We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Perfect for us: a couple on 1st time in Cabo, and wary of being close to marina and the party reputation of Cabo. This hotel is trendy, but mellow - a bachelor party that appeared on our last day seemed out of place. Room was comfortable and cool, AC worked great, balcony felt private. (A quibble is that the shower hot/cold was very inconsistent, within a few seconds even) The concierge and valet, very friendly (front desk, a bit officious, and email replies ahead of arrival slow). Pool felt great after a day out in hot weather, and it wasn't busy during our stay although supposedly the hotel was full. The hotel restaurant looked very cool, and was consistently busy with a dinner crowd; we only had lunch one day and it was very good.
Location: 2 blocks from beach, where you can rent a chair and umbrella from one of cafés there. And, a 10 minute walk (use streets, not beach) to the marina, so easy to check it out if you want, or not if you want to stay quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples, romance, 30-something's...but not families with kids though.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank montskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments on the mellow felling of the hotel. We are not the crazy party life of cabo although we are very close to town and the bars and nightinfe Cabo is famous for. Our bar is busy with locals and tourists alike but we offer a tranquil casual retreat for the sophisticated traveler.
Tell your east coast friends thats its not as far as they think!!!! there are great flight options now

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Hotel & Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The "bad" first:
Water pressure in the toilets is horrible! They plug easier than anything, it's ridiculous and very irritating!
The shower temperature ranged from ice cold to scalding hot during any given shower and no matter what we did to try to adjust, this is all that we got each time.
The bed was rock hard, and there are many lights in the room (for a very light sleeper, I had a bad sleep experience): air conditioning light and light from the phone kept waking me up, along with that coming in from the balcony window.
Like any warm climate resort, noise echoes down the hallways and doors seems to always be slammed shut. The hotel is located next to a very busy intersection, so the traffic noise from trucks and shuttles made it seem like a bus was driving right through our room.

The good:
The location is awesome - it's one block from Medano Beach, where there are tons of activities and restaurants to choose from!
The WiFi was outstanding - I've been to hotels in the US and Canada where it was not this good. We were told it's only available in the common areas but we were able to get great quality right from our balcony.
The staff were superb - they checked us in/out if we were going for an activity or excursion; they were always friendly and quick to chat and say hello; every small question or request we had was promptly answered.

The pool is nice and quiet, where people seemed to go for a relaxing afternoon in the sun and/or shade. The Bahia itself doesn't have a gym but if you ask at the front desk, they offer a free day pass for the neighbouring hotel's gym. We requested an airport shuttle on our last day and it showed up on schedule. The hotel's own restaurant is amazing - they serve fresh, healthy food, and it was always the most popular spot for dinner in the vicinity. The clientele during our stay were all adults, aged 30 and up.

With a few minor improvements (blackout curtains, updated toilets, water temperature adjustments), this place would be an amazing hotel. As it stands, none of the bad ruined our vacation - we just wanted to note these minor inconveniences.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north or east side would likely be much quieter (ours faced the ocean).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdnburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are constantly renovating and improving the hotel. The comment on the bed is confusing as we get many review about the comfort of the bed and the quality of the linens.
Thank you for all the positive comments and the helpful tips for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Bahia for 1 night and then went on to Cerritos beach for 8 more nights. The facilities at Cerritos beach were so terrible I called Mr. Carlos Vasquez the reservations manager in hopes he could give us a room for the remaining time we had. He was the most helpful, caring and polite man we have encountered in years, a true pleasure to deal with. We will always be returning to the Bahia, great service, great staff, great food you couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you all again for a fantastic experience at your hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for your review. One of the great things about the federal goverment improving the infrastructure in Cabo is the improved roads. It is now an easy drive to Todos Santos and La Paz the capitol so you can do day trips and return to Cabo and all it has to offer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here one night because we got in a day earlier than our resort check in. This is a nice hotel. The beds were extremely hard. My shoulder hurt for days! But, we were not in the remodeled rooms so I can't give you an expert opinion on how comfortable the remodeled rooms beds are. The resort is one block from Medano beach so it is definitely close to some night life. For a quick inexpensive one night stay I would do it again but I would try to get into the remodeled rooms or at least ask to see the beds before they gave me a room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tonakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are researching what room you were in to check the bed because all beds and linens are the same. We have allways prided ourselves on the comfort and the importance of a good night sleep.
Thank you and hope to see you on your next aniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

It was a last min birthday celebration. Not knowing anything about the city layout I was really excited to see I was a block away from where all the other people in the city took taxis to come see the awesome beach and water sports. Only a few mins walk to down town it was really in the heart of all the action. All the staff were awesome. Vii at the front desk and Daniel Ruiz at night were both smiling faces to greet me when ever I got back to the hotel at any hour. They were really helpful and made my stay more memorable. The kitchen made some really tasty pizza amongst other tasty dishes. I would come back and make sure I stay again there. Even the door men were cool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for the review. I have allways said we are only as good as our staff and they are great!!! Thank you for acknowledging them!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Was very happy with this hotel choice for a 4 night stay in Cabo. We had a group of 11 that went and enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were bright and clean. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the pool. It was a great price and great location. One block away from the beach, a five minute walk to downtown. We didnt want the all-inclusive type vacation because there are soo many great little place to grab food from and drinks are super cheap on medano beach. The Bahia does have its own little beach club area. Its the Cabo SUP area and the drinks are 2 for 1 all day for 75 pesos. (transfer dollars into pesos) I didnt and I wish I did. We spent all day on Medano beach and set up our area around noon and did all the activities surrounding the area. We hung out at Mango Deck area one afternoon, its entertaining and a little pricery than the other Bahia beach club, but its worth checking out. We definitly bartered on all the activities, the only one we couldnt really get down on price was the jet skis and massages. $40 for a half hour on the jet skis and 30$ for an hour long massage. honestly a half hour is long on a jet ski and the massage was worth the price! I did two while there!. Our group never ate on the on site restaurant but it was always busy. We ate i at the little corner cafe down the block from the hotel for breakfast every morning and had sharkeys tacos a couple time across the street. This was well worth the reasonable price. proximty to everything, The staff was helpful when asked. They dont have hair dryers inthe room but will provide if asked. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CACountryGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are an activites based hotel so your comments are great.
The water sports are unreal and so close that our guests dont have to committ a whole day and can do it when they feel like it. Just show up and schedule while on site with the concierge!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a group of 12 for a yoga retreat at the Bahia Hotel and had an amazing experience. A shout out to Manuel, the concierge, Jose and Jorge at the Esquina Restaurant, Lizzy, Shea, Jose and Irvine at CABO SUP all made our trip top notch. The rooms were very nice - we had everything from single rooms, double rooms and the suites. Everyone was pleased with their rooms, the pool, the location, and Esquina - both the restaurant and the coffee bar rocked. The rooms and the hotel itself were immaculate. The hotel location made it easy to walk downtown or to the marina, and the beach access was only about a block away. I would highly recommend this Bahia Hotel.

Room Tip: While all of the rooms were fabulous, if you want a double room, I would pick a remodeled double roo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Bahia for your retreat. I am so happy that you had the experience we had hoped for and we can't wait to plan another.
As you know personalize service and custom packaging of SUP and fitness retreats are become very popular at the hotel.
With the ability to plan all activities prior to arrival and the walk to everywhere location it's easy to organize and execute .
Thank you for pointing out the staff as they are a critical component to our success. They are dedicated to delivering a great experience and are fun to be around.
See you on the next retreat or in steamboat this winter!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £89 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing