We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Large rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were on the 3rd floor, our view was the street & hotel across the street, an upgrade to the poolside would have cost more money. Food was excellent, a little expensive.
The rooms were large with a small kitchen area (refrigerator (honor system beverages), but did not have a single light bulb anywhere near the kitchen, making it real dark in that area.
Rooms were clean, made up early everyday. Maria at the pool bar made great Mojitos!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedWahine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes Maria is a great employees and makes great drinks. The pool is a great afternoon hang out for people to meet and share stories of the days adventures and activities.
Thank you for the comment on the lighting and i will look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    307
    115
    38
    27
See reviews for
151
473
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I wish I could write the most glowing of reviews because this hotel should have desired an excellent rating. Loved the location, the pool setting was very well done, lunch beside the pool was very good but.... we checked in and was shown to our room. Interesting room with a king bed and connected to a suite; then a knock at the door brought the delivery of a roll away bed. We had requested 2 beds as our grown daughter was traveling with us. It reminded her of Spring breaks in college. The furnishings in the room were dated. In all fairness I will say that we had to change are initial reservations but were not informed that there would not be 2 beds. We were told it was their largest room. We took off to have a delightful pedicure at a nearby Spa. When we returned to the room my feet became filthy from the dirty floor. The room was located over the restaurant/bar, the band that played that night was terrific and we could hear every note, not having to leave the room. The next day was wonderful exploring Medano Beach. We returned to get ready for the evening and were greeted by fumes, we think from the torches or the kitchen grill from below. We had to request another room. The staff was very accommodating and the new (renovated) room was nicely done. We enjoyed the rest of our stay!!! I question why they would put guests in room 302 when we found out the room they switched us to was being used by a staff member???

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosscountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We had a group in the room you were switched into that arrived before you or we would have moved you earlier. Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We traveled to Cabo in mid December. We stayed in a non-upgraded room on the fourth floor. I loved this little place…the location was superb, one block up from the beach, plus a 10 min walk to the marina area with lots of restaurants, cantinas, etc. Looking back, I do wish we had spent the extra $50/night they quoted to stay in an upgraded room. Because even though the room was just fine, the bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable, so about half way thru my body was feeling it.
Other than that, not having WIFI in our room was a bit of a nuisance, but it was available in the lobby and pool area, so if you just using it to check emails, etc, it isn't an issue to do that once or twice a day. The restaurant and juice/coffee bar were exquisite, but yes they are on the expensive side. I got a juiced green drink several times and loved it! The pool area was very quiet, true not a lot of sun, but it also wasn't ever crowded, so when we were there we could find a spot with sun or shade w/o any problem. Also when you go to the beach, we found we just used the beach clubs on the beach, either the Sand Bar or Tabasco's. (I liked Tabasco's a bit better, but it was farther down the beach) Enjoy!

Room Tip: If your budget allows stay in an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlieb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are checking all the bedding due to one other comment about it.
The walk to anywhere is a great convience for our guests and make for hassle free travel.
Hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Karim, Matias, and Manuel made our stay fantastic. This is the hotel for people who don't hang out in their room, but our room was fabulous. Had two teenagers, and from the start, everything clicked. We rented a car which we were able to self-park. Our room saw a bit of ocean and the megaxpensive hotel across the street. Kids could walk to the beach and grab a taco on the way. Manuel set us up with restaurants, ziplining, etc... The staff was incredibly helpful and smiling. The cafe/bar Esquina was delicious, but pricey. The pool area is fine, clean, and pleasant with a swimup bar, but not a lot of sun.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharband123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are an activities based hotel so no our guests dont spend a lot of time in there rooms however it awfully nice to come back to a clean well appointed room. The pool and hot tub become the place where guests share there stories of the days activites and plan for the next day.
Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My sister and I traveled to Cabo for a little R&R during the Christmas week December 2013. The location of the Bahia Hotel was ideal. It was upon a hill with other restaurants and hotels. A short walk in either direction from the hotel will take you to anywhere you want to go. And if you don't feel like a walk, then cabs are readily available at the front lobby. Medano beach is right nearby with restaurants, bars, excursions and beach time. The piers and shipyard area is down the hill on one side with shops, a mall, restaurants, bars, sight-seeing and live music. And the vibrant town of Cabo San Lucas is a quick walk if you want authentic Mexican food or bar hopping. This is an ideal location.

The high point of Hotel Bahia is that it is the home of Bar Esquina. The food and ambiance is dynamic. There is a nightlife and energy right outside your hotel room door. I would like to take this restaurant home with me. We ate there often- enjoying the salads, pizzas, sandwiches and breakfast foods. They have delicious cocktails and friendly wait staff. Another positive at Bahia hotel is the beds. Our beds were fluffy and delightful. The rooms themselves were concrete with bathroom upgrades. I would have preferred a dresser with some drawers for clothing but we made do. The rooms were clean and the TVs works well, with a good handful of English speaking channels. The hotel pool was sufficient. Not grand but relaxing and quite. There were only a few children at the hotel and they were quite and polite- not dominating the pool area at all. It is important to note that the pool is covered in shade until about noon. So it can be very cold in the morning and not ideal for laying out or swimming. The wi-fi in the hotel was free but a bit inconsistent. I would not recommend this hotel for business travel. Wi-fi was very strong in the front lobby but not accessible in the rooms and very slow by the pool or other common areas. As is consistent in most of Mexico, the pace is a bit slower than we are used to regarding service. However this is pretty common and just takes a little adjustment and relaxation for some of East Coasters!

Overall, this was a positive experience in a boutique, small hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristeninHoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family & I just got back from a week's vacation at the Bahia Hotel in Cabo and we could not have had a better time. The hotel is in a great location and the restaurant "Bar Esquina" is absolutely the hottest place in town. The rooms are sort of comfortable yet chic and the beds are great, but really who is spending much time in their room when you are in Cabo.The staff is super friendly and were very accommodative to our needs. The staff also did a terrific job helping with all of our arrangements and activities. As noted, the restaurant is perhaps the best feature of the hotel with great food for breakfast and dinner. The food is a combination of California/Mexican and everything is very fresh and tasty. The bar scene is always hopping whether you are there for pre-dinner drinks or for a few nightcaps and most nights the restaurant has terrific live music to further enhance the experience. All together, we had a great time and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room on either the first or second floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. The comments on the staff are really appreciated as they work very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience. The activites are big part of life at the Bahia so i am glad you took advantage of our assistance in booking them and had a great time.
See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

There are many spectacular parts about this hotel. The vibe, music, ambiance, food, and service are top notch. The unfortunate thing is the sun does not hit the pool till near 4. If they dropped the price if food and drinks by a few dollars they could do much more in business.
Spend the day at the beach only a block away, go to pool to wind down after. Make your reservation to the restaurant asap they are booked way in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiscarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the review. As you know we have a lot of local regular customers. We have allways prided ourselves on the facy that we have created a place that Cabo was lacking. A cool place to hang out and network with other locals and enjoy the relaxed vibe and quality food. Thanks for coming in and let us know when you are hear because we have local specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing