We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Induledge In The Best Beaches In Cabo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Induledge In The Best Beaches In Cabo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Induledge In The Best Beaches In Cabo
Master Bedroom
gym 1.JPG
Spa Entrance
Casa Dorada VIP Units Rental Pictures
View from the lobby
pool view 6.JPG
Lobby
Balcony
Night Shot
pool view 8.JPG
pool view 4.JPG
Private beach view
patio view.JPG
Beach & Arch View
pool view 7.JPG
12 Tribes Restaurant
View from Our Balcony At Casa Dorada Medano Beach
Arch
dusk 2.JPG
dusk 4.JPG
living tv area.JPG
Marlin
pirates 2.JPG
pool view 10.JPG
pool view 12.JPG
Baby sea turtles being released
Turtle sanctuary onsite at Casa Dorada
12 Tribes restaurant view
12 Tribes restaurant view 2
sunset.JPG
whales.JPG
yacht.JPG
yellow submarine.JPG
Dorado,Wahoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliedpet...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This resort is very accommodating, clean and has great rooms. The best part is that you can walk anywhere for shopping, an large choice of the very best places to eat, along the beach and the marina. There is tons to do even if you don't want to spend all of your time at the pool or at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks for the five star review! We enjoy sharing our VIP Suite and are thrilled you and your husband had such a great time. We enjoy sharing it's beautiful locacation and hope you come back to enjoy again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmymcmi...
Inkom, Idaho
2 reviews
“Tuna fishing MECCA”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Marshall was very knowledgeable about which boats to go out on, as well as which restaurants to have the fish cooked at.
He also suggested activities: swimming with the dolfins/whale sharks, and a boat trip to Lovers Beach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed the fishing and your stay at Casa Dorada Medano Beach. We look forward to having you as a repeat customer soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna5858
1 review
“Worth every dollar!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Marshal, the owner, was the most professional and informative through out the booking and stay! If we were to ever go back, we would not book thru anyone else! Resort was beautiful, location incredible, unit was very comfortable and people are very friendly and accommodating! My whole family were very impressed and had a great time! Thank You!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for the terrific review! Glad to hear everything was better than expected. So glad everyone enjoyed our place in paradise. We look forward to having you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcnz2016
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday experience!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom condo ( rooms 711/712) through Marshall through some friends in NZ who had previously stayed at Casa Dorada.
From our first email Marshall was a pleasure to deal with and made sure the whole rental process went smoothly. Having watched the Casa Dorada Facebook updates for months before we left home we were certainly not disappointed on our arrival. All the pictures we had seen did not do the view justice but as we walked through the front entrance we felt like we were already familiar with so much of the property.
Our rooms were extremely spacious and well furnished. Our daily housekeeper - Genghy- was without parallel, she was simply amazing and nothing was too much trouble to her, including rescuing our towels from the deck while we were out and it rained !
Other favourite staff were Melissa and Enrique - we will miss them both and their happy smiles with our morning coffees.
Marshall gave us superb advice on eating out and attractions before we arrived and we suggest you take his advice on all of them if you rent from him. Our personal favourites were Bar Esquina ( over the road from Casa Dorada , ask for Abraham as your waiter - best service ever) and El Farallon- expensive but fantastic and very romantic.
The Medano Beach location provided safe swimming and heaps of restaurants and bars to choose from. A 5 minute walk took us to the Marina area.
We cannot recommend Marshall more highly and know that his attention to detail ensured a fabulous holiday for our family. Thanks so much !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was well maintained and the view from our 7th floor apartment was gorgeous
Liked least: We had to come home ….
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments.! So glad your family had a great time! Please come back soon. It was a pleasure working with you. I am glad you enjoyed some of our favorite recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara G
Westlake, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are owners here and have a Penthouse. Every year we come they have added something or made what is here better. The cleaning staff are amazing. They cleaned all our windows one day and we have a lot!! The floors are mopped every day. They sometimes spend 3 hours on the place. The WI Fi is fast so we love that. It's free for us but probably because of the Penthouse. Although it can be a little noisy at times that's because you're where the action is. And you can walk to the Marina and to many restaurants. We love to take the Tropicat Sunset sail. The staff are the best I've ever seen. I told them while at breakfast that I was going to to call housekeeping to get a softer pillow and the waiter insisted on taking care of it for me!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks for your excellent review of the Penthouse units and the continued upgrades to the resort. The VIP penthouse units are certainly the best option when available! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiat1...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a girls trip in a two bedroom. The accommodation were great and it was great to have us all in the same room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodations
Liked least: Paying for wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
So glad you and your girlfriends had a great time and your girls weekend was a success! We love repeat customers and look ford to working with you soon. Thanks for the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diann1969
Conklin, Michigan
1 review
“We'll be back!!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place is incredible. The service is impeccable and the staff very attentive. The view from the balcony is magnificent. We had plenty of room for everyone in our party.

Working with Marshall was great. He was informative and prompt to answer any of our many questions. He also gave some great suggestions on things to do and where to eat. I can only hope to rent this beautiful property again. Thanks Marshall!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: The entire trip was great -
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you as well and I am glad you enjoyed the room and beautiful views. Hope the views and happy memories stay with you always! Would love you as our guests again on your next trip. Remember to plan early!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing