We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you want a relaxing and joyful experience, this is the place. We were greeted with warm smiles and hugs. They were very accommodating to our needs (we are traveling with a 7 month old baby). They even upgraded us to a more comfortable room since it was the slow season. They carried our bags (which was over the top gracious of them) and brought us a play pen for the baby. It has the family owned feel to it, with extended family working alongside of each other and their dog that greets you in the office. We felt more than taken care of here, even at breakfast, when they asked us what our baby could eat and brought out a special plate for her. Very happy with the place and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is a fresh change from corporate hotels. The people who run it are lovely - hugs at check-in, amazing service at all times.

The room - amazing use of space with a sitting area, dining area, great bed, and locally made soaps!

The breakfast was excellent - waffles with fruit, whipped cream. The coffee was some of the best we had on our whole trip.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 728bryane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

sweet and special. my sister and i stayed here in the hurricane season so it was a good thing we liked the place. a bit of a walk to the marina and beach so if you are looking for a beach luxury situation this is not it. its more of a in-town experience. breakfast was amazing and different every day and fresh. it's a non-smoking facility and the pool was perfect after walking around all day. overall, it was a good place for us, but if i ever go back to Cabo i would stay closer to the water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rigpalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at The Bungalows the first week of October during our annual pilgrimage to see Sammy Hagar's birthday bash. The hotel itself is cozy and our room was clean and well appointed with a spare bedroom and a hammock on the patio. During the day it was very quiet with a nice breeze coming in from the sea to keep everything cool. The staff was excellent, very personable and friendly and willing to bend over backwards to make us happy. We didn't meet Eric until the second day but he lived up to his positive reputation from the other reviews on Tripadvisor.

Overall we really liked The Bungalows, especially the proximity of the hotel to everything you might want to do in Cabo. Our only issue was that we are both light sleepers and the city noise (trucks, dogs barking, etc.) at night made it very difficult to sleep at all. We ended up checking out early and Eric was very gracious about the whole thing.

I definitely would recommend The Bungalows, I would just caution that light sleepers might not find the peaceful nights sleep that they're looking for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a wonderful week here and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cabo! A few locals were surprised we were staying "so far away", but it's a 10-minute walk to the marina, and the Bungalows' pool is a great place to cool off after the uphill walk back. Our "cozy bungalow" (a studio apartment) was spotless and comfortable, though the beds are quite firm. The staff is the best, always happy to provide recommendations, make reservations and solve problems (like a cancelled tour or a missing credit card). The cooked breakfasts are phenomenal, especially the cheese omelet with mushroom sauce and the apple-cinnamon-pecan waffles (but if you need to leave early for your day's activities, they'll make you a "little something" like fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, beans and tortillas).

Room Tip: We had Suite 6, a "cozy bungalow" on the second floor, and it was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thompso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have recently returned from my second stay at the Bungalows and felt compelled to write a review! I have literally fallen in love with this place and will definitely be going back.

The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and lovingly prepared (the juices are especially good!). We stayed in the honeymoon suite (stayed in the Patio Bungalow the 1st time - spacious, with patio, but no view) which had a wonderful balcony overlooking the town and coastline (you can see Lover's Beach in the distance). The decor was a mix of traditional Mexican meets arty - colourful and full of character. The accommodation surrounds the swimming pool which is peaceful and serene. I found myself spending 2 days out of 7 just by the pool reading because it was so peaceful and relaxing, definitely something that is easy to get used to.

During our stay there was a day of rain. The hotel offers a very good selection of DVDs that we dived into to keep ourselves amused whilst the rain came down. This was a very welcome touch.

On the days we wanted to venture outside it took about 5 minutes walk to nearby restaurants, 10 minutes to walk to the Marina and 20 to the beach. It may seem far but the benefits of being far from the madding crowd outweighed that of proximity to amenities for us.

If you want to do any activities we found Eric (the hotel manager) to be incredibly helpful, the boat cruise he recommended to us made our holiday.

All in all this place is fantastic place to stay for someone looking to experience the quieter side of Cabo. I hope this review is helpful for other people considering this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: The Honey Moon Suite has a great view of the town/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordyD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for several days and LOVED it! Eric and all staff made us feel like we were family. I noticed he was just as nice to the other guests. Eric I thought we were special? Just kidding ;-) The Hotel is not on the beach but is downtown Cabo San Lucas. If you want a place to unwind and relax this is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Don't get me started on the Breakfast... I think I gained a few pounds OOPS. Overall I would highly recommend this place. Thank You Eric and Staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johndds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
1.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.8 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £119 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful, brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing