We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great for the price”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

just returned from 14 days at the bahia. can`t say enough about the friendly staff,dustin.evelin,carlos.we had a classic single overlooking the pool.wifi was best on balcony but worked fine in room as well.unrenovated room but with the bar fridge and microwave was fine for simple snacks and breakfasts.bed was a bit firm but we slept well.took a couple days to figure out the shower water. just turn the hot barely on and slowly add a bit of the cold...not a big deal like a lot of people make it out to be. IT`S MEXICO PEOPLE. towels and sheets were very clean and room was allways cleaned by noon or 1 oclock.there is a ton of resturaunts nearby.had coffee every day from coffee/juice bar. the bar esquina resturaunt was top notch,but a bit pricy.it was amazing watching the chefs at work in the open kitchen.sharkeys is right across the street .had many breakfasts there for a very reasonable 200-300 pesos for 2.probable 20 resturaunts within a 2 block radius of the bahia and dozens more if you walk the 10 minutes to the marina.our room faced the pool and pool bar and we did not need the a/c.just used the fan, and had an awesome crossbreeze in the late afternoon with both doors open.we slept with our doors closed and fan on med. as there is a lot of noises from cars, partiers walking back to there hotels, music from bars,and oddly someone putting bottles in the bahia recycling area in the night and really early morning...but it is mexico and we loved it!! would absolutely return to the bahia for the price we paid!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I love your attitude and comments. Its Mexico and somethings that happen arew part of the culture. Embracer it!! Have a good time and let it roll. The staff is there to help and make each and every guest experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    314
    116
    39
    29
See reviews for
157
486
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel is clean, quiet (except in the evening at the on site restaurant and sometimes near the jacuzzi at the pool). We were in room 322 which was on the front, street-facing side but was very poorly lit. The staff were very helpful providing pots and pans ,toaster and coffee maker in a poorly supplied and unlit kitchen area which had a stove with oven and small refrigerator. Hotel provided free phone service to USA but there were often long delays in getting an outside line. Staff tried to help with local phone calls but were frustrated by called parties failure to answer phone and inability to find local phone numbers. On site restaurant provided high quality food at high prices but across the street is an excellent restaurant (Sharkey's) which is reasonably priced. The hotel is on top of a steep hill and would have a nice view of the sea if there were not a taller hotel across the street. The public beach is a block away and the access point is crowded with sunners, bathers and vendors but walking 25 yards to the north you leave the crowd and there is a lovely long beach area with a lovely view of the end of the rocky Baja peninsula. About 5 blocks to the north from the hotel is the marina with many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review. The beach to the north is beautiful so thank you for helping future guests. As you mentioned everything is close by so there is no need for a rental car, maps, or taxis.
Thank you for the comments on my staff, it means a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here about a year ago and had a truly wonderful time, so I brought my girlfriend Heidi back to enjoy as well. The Hotel has an amazing vibe. Very cool and relaxed. Whether enjoying the sun and drinks by the pool or having an amazing dinner at their Bar Esquina, you will not be dissapointed. From the Ultra Friendly Staff to the Hip Music playing in the back ground, it just makes for a Great Place to Chill while in Cabo...Cheers, Dan & Heidi

Room Tip: We stayed in their Classic Room, but the others are Amazing as Well
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for the review and for the return visit. We have been fortunate to develop a loyal following and have lots of regular guests. We actually have become a place where locals in need of a date night or time away from work are staying with us.
Look forward to seeing you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My second visit to Bahia was very similar to my first. The location is still superb - 2-3 minute walk to Medano Beach (with all of its awesome restaurants), other hotels to explore across the street, and, a new discovery, very close to the marina. I was able to walk from the hotel to the far side of the marina (Senor Frog's, Manta Scuba Diving, etc.) in about 20 minutes.

The staff were all, once again, super friendly and helpful. The restaurant, while slightly expensive, still served some of the freshest meals around. The coffee at their own shop was really good, too!

Still, the water pressure/temperature issues we experienced last time were still a problem. It is quite irritating to have such inconsistent temperatures while showering. The pressure was mostly okay, but would wane and ebb every few seconds.

We had some confusing housekeeping service - we found last visit that you need to tip your housekeeper or nothing really gets cleaned. This time, we tipped every day for the first 3 days and things were great! Towels made into swans, extra care in the cleaning and tidying. Then, it stopped...we had to keep calling for towels to be replaced, our dishes were only rinsed (not washed, and left with dried yogurt in them), and our mini-fridge wasn't restocked.

Room Tip: I imagine rooms located away from the busy street in front of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My son and I spent three nights at this hotel. We arrived around 2 PM and were assigned room number 332.
The reception area was quite nice, but the front desks were easy to overlook. There were no key-checks or any kind of security measures to control guests and visitors. The employees were nice and friendly, but they didn't give us any information about the Beach Club.
Our room was quite spacious with a large but useless kitchen area (the fridge was nice, though) and a sleeeping area with two comfortable beds. Almost everything in the room - including the wall decorations and the lamps - were made out of concrete.There was a couch (made out of concrete) with worn pillows along one wall - facing away from the TV, which was an old style CRT-set with exclusively Mexican TV-channels. Not even Fox News! :-) The bathroom/toilet/shower area was adequate, however the shower water temperature and pressure was a joke. The water temperature varied between too hot and too cold continously. However in the washroom sink, the water pressure was good and the water temperature was steady. Time to update the shower plumbing, perhaps.
The room was facing towards the west, which was a good thing, because the window curtain didn't close properly. We had a small balcony facing the pool area, which was OK. The balcony had two cheap chairs with terribly thin cushions, so it wasn't very comfortable to sit there for too long.
The pool area was small with about a dozen recliners. There was a small bar that also handed out towels in exchange for a ticket received when checking in. Failure to return the ticket would incur a towel charge. Is this system really necessary? Who would run off with striped hotel towels?
We had breakfast every day in the Esquina Restaurant. The food was expensive but good, and the service was occasionally really slow.
Because our room was facing the pool, we didn't have any problems with street noise. However there was some noise from the corridor outside the room early in the mornings.
Internet connection from the room and from the balcony wasn't reliable at all - very annoying.
The hotel surroundings weren't great - not too far to the beach but quite a long walk to the Marina area.
In conclusion, the hotel was OK, but we won't stay there again. There are many better alternatives in Cabo.

Room Tip: If you really want to try this hotel - ask for a refurbished room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was clean and location was excellent. For the price it was not bad but future trips I will be paying a little more for something nicer. check in process was a little slow they had 1 person working so we had to wait for about 2 other people to check in first. Which took about 20 minutes or so but no big deal. The plumbing In this hotel is not great, my toilet kept making horroble noises throughout the middle of the night. Also the showers temperature was impossible to get right. It was either burning hot or freezing cold. I discovered that if you barely turn the hot and cold on the tempertaure is fine but water pressure is not good. Also their was construction or some kind of loud noises every morning starting at about 8 am. Make sure to ask for a hair dryer at the front desk as they don't keep them in the rooms. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant and the service was AWFUL!! We waited about 30 minutes to order, food was good but a little overpriced. then we waited about another 30 minutes for our check until we finally just had to get up and go to the hostess for our check. They have a partnership set up with ME cabo, you can use their gym facilities at no charge. The pool really is lovely and they provide free wifi in the pool and lobby areas which is nice. If you can get past these few minor issues the hotel can be a great choice hotel is In an excellent location. All in all it as a decent stay but probably will try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just came back from Bahia and loved every minute of it. The service was great, from Matius at the door to David at the pool, they made our stay very special.
I can't wait to go back, the location was fantastic walking distance from everywhere I wanted to go.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing