We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect New Years stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Beautiful common areas, pool, bar, and restaurant are great! Noe, who works at the bar was friendly, provided great service, and lots of fun.

Our room was average, I believe they are slowly updating the rooms, so I would suggest asking for a renovated room. This hotel will be fantastic, once the rooms match the overall style and chic look of the hotel grounds. Value for the hotel was really good.

This is not a beach front hotel, however you are only two blocks walking distance from the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the marina. We also spent a day across the street at Casa Dorada, where you can purchase a day pass, to enjoy the pool on beachfront property.

The pool scene was mellow, comfortable, and a really great place to hang with your friends. Terrific swim up bar, and make sure to order chips, drinks, and guacamole for the full experience, and do make a reservation to dine in their restaurant. The food is exceptional!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

It is said that in Real Estate, Travel and countless other venues, "Location" is the key. Well the Bahia Hotel & Beach Club will give you the "Keys" to the City. Located just a few feet off the Beautiful and exciting Medano Beach, this place gives you what I beleive to be one of the best Travel Values in Cabo. Clean, well managed and really great food and drink and all at reasonable prices. Walking distane from most anything in Cobo. No Taxi rip-offs here. I live in Cabo full time but when we want to "Get Away" this is the place we go. Expert SUP instructions and the best equipment for rent any place in the Baja. These guys LIVE the sport

Room Tip: Pool side rooms if available are a great addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoboBoboatlatitutude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your review. It's great for our guests to hear from a true local who lives in Cabo and is very familiar with all it has to offer. At seventy three years young, you have amazed all of us here with your passion for life and spirit. Keep on paddling!!!

Keep an eye out for our date night special this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I went to Cabo San Lucas with a group of friends but the way the flights turned out (we were coming together from all over) I ended up in Mexico one day earlier than the rest of them. Due to this I had to book one night at a hotel and then would meet my friends at one of the bigger resorts there - I have to say hands down I much enjoyed my time at this hotel and it blew the resort out of the water. The staff were so friendly and helpful! If I ever go back I would definatley choose this hotel experience over the resort experience - it was much more friendly and inviting!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review. You have touch on one of the main reasons we are getting lots of repeat guests and new ones who are reading reviews such as yours. Many travelers are looking for a more personalized experience. This hotel is not corporate. It's not always perfect but we have dedicated employees who enjoy there job and feel the team atmosphere of a small group of owners. The analogy can be drawn between a personal relationship with the staff that extends to the personalize service delivered to the guest.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Arrived at Bahia hotel in the early eveing. Check in was done at a desk, similar to an office desk. 'Check in' person on one side, customer sits on the other side. The 'welcome' was very average - it felt unenthused. No offer or explanations regarding upgraded rooms so WE asked. FYI, it's $20 extra per night for an upgraded "deluxe" room. Anyway, the lobby area was nice and the gentleman, Miguel, who walked us to our room was more friendly.

Our room is a classic double bed on the 4th floor. 'Classic' meaning, not renovated. First thing we noticed upon entering the room, it was nicely air conditioned (thank you). Then we saw the bathroom. The bathroom door is designed to look like actual bamboo sticks which makes the toilet area NOT private. It's like Peek-A-Boo. And, there are only stand up showers; no tubs. It would be nice if the shower had some sort of step/chair for those who shave their legs in the shower. We also didn't have much of a view as we are opposite the pool area.

We are usually good as long as the room is very clean but this room had areas that didn't appear that clean such as the floors, toilet area, parts of the walls, and even some of the pillow cases. The worst part is that the bed has ants! I swatted them off! When I called the front desk about it she said that bugs (ants, butterflies, Mosquitos) were normal because it had been raining. I don't mind if bugs are outside but not in the bed I'm supposed to sleep in. We then asked if it was possible to have a room with a pool view but when she checked, none were available. Bummer.

We are looking forward to a better experience for Day 2. So far, only the lobby design and room air conditioning has impressed us. Up next, we are going to try the hotel restaurant and check out the pool. FYI, pool closes at 10 PM. We are also hoping no more ants in the beds! Stay tuned...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 5 nights here. The rooms are huge, the beds are very comfortable, the service is great and food at the poolside bar and restaurant is amazing. The location is great as well. Just one block to the beach and a very short drive to downtown and marina. All of these things would have made for a great trip but I have to say that the onsite managing owner Lee really put it over the top! He took me surfing one morning where I saw the most amazing sun rise and caught some beautiful waves. He's really a great guy! Thanks to all there staff as well they're great too. I really advise stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavenTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review. That was a beautiful morning and it makes me appreciate my job.

Meeting interesting people and watching the hotel renovation come to life has been very rewarding for my wife Meredith and I.

We like to say that the people make the party and your group was great! The energy from the wedding party was contagious and the staff really enjoyed having you here!!

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What can I say, the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club, once a diamond in the rough is now a fully polished sparkling gem. I honestly cannot convey how great I think it is to stay at the Bahia. From the minute you step out of your vehicle you are greeted warmly and led into the beautifully remodeled lobby. The lobby has a Moroccan feel and you can smell the great food being prepared at Bar Esquina, the hotels four star restaurant (Side Note: the muffins at the Esquina Café are to die for!)
We were there in July to celebrate our anniversary and the staff had scattered the bed with rose petals, a towel swan, and left us a lovely bottle of champagne on ice. The next day (Saturday), there was a “4th of July” themed pool party equipped with a DJ and poolside barbeque. It wasn’t exactly our scene but it was still great. The pool is a perfect place to spend a lazy day lounging in one of their very comfy loungers or cabanas. Generally, the music around the pool is more for ambiance with a reggae/Caribbean feel so it’s a great place to read or work (free wi-fi around the pool) but I don’t recommend working on vacation. The swim up bar is great and all of the food comes from Bar Esquina and it is absolutely delicious! The pool side bar staff is very attentive. If you’ve been to Cabo more than once, and we’ve been there many times, you come to know the staffs at the local restaurants and bars. The Bahia/Bar Esquina were wise to pick up Pelón, he is a great asset, his customer service is top notch and he always makes you feel like you’re a VIP. Every member of the staff from the guys that do the landscaping around the property, housekeepers, bellmen, wait staff, and concierge are genuinely friendly, pleasant, and extremely helpful.
The hotel has such great ambiance; all the common areas are clean, and open. There are hammocks along the walkways overlooking the pool area and beautiful light fixtures line the hallways. The rooms are spacious and have mini-kitchens/fridge. The bed was super comfy and the linens were top notch. There was a nice wall mounted flat screen TV (limited channel selection but you shouldn’t be staying your room all day anyway!)
The Bahia Hotel and Beach Club is perfectly located just 1 block from Medano Beach and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, bars, and the marina. If you want to get a great workout and see the ocean in a whole new way, try Cabo SUP (Stand Up Paddle). The Bahia also runs Cabo SUP just a block away from the hotel. If you’ve never been on a board like me, they have the best and only certified instructors in the area. The guys were knowledgeable and outfitted us with boards and paddles then did a quick beach demo before heading us out onto the water. Jorge was our instructor and he takes you out until you feel comfortable enough to be on your own. It was an amazing experience!
We booked our next trip to the Bahia on our flight back to LA. Can’t wait to spend the holidays with the staff at the Bahia Hotel and Beach Club. See you in December!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have been remodeled but even the ones that aren't are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Once again Jennifer you have writen a tremendous review. I am happy you have expressed to our future guests the atmosphere at the hotel. It's very satisfying to hear from a repeat visitor that we are delivering a great experience!

I am happy you experienced the paddle boarding and enjoyed Jorge as an instructor.

We will see you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

If it was not for the restaurant this hotel would get slightly lower scores! but ill start with the hotel first... great location to the beach and marina, be warned however this is not a beach front property but they do have there own private beach area. reception area is hip and trendy all open plan and very airy! loved it, pool are was great with fabulous cabana style loungers. for me the only let down was the rooms were a little dated with an awful giant clam shell over the bed (think 80's Niagara falls Honeymoon) i could live with that...but the balcony was home to the rooms air conditioning unit which blasted out the most ridiculous heat, we didn't use it needless to say. Not a deal breaker for us...but some of you guys may not be so keen. oh also no tea/coffie making facilities in the room! :(

The beast thing about this hotel is the food! i have eaten at a few top end restaurants and this comes pretty close, Breakfast i had the Eggs Benedict with a Mexican twist! best ever! and for dinner a Lobster pasta which was beautiful! cocktails are also amazing! they could command higher prices too and i would pay but they dont.... very well priced.

For a weekend in cabo this is the perfect spot! will defiantly come back even if it was just for the food!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for the review. The renovation of the lobby and the opening of Bar Esquina has really put the hotel on the map. We are continuing to renovate the rooms. You stayed in a classic room which has under gone a minor renovation and fresh linens. The clam shell will soon be removed and the room will undergo a full renovation to bring it in to the deluxe room category.

I am happy you enjoyed the food and mentioned the fair price. Bar Esquina is now a local favorite for the quality, ambiance and the affordability.

Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#6 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £99 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing