We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had an issue with the original reservation of our room that we had booked through another third party hotel vendor. Our reservations could not be found but the concierge was able to provide a room for us at no extra charge while they figured out what went wrong. They found our reservations the following day. Both rooms we were in were great. The hotel is located literally a min away from the beach and about 10 mins walking from the Centro and marina where a lot of restaurants, shops and bars are located. Staff was great; always friendly and accommodating. We had issues with shuttle service for a few excursions we booked but the concierge was able to let us know and provide taxi service in time to meet our scheduled times. A nice place where one can avoid big crowds and rowdy people.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srod78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. You have touched on a good point referring to the crowds. As cabo has grown the Medano beach area has grown and become more crowded. The one thing our guests like is the ability to come back to the hotel and have a peaceful place away from the crowds and bigger resorts. We are a smaller more personalized experience that allows guests some down time away form there busy lives back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    307
    115
    38
    27
See reviews for
151
473
53
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed here twice now in the past year and love this hotel. It's beautiful atmosphere - great design and fresh food are amazing. I could live here.
Between the homemade jams, great coffee and organic juices - mornings were my favorite time here. Peaceful. In the evening, the warm breeze in the outdoor dining area and the live music was a perfect backdrop to the enjoy with a glass of wine. And so many good wines to choose from.

By far, the best part of being at the Bahia are the people. The owners, front desk, valet, bar and wait staff were awesome. So kind and accommodating. They are like a family here. It's what makes them different from all the other big resorts. Truly, a gem.

Looking forward to coming back soon. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
First of all thank you for your review and continued support of the Bahia. Casual elegance is the term we used when designing the concept of the hotel so it nice to hear it used by a guest.
As you know we try and offer a personalized experience and create memories for a lifetime. Repeat guests tell us we are doing all the little things right that enhance your experience.
The other comment about my self and the staff are much appreciated as they work hard every day to deliver a great experience that we can be proud of.
See you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although this hotel is a block from Medano Beach, it has no views of the beach whatsoever. You literally look at ugly apartments and abandoned lots or the front of a much nicer hotel across the street. The rooms are nice enough inside (although dated) and there is a very cool looking bar/restaurant. A glass of wine will run you around 16$ though and a meal for two is at least 80$. The door men are great and friendly but the front desk people don't even smile or say hello. They barely look up at you when you're checking in or asking a question. It would have been well worth it to stay at one of the resorts on the beach. It is also the only way to escape the many people who badger you to buy goods on the beach.

Room Tip: A lower floor might give you access to wifi which is only available in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bahia is more like a boutique hotel... quieter, less crowded, and with great rooms. Centrally located within walking distance to the beach, the downtown areas, the marina & the mall. Appreciated the upgrade to a poolside room since only a single bed was available on the first day, but a little disappointed when we asked for a cot bed, & was told it would be an extra charge.Transferring to another room with 2 beds the next day was not a problem. Microwave & refrigerator in the rooms were a plus. Didn't like their choice of shampoo/conditioner - too manly smelling. Loved having the healthy choices (smoothies, shakes) in the coffee bar & excellent food in the hotel restaurant. Only negative was the lack of WIFI - only available in the lobby & when it works, very slow. Printing out boarding passes took longer than usually, but appreciate the computer/printer accessibility. Lovely & friendly staff!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingJoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We visited for a week on a Groupon deal and upgraded to a newly refurbished 2-Bdr suite with polished concrete counters and floors, kitchen, dining room, 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms and two patios. Very spacious accommodations. Beds sit on concrete platforms so they are very firm (hard). We faced the street (or I should say the large imposing facade of the Hotel Dorado across the street) but it's a quiet side street. Noise not an issue. Lack of WiFi was an issue however.
Staff is gracious and accommodating. Manuel the concierge is superior. Dustin the doorman also exceptionally friendly and helpful as was Amir who checked us in.
Pool area is well kept and inviting. Can get loud (there was a noisy wedding group when we were there)
Food was ok for gringo food, but the prices were way too high. We therefore only ate there once and used Yelp and asked locals for restaurant recommendations. In the town, Caterina de mis Sabores was a favorite-very clean; try the chile relleno and the chilaquiles verde-good fish tacos, too; Mariscos de Mazatlan was touristy but the fresh fish was excellent; Los Claros for fish was also recommended but it was closed. Tacos Guss -just a little too dirty for me and the tacos were no better than what we get here in LA.
On Medrano beach stay away fr the Mango Deck unless you like to watch drunk tourists doing stupid things. The Hotel Dorado's restaurant overlooking the water had a spectacular setting, a kind wait staff but forgettably mediocre gringo food. Probably the best shrimp and fish ceviche (for $2.50!) we've ever eaten was at the tiny little Omega Sport bar and restaurant in the sand next to the Mango Deck.
Andromeda Sport had decent fruit plates, fruit smoothies, toasted bagels and oatmeal for breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeArtRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just spent a weekend at the Bahia in Cabo. Overall it was a good experience but there are a few things to note to make the next trip better.

First the good:
This is a smaller hotel that is a bit quiter, but has quick access to the party spots if you're interested. It's a short walk to ME Cabo and Nikki Beach. It's a short walk to The Office and Edith's restaurants. And it's a short walk to Medano Beach. It's a very reasonable walk to the marina and nightlife (would not recomend trying to walk that distance in heels, but wedges are ok for the ladies). And the best thing about it is that it's about a third the price as ME Cabo but as close or closer to everything.

The food at the bar was very good (we had a margarita pizza that hit the spot for a light lunch). Drinks were good at the bar as well.

The pool is pretty chill and there is a swim-up bar that you can enjoy. There is also a hot tub at the bar as well. And there are hamocks placed around the property.

Ok, so now the not so good (sort of):

Some of the rooms are newly renovated and some are not. You want one of the new ones. When we arrived, our room was not one of the new ones. My wife was a little disappointed with it, and the lighting was really bad (to the point where she couldn't see into her suitcase very well looking for specific things). The bed was also very hard. There was a big counter with a stove top in the middle that just took up a lot of the floor space unnecessarily.

When we went down to our friends room and saw how open thier floor plan was with a nice polished concrete counter (tucked along the wall, out of the way with no stove top) polished stone flooring, and plenty of lighting; she went from a little disappointed to a lot disappointed. We wound up requesting an upgrade the next day and got a room with direct access to the pool that was one of the newely renovated rooms. The bed was also a lot more comfortable which was good as we wound up being sun burned and needing the softer mattress. It was an extra $60 a night and she said she was fine with staying in the other room, but after we moved to the new one she admitted she was glad we did.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to both families and groups of friends, however I would also be willing to try a different hotel on our next trip. Would depend on pricing is all.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms. Free Wifi but works best in public areas. Picks up sporadically in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are in a great location and walking distance to most of what Cabo has to offer. The combination of price, location, and quality of service has been a fovorite feature for our guests.

This fall we will be renovating additional rooms and provoding more deluxe rooms to our inventory.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Loved this hotel, it was quiet and well cared for. You did not have to deal with people trying to sell you a condo like in alot of the Cabo resorts. Staff was excellent and its location was only one block from Medano Beach with all the restaurants and attractions. Only disappointment was there is not wi-fi in the rooms as advertised on their website. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby and bar area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are a lifestyle hotel and not a timeshare property. We do not solicit our guests and try and provide a relaxing enviroment for there vacation. A place of casual elegance where service is the priority.

One can be very active taking advantage of the many activities Cabo has to offer or just relax and enjoy a peaful trip without interuption.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel
The Bungalows Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach House

Property: Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Address: Av. El Pescador S/N | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach House Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing