We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graeat Room and View From Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castillo Blarney Inn
Ranked #7 of 26 Cabo San Lucas B&B and Inns
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Graeat Room and View From Pool”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Out of the way place. Most taxi drivers did know where it is. Absolutely great staff. The view of the harbor is outstanding. Brian was a great host, going above and beyond providing excellent service. Steps everywhere, would not be for the handicapped. We had cab drivers charge us $7 to $12 for rides to/from town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisburg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a Gem! We booked a two week stay here from February 18- March 3, 2012. We will definitely return. The inn is small, consisting of six rooms in one building with junior suites and one bedroom units. The rooms are not fancy or modern but are clean, spacious, homey and comfortable. Tons of storage space and well stocked. There is also what is referred to as the hidden room (two bedroom unit) and a penthouse suite which is huge.
A full, hot breakfast to order was brought down to our patio area each a.m. There is a full sized frig, stove top and microwave in rooms. Bathroom with shower, never ran out of hot water. There is a gas barbecue as well as a charcoal grill for guests to use. There was even an offer to cook our food for us if we liked. The outdoor area is beautiful. The views of the harbour where the cruise ships dock and Cabo lit up at night were spectacular. There is a small pool and hot tub. The pool is not heated and is quite frigid. Once you get over the initial shock, it is quite refreshing. The hot tub has to be turned on about 15-20 minutes to heat it up. Best of all, this place is quite! Mainly couples, perfect for a romantic getaway and no early morning lounge chair savers. A real plus! Blarney Castle is great for singles, couples and families with children over 8 years. It is not suitable for people with physical disabilities. Lots of stairs and uneven walking, especially the parking lot. Swimming pool is difficult to get into and out of, as there are no stairs or handrails.
The castle was designed after an Irish Castle with a Blarney Stone to boot. Very unique design and ornametation throughout. Brian, the manager is a wealth of information and bends over backwards to make your stay a memorable one. Always takes time to chat, driving guests into town and arranging transfers to the airport if needed.
The Wi-Fi did not work, possibly because of the surrounding rock and mountains, but just ask and Brian would open up the office to let you hook up your computer. Very accomidating.
We cannot say enough about the staff. Evelyn, who took our breakfast order every morning, Pancho- the Gardiner who kept the grounds spotless and well groomed, Irene who thouroughly cleaned our room each day, Sonia- who cooked our breakfasts, Adrien, the security guard on duty from 6p.m to 6a.m and Alex, the event planner. A very big thank you to all of you!
You do your jobs very well and are always courteous(even though there is a language barrier). Had a smile for everyone.

No need for a gym here. For excercise, just walk down the mountain into town, about a half hour walk. If you don't feel up to walking uphill on the way home, grab a cab, 6-7 dollars. If you don't feel like cooking or going out, there are a number of restaurants that do take out. There is not a restaurant on site at present, but hopefully will re-open in the future. The TV has limited channels, movies, sports, but if you wanted something special, Brian could switch it on for you.

We would highly recommend the Blarney Castle Inn, especially if you just want to chill out, relax and get caught up on your reading. We met people from all over the world here, hope to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy_Anne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hidden gem. Staff treat you like family and go out of their way to make your stay delightful. Easy walk downhill to downtown Cabo. A cab ride back is only $7.00.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lLynnSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

What can I say but wow! If you like peace and quiet on your vacation with a great view and a wonderful host, then this is the place for you.
It's a bit hard to find but well worth it. The rooms were very nice, large, clean, and the kitchen was well stocked.
Brian went above and beyond your usual hotel Manager. He had great information on local restaurants and things to do.
The free breakfast was very good, but due to the language barrier there were some small issues with ordering and getting what we wanted.

Would definately recommended this place to people that are looking for a quiet getaway. It was a great little home away from home with great staff and one of the best views of Cabo.

Room Tip: They all are great from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Castillo Blarney in early February for a few nights prior to a week at a timeshare resort. All the other reviews tell the story - awesome laid back place with top notch service - Brian and all the staff are amazing. Rooms are clean, comfortable and stocked with all the amenities you'll need. Breakfasts were great, other guests were nice. This Inn is on my list for return trips to Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I spent two days at the Blarney Inn before, and one day after, our week at Playa Grande. What a great place to stay!

Brian and the staff made us feel like family, looking after all our needs from breakfast, transportation, access to a computer for printing boarding passes, offering to let us make a phone call home and even telling us not to worry about check-out time, letting us stay till late afternoon before our check-in time at Playa Grande..

Its location is an easy 10 minute downhill walk to the marina, the surrounding hills are a great challenge for my morning run and the view from our balcony was outstanding. I loved its feel of a small, private club - it was a nice change from a big resort with people everywhere. The pool, hot tub and sitting areas were great and made for a great stay.

Thanks to Brian and the staff! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neely4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I almost feel bad contributing to good reviews here because this place feels like a hidden gem. Our trip was across Baja California and back by car and this is the best place that we have stayed at during the two week vacation.

Superb view, great value of accommodations, full kitchen, delicious breakfast, outstanding hospitality. This castle on the top of the hill is designed in a very interesting way that creates this homey feeling of comfort and neighborly surroundings. Staff is very helpful with finding places to go and things to do. I was able to practice my Spanish, get a great deal on fishing, have a fun celebration of New Year and 'Every Day in Cabo', which in itself is a holiday.

I have also stayed in the acclaimed 'best BnB hotel in whole Baja California' (one in La Paz) as well as few other BnBs on our trip, but this place beats them all by a mile. Will come back again. Thank you Alejandro (hope I didn't misspell the name) and staff for making our stay a great experience!

Adios

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castillo Blarney Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castillo Blarney Inn

Property: Castillo Blarney Inn
Address: Calle Libertad s/n | Col. Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castillo Blarney Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Castillo Blarney Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillo Blarney Inn Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing