We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dive experience”
Review of Baja Dive

Baja Dive
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baja Dive PADI #22248 is a small, personalized Dive Center serving Baja since 1989 offering Scuba Diving tours and PADI certifications from Open water up to Dive Master. We offer Discover Scuba Diving Class's for anyone who would like to try diving for the 1st time and we can also organize any other trips you would like to do while in Cabo from Arch tours, snorkeling, flyboarding etc. We are located in the Tesoro Los Cabos Resort on the Marina Boardwalk behind Baja Cantina or in the same carpark as Diary Queen. We have never had a Diving accident and work in compliance with PADI standards. With a Marine Biologist and fantastic Staff Baja Dive is here for all your vacation needs.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dive experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Charlie owns the shop. She is a Kiwi and she is awesome, extremely hospitable and funny. Carlos was our dive master and he was totally fun and made our trip enjoyable. If you are planning to dive Cabo I highly recommend Baja Dive. The price was unbelievably right and it trumps any other shop in the area. Two tank dive including equipment, $100.00. Charlie even sent me pictures from the dive and two videos. I can't wait to return. My only complaint is that the shop was almost hidden from view if you are walking by on the Marina, a sign on the Marina walk pointing the direction would have been so helpful. Love these guys, so fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Baja Dive, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I would definitely love to get a sign out on the Marina to highlight where we are located, it is something I will be looking in to. I hope you enjoyed all your videos and photos and am happy to hear you had you had such a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Cabo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Dive Shop & Crew”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Baja Dive, located at the Wyndam hotel, is a great dive shop & crew!! Charlie and Carlos offer wonderful, personalized service. We rented gear which was more comfortable and in better shape than typical rental gear. In the water, Carlos is experienced yet accommodating. He made sure that everyone had a great time and that everyone stayed safe. They offer a free photo service which provides nice pictures if you don't have your own underwater equipment. Carlos knows the local dive sites and provides a memorable diving experience.

If possible, avoid days when the cruise ships are in port. I highly recommend Baja Dive Shop!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Baja Dive, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to hear customer feedback and is great to hear that you had a memorable time here diving with us. We hope to see you back in Cabo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingo, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice People”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Someone told us to try Baja Dive. We were told to be there by 10:00 am. We ended up waiting for a cruise ship couple that took over an hour. That same couple disappeared on our descend. After our first dive that couple wanted to go back, so entire group went back to the shop. The dive team offered to take us back out, either that afternoon or the next morning.
The crew were nice and the dive was good once we got everyone back together.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shae1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Baja Dive, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It is definitely very difficult sometimes with the Cruise ship schedules as they can be delayed especially during the disembarkation process and we thank you for your patience.
I hope that next time you are in Cabo you will come and see us again so we can get you back in the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great diving”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had some great dives here. Good equipment, helpful and friendly staff. Carlos took some very nice viedos which make a great memory.
It's a bit difficult to find, as currently you can't see the dive shop from the harbour. So write or call and ask for directions.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Baja Dive, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Baja Dive as your dive operation while you were in Cabo. We were thrilled that you were able to reschedule some things to join us for a second day. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Cabo and we look forward to welcoming you back to this part of the world soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, great dives”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just back from a week in Cabo San Lucas, and had an excellent time with Baja Dive. Charlie runs a first rate operation: friendly, flexible and very knowledgeable. Carlos is a fantastic dive master; experienced, competent, safe and fun! I'm looking forward to diving Cabo again with Baja Dive!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jmc6h6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie H, Owner at Baja Dive, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Baja Dive as your diving team while you were here in Cabo. It was a pleasure to take you out to show you all the diverse Marine Life that Cabo has to offer.
Also a big thank you for sharing some of your wonderful photos with us, they are beautiful. Look forward to hopefully seeing back in Cabo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Dive also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing