in delivering the pizza plus the additional wait for the receipt and then trying to get change the pizza was cold and it frankly wasn't that delicious-even warmed up. My recommendation-stick with the street tacos when in Cabo. If anyone wants pizza-avoid Wicked Pizza. It's overpriced, unsatisfying and not worth the price or the wait.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Jamie: Please accept our apologies for your delivery experience. During some of our promotions (ie: Wicked Wednesday or 2x1 delivery on Thursdays), we can be extremely busy and we quote up to 1 hour for our deliveries. Unfortunately some local resorts do not allow our drivers to go directly up to a guests room so this sometimes adds a few minutes to a delivery.

Our most expensive small pizza, the Wicked, including tax is $16.50 so your total should have been about $65. The staff have no excuse for arriving at a delivery unprepared without a receipt or change for an order and we work with our staff to ensure the highest level of service. Again, our apologies. We will work with our staff to ensure that they are always prepared when making deliveries.

If you are still in Cabo, please allow us to make up for the experience you had. If you would like to contact me in person you can reach me at 624.174.2692 or at the restaurant 105-1234. If you call the restaurant, please ask for Marcos.

Sincerely,

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Found it on the web while looking for pizza places to hit while on a recent cruise. The place lives up to the reviews. If you like thin crust pizza, this is one of the best. Nice and crispy. We had a sausage mushroom and the sausage had great seasoning as well as the sauce. The right amount of sauce and cheese. Had the pleasure of meeting Steph one of the owners while her hubby Greg was talking with a contractor about doing renovations and expanding the bar. Great people, awesome pizza! Check it out when in Cabo. Oh, we were also lucky to hit the place on wicked Wednesday. Half price pizza and drinks. Had a pizza, beer and soda for less that $8.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Joe,

Thanks for stopping in at Wicked. Many people don't make to our end of the strip coming off a cruise boat, so we're glad you found us and were able to take advantage of our Wicked Wednesday promotion.

We will be working on some renovations this Summer to improve the dining experience for our guests. We've recently finished some improvements in our kitchen such as adding a second pizza oven and improving our ventilation as well.

See you next time,

Mirek
Manager
Wicked Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing