We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
744
355
128
42
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
355
128
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medano beach pool bar classic room la esquina hotel restaurant renovated room walking distance to the beach small hotel mango deck coffee maker pool view spring break downtown cabo great trip food and drinks time share sur
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018

This hotel was selected in accordance to a destination wedding invite, which was took place in a neighboring town. My first time in Mexico!

Pro's:
-Wonderfully clean! Staff continuously keeps the grounds and the entire hotel sparkling.
-Great pool (although a tad small) with music (not too loud, just right)
-Excursions can be booked through concierge. Thank you JAZMINE for your great recommendations, your friendly demeanor and for booking our awesome tour which was definitely a highlight on our trip!
-SUR Beach House: there is a shuttle golf cart that takes you there, however it's a really short 2 min. walk. Shout out to MANNY, who made our days on the beach a pure pleasure! You gave us, and our whole group your undivided attention and best service ever. Loved the best view and private beach in the area!
-Jose from the Coffee Bar was amazing, polite, friendly and I appreciated his morning smile. Great service too! Good specialty coffee's and pastries.
-live music in the restaurant every evening!
-close proximity to restaurants and town

Cons:
-although breakfast was included, there was inconsistency and confusion from the servers in the restaurant as to what it includes. It was like we were asking for a "special" request every morning, when it should of been treated as the norm.
-SUR Beach House: there is a service fee of $30US each day for a chair on the beach. (can be used in the form of drink and food purchases)
-current construction noise

Room tip: -poolside room on 3rd floor was great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kgraz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Thank you, one for your choosing the bahia and for writing a nice indept review. Your comments on the staff are much apprecaited and as they are the heart and soul of the place. The other comments will help future guests underrstand the hotel prior to visiting and its wonderful to hear how you enjoyed it being local.

i will look into the breakfast sitiuation and figure it out. Thank you for pointing it out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. Best part of my stay was Julio the bartender. He was always on top of things. Never had to wait on drinks. We told him our names at the beginning of the trip and he remembered and called us by name the rest of the time we were there. My name is Peter and the next time I go back I’m sure Julio will say my name, remember what I drink and have it ready for me even if it’s a year from now!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank thaiponeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your review. It is amazing how our staff remembers our guests and creat relationship with them. Many of our guests are repeat people who know us and we know them. It really creates a weloming atmosphere and allows our guest to feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

My wife and I have been staying at Bahia for all our Cabo trips since we started visiting th area over the past 7 years. We have never stayed anywhere else because it is that good. We recently celebrated her 50th birthday at Bahia and brought family and friends with us. Pepe, the concierge, answered all our questions and had everything ready to go for us. We had a group of 6 traveling from all over the US and they made all of reservations for us. He handled all the birthday logistics including the birthday cards- they truly made it a great trip. The hotel always exceeds our expectations and be sure to go to SUR Beach House and enjoy the food and entertainment at Bar Esquina. A HIGH RECOMMEND!

Room tip: Can never go wrong with a poolside room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Wow , it so great to read these reviews. I am so fortunate to have the support of my staff and partners.
We always say that when people choose to return and hold special events we are successful. Having a buisness that makes money is great but it’s amazing to have A place that people feel so connected to.
Thank you for the recommendation and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

I don’t even know where to start. This hotel and their staff blew me and our group of 10 away! From the first contact to the very end- they went above and beyond to ensure that our trip was amazing. Pepe, the concierge, answered every single question we had and arranged so many activities for us. We had a group of 10 traveling from all over the east coast and they made all of reservations and requests seem effortless. From handwritten thank you notes to heartfelt birthday cards- they truly made the stay a once in a lifetime trip. The hotel itself completely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were updated and very clean. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariacO24KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank for for such a nice review. Pepe and our entire team do a great job and really personaliz e the experience and taking any stress of the guest. We live hear and do the activities So we know how to assist our guests. Cabo Sup our water sports company at SUR beach house handles a lot of the activities and requests. Any off property activities we have great partnerships with other local owners who provide great service as well.

Handwritten notes seem to be a lost art but not at the Bahia. Personalized service, it’s. What a lifestyle hotel is all about isn’t it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We were in Cabo for a family wedding and spent a week at the Bahia Hotel and Beach House. Had a Super Great Chillax time. And it all started from the time we arrived and were welcomed with a yummy Margarita in a real glass:-)
The staff was superb and always happy to assist with a smile. Especially Jazmin one of the Concierges. She was very helpful ,knowledgeable and was not pushy to upsell us on tours ect which was appreciated:-).
The room we stayed in had never been stayed in before because it was in the new wing. It was very Mexican modern with a Huge comfortable bed and deck overlooking the pool .
If you are not looking for an all inclusive and want a smaller place to stay, walking distance to everything, nice staff, I would highly recommend it! Overall great experience and would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leev541, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your review. Loved having the wedding group here and happy everyone had a great time.
Smaller and more personalized is the idea so thank you for pointing that out.
The location also is nice because it’s one block to SUR beach house and two block to mall and marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews