We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything the Reviews say it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything the Reviews say it is.”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Bungalows April 2011. I wanted something different than the resort atmosphere and I got that and even more. The stay was wonderful. We were welcomed at the door like we were coming home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I woke up each morning looking forward to the best breakfast in all of Cabo (or anywhere for that matter). I would highly recommend staying at the Bungalows even if it's just for one night.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    90
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
127
402
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the Bungalows after a week at one of the big resorts on the beach. It was a very welcome change from the crowds and a great opportunity for us to explore parts of town most tourists staying on the beach never see. The accomodations were modest yet VERY comfortable and clean. Best of all, we were finally able to relax after a week of dodging beach vendors and uptight tourists. We can't say enough about the freindly atmosphere of the Bungalows. Our hosts were phenomenal! Be prepared for a bit of traffic noise in the evenings and the occasional dog barking but these were minor inconveniences that we easily overcame. It felt like home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank losdubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here two nights, during the Christmas holiday. Even before our arrival, the owners provided us with detailed(!!!) and excellent driving instructions, so getting there was no problem. Check-in was fast and efficient, and the owner took us to our room and showed us around. The room was cozy and fine for two people.

The Bungalows is, at best, a 10-minute walk to downtown Cabo, but it's nestled in a neighborhood, so you're away from the grit and rawness of town. The place can be a bit noisy, especially if a dog is barking or if someone on the street has a loud vehicle. Still, the grounds of the place leave you feeling like you're in a small tropical resort. We didn't use the pool, but in listening to those who did, kids loved it and everyone said the water was very warm.

They serve a simple breakfast in the morning and DVDs are available to check-out and watch in your room, The Internet worked well.

I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the pool than others. If you don't want 'pool noise,' ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexanderphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed here for only one night but would definitely be back if we return to Cabo. The hotel is in a neighborhood, about a 10 minute walk to the marina. The grounds are exquisite, and the suite was large, very comfortable, and beautifully decorated. While it's true that there is some road noise, just using the fan obliterates it. The service and the breakfast were outstanding. This is one of the nicest places we have ever had the pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We loved the ambiance and the Mexican flavour of the Bungalows. The setting was tropical, clean and very relaxing.
A bit of an uphill walk for me but the other family members enjoyed the walks several times a day.

I would recommend The Bungalows and hope to return.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite and the Hammock Suites are very nice. What I saw of the others was as nice just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Bungalows is a small, secure "urban hacienda" in a typically mixed Mexican neighborhood just above and within safe walking distance to Cabo's attractions: The Plaza, the marina, Paradiso Shopping Center, the beachfront fun of "The Office," and Squid Roe. There are many, many lodging options in the area, but I liked this for its warmth, price, charm and authenticity. We had comfortable two-bedroom bungalow, with a microwave galley "kitchen," a sitting "living room" area, and a cozy private outdoor patio. All were well appointed and maintained, and clean. The stall shower was modern with good water pressure and abundant hot water. We always felt safe and in a friendly, even fun, environment. I concur with my fellow travelers: The breakfast here is special and wonderful. So are the people who run this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hummingbird92662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This was the best place I've ever stayed - really! The rooms were fresh, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with live plants and local art; the bed was perfect and we slept soundly every night. The people are really kind, generous, helpful, and easy going. The gardens are gorgeous, with fountains bubbling water, with turtles and hummingbirds. We loved being there; we stayed at the Bungalows all ten days of our vacation and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly98244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,190 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Property: The Bungalows Hotel
Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful, brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing