We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Waterfront Dining”
Review of La Casa Country

La Casa Country
Ranked #47 of 574 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Casa Country restaurant is characterized by offering delicious entrees of the finest American Cuts of Angus Beef, tasty Mexican food combos & steaks, table side hand made to taste fresh salsas & a variety of sea food platters; all served in a fun and friendly western style atmosphere. Our staff is trained & committed to La Casa Country principles: Quality, Attention & Festive atmosphere; this ensures that customers will savor an unforgettable experience.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Waterfront Dining”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Overall, our dinner at La Casa Country was a positive one. The fresh guacamole and salsa (both made tableside) were outstanding. The skirt steak al molcajete was truly fantastic, and the tortilla soup was tasty. The only downside was were the steamed lobster tails. They were a bit overcooked, and the garlic butter accompanying them was way too strong for the delicate meat. Plan clarified butter would have been just fine.

The Cadillac Margarita was wonderful, and the servers were wonderful to our children. All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    126
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good place to grab dinner.. I got the bacon wrapped prawns with the skirt steak and it was great.. Freshly made salsa at you table was a treat.. well worth it ..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Enjoy this "western" restaurant”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Still think their Arracherra Steak is the best in Mexico. Their salsa prepared at your table is really great also.

Waiters are most helpful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ravenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great Bar with View of Marina”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

There are many choices very close by in this area. The place was very clean, open, and friendly. Great view of the marina, and great people watching as the crowds walk by. We were solicited by several very young children to but "trinkets".......which we did......but then they got nasty and actually cursed us out for not buying more............uhhhh..........ok....whatever. Food was just OK, and service was slow.....tough to get a drink refill. There are so many choices.............dont think i would go back to this place. If this review helps your planning, please leave me a helpful vote.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We always like this restaurant. My husband and I had the greek salad, and Cesar salad with grilled chicken. Very good and fresh! We also ordered the mushroom with garlic appetizer. It was excellent. We've had hamburgers here too and they were very good. Service is great and the view of the marina is great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Country also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Casa Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing