We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We absolutely loved this hotel. The bungalow room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable we slept really well every night. Erik and Estrella gave us some really good advice on where to eat and beaches to go to. The breakfast was extremely tasty and filling, wish I could eat like that every morning! The hotel is a little walk away from the main hub but it really isn't far and it is quite nice to have an explore and walk different routes into town. There are so many good things about this hotel but for us it was the staff especially Erik that made our stay special. He made us laugh everyday and really made our stay more enjoyable...thank you Erik!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a_londoner_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    88
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
124
392
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

The Bungalows is a very nice and clean hotel in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood only few blocks away from the beach. It is very well maintained and they serve an excellent breakfast, they have extremely comfortable mattresses, and last but not least they have a genuine, caring, friendly and sincere staff. It is a great a value. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's planning on visiting Los Cabos.

Room Tip: The Honey Moon Suite has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

A warm and friendly welcome to this quiet hotel within walking distance of town. We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment which was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very spacious. I travelled with a group of friends and we were all equally happy with our rooms. The breakfast was cooked to order - a delicious waffle with fresh fruit and cream. Admittedly a short walk from town which is uphill on the way back but this place is a hidden gem and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Service was really good, nice family run hotel.
The room we stayed in was overall very clean and had a good mexican feel about it.
Location is a little bit out of the way, we got lost on the first night trying to walk back after a few coronas and very nearly had an accident in my shorts. beach is a good 25-30 mins walk away $10 in a cab, marina and shops are 15 mins walk.
Although alot of people love the breakfast here including my wife, fruit and pancakes got a bit boring and a bit overated (bungalows egg n bacon is the way forward). The pool is pretty small and there are only 5 sunbeds which some people reserved with towels then went out all day.
This is perfect for peace and quiet and the family are very nice although we did not get the famous welcome home treatment like other people.
Oh and a mexican women overturned her car on the round about outside the smoking area so keep your eyes on the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denzil66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

My sister and I booked a very last minute trip to Baja, ending our stay in Cabo. We wanted to stay away from the very large, All Inclusive resorts that dwarf the beach and enjoy the beauty of Lands End somewhere CALM AND TRANQUIL. Every facet of our experience with The Bungalows was PERFECT; from our enquiry about availability, to making a reservation, the WARM AND WELCOMING arrival, and every day of our stay … the thing we liked least – leaving!... The Bungalows is a HIDDEN PARADISE which makes an immediate impression that lasts with you.

FIRST RATE SERVICE – The Bungalows family could quite easily teach master classes in hospitality to other service providers.

Usually offered, but you would have no qualms in asking for help with any local tips, bookings etc. As an example, our hire car came to us at The Bungalows, with an airport drop off location, at a price that equated to less than a day tour and transfers - all arranged on the day whilst we finished breakfast.

Location
The Bungalows is on the periphery of everywhere you would want/need to be. Only blocks away from restaurants and shops, and only 10 minutes or so from the Marina and beaches.

Amenities
Walk through the gate for the BEAUTIFUL palmed garden with a centrally positioned pool (sun loungers/chairs, and for the sun-sensitive – shading umbrellas). Adjacent to the pool is a patio area with RELAXING water feature where FANTASTIC breakfasts are served every day, along with fresh coffee (or tea) and AMAZING smoothie/juices (otherwise known as love potion for our stay!). In to the reception/main kitchen, guests can borrow from a large collection of DVD’s to take back to the room and/or books. Any possible tourist information you could want, here you can find ---

Room
Our room (5) had ample space for the two of us, double bed (and futon), kitchenette, dining area, bathroom (including a tiled seat in the shower).
In the bathroom - shampoo, soaps, towels all provided.
In the kitchenette - microwave, coffee press, fridge/freezer (plus ice cube trays)
Great for the budget traveler, bottled water is provided daily, so you can always decant into smaller bottles and freeze so it stays cool through the day while you’re out exploring!

As much as we’d love to keep this gem hidden, The Bungalows is somewhere that any guest would have to strongly recommend …… mi casa es su casa y mi casa es muy bonita ……Muchas gracias a “Los Bungalows” para hacer nuestra estancia perfecta en todos los sentidos!

Room Tip: Enquire (Fair & Reasonable Rates)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemH_Lon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I can only echo all the positive comments folks have left about the Bulgalows. The staff were extremely warm and bend-over-backwards helpful. I felt like a house guest at the Bungalows, not a customer. In fact, it was so comfortable that one day I cancelled plans so I could relax by the pool all day instead!

The breakfasts were way beyond my expectations. Other pleasant touches were fresh-made juices every day and free WiFi (not that you'll be thinking about the outside world).

The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the marina, but you'll be glad you're staying just outside of the tourist area. The Bulgalows is a little oasis.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

This is what I call a place to relax. It is a very cozy, nicely decorated hotel. The staff is very cheerful and friendly. The room is very nice, clean and the facilities are well cared for. Stella, Eric, Junior, Carmen and all the others really made me feel at home. Stella surprised me because she not only speaks a very good English (and Spanish of course!) but she also speaks Portuguese! I am Brazilian and it was amazing to talk in my own language. My special thanks to chef Eric for providing delicious breakfast with a wonderful smile and a good morning hug every day.
If you need informaiton about car rental, places to visit, taxi, ask them and they will help find a good deal.
I recommend this hotel to all who enjoy tranquility and simplicity of a hearty service. Thank you guys. I hope to return soon with more time to enjoy your hospitality

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luaxlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Property: The Bungalows Hotel
Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful, brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing