We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at the Bahia Hotel for 4 nights, and we are are super satisfied with our choice.
We have a time share at Casa Dorada and since the week we wanted was sold out we decided to take everyone's advice here on Trip Advisor and book at Bahia.

What a pleasant second choice, from now on we are staying here when visiting Cabo.
This hotel is walking distance from the beach and our favorite spot for amazing music Nikki Beach at the ME.

The restaurant "Bar La Esquina" was superb, the food and the service deserve a 5 star rating!
Great Mohitos and do not skip breakfast here, amazing fruit plates and fresh squeezed juices!

Everyone from the front desk staff (Ana) to the bellman (Matias) and the concierge Manuel deserves a 5 star rating and a well deserved raise! they are amazing, they made sure we where comfortable all the time and made our stay at the Bahia an unforgettable one.

Make sure you ask Manuel (Concierge) Tips on where to eat at a great local spot... we went to Pepe's tacos for great tacos al pastor and carnitas for $20 pesos each!

PS: Make sure you get an upgrade to one of the newer suites and get one on the second floor, we booked one on the first level and it got noisy specially in the AM. We like to party for sure but after waking up early back at home the last thing we want is to be woken up at 5:00AM in our Vaca... that's the only reason why we did not give them a 5 star... but other than this minor detail this place is amazing.

Pros: Location, ambiance, decor, couples and younger hip crowd.
Cons: Noisy rooms if booked on first level by the pool.

Room Tip: second level, plus theres a great hammocks on the hallways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

So we found this on VRBO.com, it was a good deal. The room was really basic, but super clean. Water pressure in the shower was good, as was the hot water. The staff at the front desk and pool and restaurant were top notch! The pool and jacuzzi were great. This place really came down to location for me. Its a super short walk to the beach, and a 10 minute walk to the mall and Marina. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price. The bed was really comfortable as well.

Room Tip: Rooms up high have a bit more noise because of the clubs/bars in the area, but if you close the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeitallin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent two nights at Bahia Hotel and were very satisfied with our choice. The staff were friendly and always happy to help us, they made our stay very enjoyable. The pool, restaurant, and lobby area were well appointed and we enjoyed spending time in those places. As people who don't have children we appreciated the low key vibe at the pool which can be hard to find at some of the resorts.

We picked the basic room and felt it was a good value for the price, though a little clinical/sparse. We didn't plan on spending much time in our room so it wasn't a big deal. The location is ideal for getting out and enjoying Cabo San Lucas and we were very glad to choose a place that doesn't come with any sort of timeshare pitch.

Overall we liked the mellow vibe and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If ambiance is important to you, pick an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAvecLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

No complaints here. Thought the hotel was great for the price. Really good vibe, 50 metres to the beach, close to restaurants, nothing pretentious, good quiet pool. Exactly what we were after really. Only compliant is the restaurant is relatively expensive, but it's not like you have to eat there.

Room Tip: Pool side room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from a week at the Bahia. We travel quite a bit and this was our 5th trip to Mexico. Due to all the great reviews of Bahia we went in with high expectations, so our review may reflect this. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to Medano beach and the marina. The lobby and restaurant area is beautiful and has a relaxing vibe.

We were in a classic room, which is basically just another term for outdated. Everything in the room was white, so it had a feeling of a hospital room rather than a hotel room in Mexico. Everything in Mexico is usually so bright and colorful, so a bit disappointed in the decor. The deluxe rooms are nice, great decor but not sure the updated decor warrants the extra $$ for these rooms. Our room had a kitchenette, with a full stove, small fridge and dishes. No coffeemaker, which seemed odd....can't remember the last time we stayed at a hotel and there was not complimentary coffee. We got coffee from their nice coffee shop most days, but it wasn't cheap (7.50 for 2 coffees). Found a nice little coffee shop around the corner for half the price.
Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. A few small additions would make a big difference: coffeemaker, alarm clock and a safe in the room. There is a safe available at the front desk, but would be more convenient for guests to have it in the rooms.

The staff are all very polite, but not the usual extra friendliness we are used to when we visit Mexico.

The pool area is nice and we could always find a lounge chair, even though there were not a ton chairs. The pool area was never very busy. The bar staff were always polite to us, but we did witness some uncomfortable situations with other guests. You cannot bring your own food or drinks to the pool, which I think they need to do a better job of communicating this. One customer asked the bartender for cutlery to eat food they had brought to the pool and she was very rude to the customer and wouldn't give her cutlery. The bartender then spent the rest of the afternoon glaring at the customer. This seemed odd as there is cutlery in rooms, so what is the difference between eating at the pool or in your room. The food could have very well been leftovers from the Bahia.

The food was excellent and the evening music in the restaurant was great.

We would recommend the Bahia, but just don't think it rates an excellent.

Make sure to check out the Hacienda restaurant just down the street, excellent view, food and prices!

Room Tip: Cheaper option for good coffee in the mornings: take a left out of the front door of the Bahia, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vedder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed at Bahia Hotel with my best friend for seven nights in April and we had a blast. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool and although we were concerned about noise, it was peaceful. The pool is great-there's a swim-up bar with 2-for-1 drinks all day (we took advantage of this quite a bit!) Concierge helped us with reservations during our stay, paddle boarding (SUP Cabo-thumbs up!), and with medical help when I got sick. Everyone speaks fluent English and they were patient with my Spanglish.

Pros-very close to the beach and downtown (we walked everywhere), comfortable rooms, quiet, not touristy feeling, the area is very safe, you are one block from the beach.

Cons-of all things, coffee was ridiculously expensive, the showers in the room have no temperature control and go from freezing to scalding in seconds.

Tip: Pay for everything in Pesos. You can pay in USD, but you will absolutely save yourself some money if you pay with pesos. Skip charging everything to your room. The surcharges added up very quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingThroughCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for the review and for choosing the bahia for such a memorable occasion .
Happy you enjoyed the sup as it has become a favorite activity for guests.
We have a new hot water system so the temperature should not be a problem any more....sorry
Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I just returned from a 6 day vacation at the Bahia Hotel in Cabo with my husband. The Bahia Hotel exceeded my high expectations. The service was polite and professional in every way.

There was an issue with the room we booked from a third party and they were more then understanding and accommodating to our situation.

The room was spacious, cool and you could walk right out to the pool from it. The pool staff was friendly and the service was always excellent. You can't beat the twofer drinks at the pool either!

Bar Esquina is the hotel's restaurant and it is a destination in its self. The food, bar and atmosphere are incredible, the vibe felt really European to us. They even had live music and fire pits outside at night.

We loved that it was less then 5 minutes walking to Medano Beach and 10 minutes to downtown walking. This hotel is all about pampering you and top notch costumer service. Highly recommended for couples who want a romantic and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Choose an updated pool side room. They have their own private seating areas and open up directly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#37 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#4 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £96 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing