We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My friends and I found this hotel on Groupon on decided to give it a try. Best decision ever! It was close to the main beach and to downtown. The rooms were clean and had mini kitchens with a fridge that made it so easy to keep water and anything else chilled. The staff was amazing and beyond friendly. The pool bar has happy hour all day and the hotel restaurant was delicious. I would definetly recommend this hotel and will for sure be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarbear221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Hotel & Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed at The Bahia Beach Resort the week of July 9th 2012 and really enoyed my stay! This was my second trip to Mexico, however I cruised the first time and did not see the town like I
did this trip! I went with my BFF, MiMi for her belated B-Day & upon checking in at The Bahia,
the staff were great and helpful. I loved the lobby with open, airy lounge feeling & how you can
walk right through to the pool bar was great! Our Delux Queen Room was very nice & spaceous!

I loved the clean white linens & the flat screen, microwave and the refriderator was nice to have! We had a great patio with comfy chairs & even a hammock with fresh flowers all around
made for a great stay. My only trouble is the beds are on a concrete platform & was a bit too
hard for me to sleep on! I had to find a comfy spot before I could fall asleep. I did love all the
pillows the give you on your bed! Our maid was great! She kept that room spotless & neat!

The pool was very nice & the pool bar even better! The Bahia pool bar offers 2 for 1 drinks &
you can order snaks too from the hotels resturant too! This resort is very near Medano Beach
and great local resturants like Cafe' Americano just on the corner! Ask the concierge & they will
direct you to great local places around The Bahia & the Marina area too! Stay at The Bahia Hotel
& Beach Resort if you want to be in the heart of Cabo's beach, nightclub & resturant district! I
promise you will love the value for your money & great the feeling of being treated like Family!

Also, Cabo is very safe & when my BFF & I visited The Bahia Resort, we saw the hotels security
keeping a watchful eye on all guest and visitors a like! We felt very safe there! Enjoy, I did!!

Room Tip: If you like your sleep while on holiday like I do, maybe don't choose a room on the lower level...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prettynblaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was a late Birthday trip for me planned by my BFF and our first time in Mexico so I was excited and nervous. Upon our arrival at the Bahia Hotel and Beach club,every member of the staff that we had dealings with treated us like royalty. Everyone was so friendly, pleasant and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is very open so there are hammocks along the walkways overlooking the pool, lots and flowers and plants, hanging wind chimes, lounge areas,etc. Our room was great! Very spacious,my bed was comfy, nice mounted flat screen, and the balcony was breathtaking with plants and flowers outlining the walls,table and chairs for lounging as well as a hammock and a flower garden in front of the the balcony. There is one restaurant on the property that is pricy but delicious! The decor is wonderful and at night the heat lamps are lit providing a sexy atmosphere for couples and friends. If you are on a budget there are plenty of reasonable places to eat in the area. The pool area is lovely with lounge chairs, open cabanas with beds and pulled curtains, swim up bar where every night there is happy hour on drinks (2 for 1), speakers throughout softly playing Caribbean, Latin and other mood creating music. If you want to play in the ocean instead of the pool, Madano beach is located 1 block from the Bahia. The Bahia is in a great location, it is in walking distance of many shopping areas,restaurants, nightclubs, bars, and the Marina. It does not have nearly as many amenities as a resort but tell you the truth I didn't miss them. Because me and my BFF love exploring, we were out taking in Cabo rather then lounging around all day in our room. Checkout was a breeze and the second set of staffers were just as pleasant as the first. We will be visiting the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club again very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolate21princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

After reading all of the reviews for this hotel i decided to stay here. The services was excellent, the restaurant was pretty good as well. The problem i had was the rooms. They were so outdated that i almost was gonna get a different hotel...I would not stay there again, just that simple.

Room Tip: cant really suggest considering my stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dabears54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for the review. We have renovated the rooms on the first two floors. We have built the new bar esquina and re done the common areas and all of the infrastructure and are continuing the renovation to complete the rest of the rooms.
The non renovated rooms have new linens and some like them due to the old school charm and price point. I hope you give us another try when you come back to cabo and please book a deluxe room. I think it will be more to your satisfation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

So this review is different than most because my husband & I did not even stay at this hotel during our trip. Unfortunately we ended up at this hotel after our backpack (with EVERYTHING in it was stolen from the beach...dumb that we had everything in there-yeah we know, but moving on). We met an American family that was staying at the Bahia & when they heard us telling a police officer what happened they offered the use of their phone because they had free calls to the states. We made some calls from their room, but needed internet access to get all the numbers we needed. The hotel manager Lorena looked up numbers for us, gave us the phone and said, "call whoever you need to". She called Avis to have them bring us a spare key for our rental car, gave us money out of her wallet to get out of the parking garage and even gave me a T-shirt (I was in my bikini top-like I said, EVERYTHING was in that backpack!). The owner Lee came down and asked us what happened. He went to the bar where it was stolen and tried to get any information...nothing came of this, but the effort alone made us feel better. The ambiance was beautiful on the inside of the lobby and the room that we saw. We had wished we stayed there! Anyways, my whole point of this review was to show that the management/owners of Bahia care about people and the experience that they have. If we ever went back to Cabo, we would stay there in a heartbeat because we know that if there were any issue it would be taken care of and we would feel safe. They helped us so much at a time when we really needed it and felt lost.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for the review. I remember this day well. It was an unfortunate situation but I was proud of the way Lorena handled the situation (I was not suprised, she is a tremendous employee).
I really appreciate you taking the time to write the review and hope the only damage was a loss of quality vacation time and the stress of figuring everything out.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We've just returned from Cabo and our second stay at Bahia Hotel. The first visit was in 2010 when there was still renovation going on. Everything seems to be complete now. It has a very trendy feel. The rooms and public spaces are nicely decorated and maintained. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. All in all, great value and great location. We'll return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was a late Birthday trip for me planned by my BFF and our first time in Mexico so I was excited and nervous. Upon our arrival at the Bahia Hotel and Beach club,every member of the staff that we had dealings with treated us like royalty. Everyone was so friendly, pleasant and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is very open so there are hammocks along the walkways overlooking the pool, lots and flowers and plants, hanging wind chimes, lounge areas,etc. Our room was great! Very spacious,my bed was comfy, nice mounted flat screen, and the balcony was breathtaking with plants and flowers outlining the walls,table and chairs for lounging as well as a hammock and a flower garden in front of the the balcony. There is one restaurant on the property that is pricy but delicious! The decor is wonderful and at night the heat lamps are lit providing a sexy atmosphere for couples and friends. If you are on a budget there are plenty of reasonable places to eat in the area. The pool area is lovely with lounge chairs, open cabanas with beds and pulled curtains, swim up bar where every night there is happy hour on drinks (2 for 1), speakers throughout softly playing Caribbean, Latin and other mood creating music. If you want to play in the ocean instead of the pool, Madano beach is located 1 block from the Bahia. The Bahia is in a great location, it is in walking distance of many shopping areas,restaurants, nightclubs, bars, and the Marina. It does not have nearly as many amenities as a resort but tell you the truth I didn't miss them. Because me and my BFF love exploring, we were out taking in Cabo rather then lounging around all day in our room. Checkout was a breeze and the second set of staffers were just as pleasant as the first. We will be visiting the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club again very soon!

    • Value
Thank chocolate21princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £89 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing