We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Old Mexico In New Mexico....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Think Old Mexico In New Mexico....”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Bungalows is a small, secure "urban hacienda" in a typically mixed Mexican neighborhood just above and within safe walking distance to Cabo's attractions: The Plaza, the marina, Paradiso Shopping Center, the beachfront fun of "The Office," and Squid Roe. There are many, many lodging options in the area, but I liked this for its warmth, price, charm and authenticity. We had comfortable two-bedroom bungalow, with a microwave galley "kitchen," a sitting "living room" area, and a cozy private outdoor patio. All were well appointed and maintained, and clean. The stall shower was modern with good water pressure and abundant hot water. We always felt safe and in a friendly, even fun, environment. I concur with my fellow travelers: The breakfast here is special and wonderful. So are the people who run this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hummingbird92662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    90
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
127
401
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deming, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This was the best place I've ever stayed - really! The rooms were fresh, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with live plants and local art; the bed was perfect and we slept soundly every night. The people are really kind, generous, helpful, and easy going. The gardens are gorgeous, with fountains bubbling water, with turtles and hummingbirds. We loved being there; we stayed at the Bungalows all ten days of our vacation and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly98244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We loved our room, we chose the Honeymoon Suite. The Breakfasts were fantastic. The staff was helpful to steer us to better experiences by suggesting certain Boats to go out on, restaurants to eat at and beach clubs to visit. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiggieNorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

If you don't want to stay at a mega resort, this is the place. Within easy walking distance to everything but secluded and serene. Estella and the staff do a great job making you feel at home right away. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Great breakfast as well. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cityparktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Believe me, if you're looking for a beautiful, chilled-out, clean, well-decorated and comfortable place to stay then this place is for you. From the moment you're greeted by Erik and his loving family you'll know you made the right choice to stay here. After a gruelling 22 hour trip from Sydney to Cabo, I've never felt so immediately relaxed as I did 5 minutes after arriving at The Bungalows. It's like I'd been there before, though this was my first ever trip to Mexico. Believe all the good things others have said about this place - I did and it exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The Hammock Suite (1B) - perfectly private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JPfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Like all the reviews say, it's a home away from home and you are treated like family. Eric and his family are warm and welcoming and give you all kinds of tips for enjoying your stay.

The room was clean, the service excellent and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lundhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

- The service was outstanding: friendly and prompt. The owners live on the premises.
- Our room was immaculate. Well-decorated and very spacious compared to other hotels.
- The entire property is extremely well-designed. The grounds are simply beautiful!
- The included breakfasts were superb! Coffee, fresh juice and fruit, and a special entree each day.
- Location is within 10-minute walk of downtown and the beach. Excellent restaurants and taco stands are nearby.
- Not a single complaint from us - we'll be staying at The Bungalows the next time we visit Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Property: The Bungalows Hotel
Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful, brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing