We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Cabo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Joined friends in Cabo for our first trip here, have a great time. We have enjoyed the Club Cascadas location enough to buy a week. Small, beautifully maintained resort, very welcoming into their family. We look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We traded our home resort for Club Cascadas and we could not have been happier with our choice. This resort is small, intimate, and lovely.

Our room consisted of a large common area, kitchen, and a spiral stair case up to the bedroom.
We had a large patio off each level one with a great hot tub that we used daily. We had daily maid service which was nice because we have been to other time shares that did not offer this service. The resort has a old Mexican feel which for us just adds to the charm of being in mexico. ATTENTION PEOPLE...there is NO t.v in your condo, so don't book a vacation here and then complain because there is no t.v. in your room. For me this is blessing, this is why I go on a vacation to get away from it all. If you need to get some screen time don't panic the club house has numerous t.v's.

The resort grounds are beautiful and spotless. We ate at the onsite restaurant for many breakfasts and lunches and we also had one dinner on the beach. The food was very good for all our meals and the wait staff was great. I also want to give two thumbs up for the beach service, this was something that we also used a lot and and was another bonus that you don't get at all the other resorts. Ditto for the free internet use that is provided as well!

The only issue I had was the bed was on the hard side for me, and they really could use a pillow upgrade.

I must say I hope to return one day to Club Cascadas as my this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimbo-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We've been going to Club Cascadas for the last 8 years. My parents were the owners of a Timeshare and they just recently gave it to us. We LOVE it at Club Cascadas. Be prepared to relax! There are no TV's in the rooms, no telephones either. The rooms are beautiful, well kept and very Mexican themed. The history of Club Cascadas is fascinating, take the time to read about it in the Clubhouse.

The beach is just steps away, the villas are situated amongst beautiful greenery, trees and flowering shrubs. The pools are well cared for with a swim up bar and hot tub in each one.
Our particular villa is right by the pool, the view is gorgeous!

You are given a towel card at check in and a key to the safe, we have always kept our wallets in the safe. The towels are nice big beach towels, just turn them in each night to get your towel card back, or ask for a clean towel at that time and take it back to your villa for use in the morning. The beach is where we spend our days relaxing in the sun or under a palapa. There is also plenty to do in town, which is just a short walk away, or you can take a taxi, which are always waiting outside.

When we are at Club Cascadas we truly feel like we are in another world, away from everything. The staff makes you feel so welcome and they take the best care of you during your stay. You can have turn down service at night, and the maid staff takes care of cleaning your villa every day while you are away, they even do the dishes!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Think of your condo as a little home situated in Cabo. You have access to the beach with a 1-2 minute walk. You might actually have a view of the Arco from your condo. You have a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, fridge, plates, silverware etc. There's a spa, salon, two pools with swim-up bars, a small store, fitness center and movie room all onsite. You have a cozy bedroom and an adjoining bathroom. You have a balcony off the bedroom and a sitting and dining area to entertain friends. You might even have a hammock.

Your condo does not have TV or radio, but you have a fabulous hot tub! You probably won't need the A/C because the materials the building and roof are made with have been tested in this Baja climate for centuries and work just fine against the sun and occasional winds or rain. It is a simple life here in Club Cascadas.

You have everything you need close by: downtown is a few minutes by foot if you want to go out to eat or do some activities in town. There's a Wal-Mart so you can stock your fridge with Coronas tto drink in your hot tub or go for lunch or breakfast treats (think local foods for great prices). The view of the Arco is unparalled here- truly. It's the view everyone wants to have when they go to Cabo, and you've got it here at Club Cascadas. Also there are beach vendors patroling the beach if you should want to buy a souvenir or two.

You'll pass the time everyday sitting on the beach under or near your palapa. The stresses of the day won't be stresses at all. You'll just be thinking about how long those cruise ships are going to be sitting there. Or, did we just see a whale off in the distance? Another Corona please.

The restaurant onsite is excellent for plated meals and buffets. Be sure to try their production of Mexican coffee (at night). They have a traditional dance/show night once a week and other activities there as well. Other activities onside include water aerobics and even things for the kids like pottery painting. They have a salsa/guacamole making classes which are fun, too.

It's the little things that make this place such a stand out. It is totally unpretentious and relaxing. It is a mainstay in Cabo and hasn't changed much in years. You'll truly relax here and become one with the environment. It's great for families with children young or old, for retirees, for couples just wanting to get away. We love it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We just returned from the most wonderful two week stay at Cascadas. We love love love it there! Be prepared for disconnecting from everything as Cascadas does not have telephones, radios or televisions in the villas but you can go to the Clubhouse for television, phones by way of cellphones or go to front and bring a small radio if you need to have music. The staff is outstanding and always remembers you by name, our favorite is Salvador. He takes such wonderful care of us each and every year. He greets us with a smile and a hug and leaves us with a hug and smile! Over the years we get to know everyone more and more, we always look forward to our week in Cascadas! The grounds are immaculate, the villas are spotless and the restaurant is great.

Room Tip: If you dont want stairs then I highly suggest booking first floor as many do have stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewlz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I am a little late in writing this review ... we actually visited in November 2010.

Our visit was a last minute trade through San Francisco Exchange, and well to be blunt, there was not much of a selection of properties left by the time I made the reservation ... so we went there not expecting much especially since there are no telephones or televisions in the rooms.

As it turned out, we had a very enjoyable vacation and met some wonderful people. Club Casacades is one of the original time-share/hotel properties in Cabo, and is located next to Pueblo Bonito Rose. Visitors are mostly an over 50's crowd, but because the place is quaint and smaller than many of the surrounding resorts, you did not find yourself fighting for a spot on the beach or finding a lounge chair by the pool.

I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: This is an older place with no in room telephones or televisions ... but it does have its charm, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We received a "gift" of a week's stay from our friends who couldn't use it during this time period. Positively the most relaxed vacation ever-we were planning on using the kitchen and did not cook once! Our daily routine (after doing a half hearted work out) was to secure our palapa #3 and hail Edith for our beer, mojitos and lunch!
The beach was beautiful and only a 30 second walk from our Perlita. Yes, the vendors try to get their sales, but they are only trying to make a living, and were completely fine with a "no, gracias" and walked away. The service as Club Cascadas was great, especially the housekeeping and gardening. The front desk could use a little more politeness, but it didn't bother us.
We got our internet/TV fix in the upper Clubhouse Two, and saw a great football game in the main clubhouse on 3 flatscreens.
The thickness of the walls in our Perlita keep all the noise out and the AC kept us cool at night. During the day, the ceiling fans did the trick.
We walked into town 3 different times with no problem, except the constant hawkers trying to make us try their restaurant. Had some boring meals in town.
The food at Cascadas was fine, but overpriced. Tobascos, next door, was cheaper and just as good.
As far as activities, we took the water taxi out to Los Arcos, did some snorkeling and relaxed on Lover's Beach. The clarity of the water was excellent for snorkeling (we were surprised that it was better than Hawaii 3 weeks previous). Also tried SUP boarding and got a great deal for 2 of us-it was fun! The water temperature was soooo warm, clean and clear during our stay.
All in all, a relaxing trip to Club Cascadas-could it be due to all the 2 for 1 drinks???

Room Tip: Stick to Mexican food if you want a good meal (duh!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W.O.F.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.5 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,336 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
1 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#15 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £103 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front family friendly resort good for all ages. Two large pools, beach front restaurant, tennis, spa, mini market, 24 front desk and security, hi speed wifi. Villas range in size from one to six bedroom. On the safe swimming beach a short walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico
Cascadas Baja Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing