We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Birthday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th Birthday Party”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fab hotel, food n atmosphere.. Although its a block off the beach u don't miss a thing. Great clientele and staff rocked. Go !!!

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcdozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for the review. We feel the hotel is ideal for your type of group and loved having you. You created a fun atmosphere and we look foward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    317
    116
    39
    30
See reviews for
157
490
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aliso viejo, ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I own a timeshare across the street at Casa Dorada Medano Beach- I always like to extend my week by a few days and the Bahia is the perfect place to land for the last few days of vacation.
Hotel staff are beyond nice and service is fantastic. Owned by an american, Lee, who also owns a paddle board business down between the Sand Bar and Me Cabo.
the Bahia restaurant food is comprable to any in LA or NY. Wood burning ovens for fantastic pizza, salads, short ribs -- you name it. And when have you ever gotten great wine in Mexico? Never! Prices are great- They are super busy so hopefully they will keep it as it is without getting a big ego.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for the review. We have been very happy with the comments and work hard everyday to ensure a quality experience for our guests. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel has great staff, good food and is in a prime location. You can walk to the beach, downtown and the marina from the hotel. We only used a taxi to go to and from the airport. You can even request that they arrange for transportation for you at a VERY reasonable price. The ambiance is relaxing. Pool and rooms are clean. Staff is very eager to please. I would DEFINITELY recommend that you check it out! Its a good place for family, friends, couples business, or solo!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BkNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have stayed in Cabo many times and have now found our favourite Hotel. We booked on of the private Condos through www.weekendgetawaycabo.com and recieved excellent service from their staff and the staff at the Bahia. This is a beautiful hotel about one block from Medano Beach. The rooms are spacious and clean, housekeeping staff is amazing. The restaurant is top notch as well. If you want a beautiful hotel, and great service at an excellent price, I highly recommend the Bahia and be sure to check out weekendgetawaycabo.com for the best rates and personal service!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Found an upscale gem in Cabo last week-the Bahia Hotel & Restaurant! Nice to find a trendy not-so-tourist spot in the middle of everything! The restaurant has great ambience and is especially delicious, as I am not such a fan of Mexican food-this being more of an upscale American menu. Our service was excellent. The pool area is beautiful & peaceful with double lounges, the beach is only steps away. The rooms are clean & spacious, beds very comfortable. Shower was larger than most and plenty steamy. Also a coffee bar outside for your morning latte. Within walking distance of almost everything, one of our new favorite spots in Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I spent a long weekend at the Bahia earlier this year. Even before I got there Lorena had helped me secure transportation and a spa (off-site) day for m wife. The help was great and eager to please or learn. I remember spending about a half of beer talking with Manu and being impressed with his drive as a person and his pride in his country. The owners were great and even had a space on the water that they let us us to have a private party. Great weekend and great help with any request we had even if they didn't directly have the amenity.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool level were great and had their own Private area to relax in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickakaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for the review. Lorena is a true professional and we are lucky to have her. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is such a cute property in Cabo San Lucas. It isn't waterfront, but its only 10 steps down the street until you get to the main entrance of Medano Beach. The staff were very courteous, helped us with all of our questions and made sure we had a great time. The pool bar was the best, especially during a thunderstorm. We huddled under the roof and the bartender "tested out" a few drinks on us. All in all, a great spot that we will continue to go to every time we are in Cabo.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for the review. The pool bar and hot tub has become the gathering spot and a great source of information for our guests. I am not suprized to hear the comments on our staff but its allways nice to hear. We post these comments in the staff locker area so they can see that they make a difference, and feel a part of the Bahia family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#6 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing