We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF YOU DISLIKE HOTEL ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Cascadas de Baja
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“IF YOU DISLIKE HOTEL ROOMS”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Now this is the way to vacation, all in a tropical setting right on Medano Beach. All your vacation needs right at your fingertips. Great restaurant, service, sushi bar and entertainment. No hotel rooms here, the villas give you the real sense of vacation, location, location, location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Our location is definitely unique and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the tropical setting on Medano Beach. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    83
    22
    22
    17
See reviews for
139
139
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Level Contributor
206 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I had both lunch and dinner at the restaurant at Club Cascadas de Baja 2 weeks ago and both were fabulous and very reasonable. They even have live music at dinner. You can sit on the sand and enjoy the evening and excellent service. It's clearly a romantic, quiet spot so not for those looking for lots of loud drinking. My husband had parrot fish for the first time and it was delicious as was my sea bass. For lunch we had yellowtail and shrimp tacos...the best we had in 2 weeks in Cabo. It's a bit hidden but worth the search!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Cascadas Beach Grill and returned twice during your stay in Cabo. It sounds like you made the right meal choices too! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's not the fanciest resort, but it has the best, coziest atmosphere and a quiet, beautiful beach. Great for families or couples.
I've been to Mexico many times, and this was my very favorite vacation. Great staff, clean, bright rooms/palapas, delicious food, and amenities. Can't wait to go back. A+++

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Superjusteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Club Cascadas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INVERNESS, ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Friendly staff despite what some have posted. There was some confusion with my reservation, but they checked my confirmation numbers and got us into a room with no problem. Everyone, front desk, maids, maintenance people, the security people, and at the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were a bit dated and could use some updating, but very clean. Not much in the way of ocean views due to the layout with the exception of the two large villas on the beach. There are no TVs or dressers for your clothes in the room. We did miss the tv in the evenings, but there is one downstairs in a common area. The restaurant on the grounds and the beach were very nice. Liked the rule on the private beach that is you were lucky enough to get a Palapa (straw umbrellas) and you did not use it for over 2 hours security would take your belongings to front desk so you cannot "hog" it in the morning and never use it. Allow others to get some space on the beach. 15 minute walk to Walmart, Sams Club, or downtown and marina. Marina is very nice with shops and restaurants. Not really for the young crowd that like to have wild parties, mostly over 50's crowd. Had good time and will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel portion does not have any good view. We had a view of the tennis court and that was better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UICHVAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Club Cascadas and taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and private beach for guests. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and how they were pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and beautiful location. Limited number of villa's on a beautiful beach make it special. It is family oriented avoiding crowding.
The restaurant serves excellent meals, at reasonable prices with fabulous views of El Arco.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and choosing to stay with us in Cabo. We’re very happy to read that you had a special vacation at Club Cascadas and enjoyed our beach front restaurant. We hope you will come stay with us again soon when you need some relaxation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been vacationing at Club Cascadas for years. Love it. No phones and no TV's - perfect. The last thing I want on vacation is a standard hotel room that I can find in any other city in the US. Rooms are tiled in Mexican tile, white-washed inside and out, nice Mexican character to all the rooms and fully stocked kitchens. Cascadas staff is super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Atmosphere is very relaxing, this is NOT the place to go if you are looking for 24 hour activities but the perfect place to go and kick it on the beach or by the pool with a few drinks and some good food. Close to town but remote enough not to be bothered at night with loud music and noise. My idea of the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We were thrilled to read your 5-star review of Club Cascadas. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over the years. Our team feels that you perfectly captured the essence of Club Cascadas and we are all so grateful to provide a relaxing vacation getaway like the one you described. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Beautiful resort!
There are no TV's in the rooms...believe it or not....we didn't miss TV!
Very relaxing. Lovely pools and beautiful beach!
The sun shines every day and because there is no humidity you can sit out all day and enjoy!
Ocean is gorgeous!
The staff is very accommodating, treating us like family!
We enjoyed a delicious dinner on the beach many nights. Tables were set with colorful tablecloths and candles. Wonderful!!!!!
I would go back to Club Cascadas de Baja every year if I could!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our pools, beach front location, and friendly staff. The restaurant adds a nice touch with the colorful tablecloths and candles and it’s great you think so as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Club Cascadas and we hope to welcome you back to Cabo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cascadas de Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cascadas de Baja

Property: Club Cascadas de Baja
Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Apartado 72, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cascadas de Baja 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Cascadas de Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cascadas De Baja Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Cascadas De Baja
Resort Cascadas De Baja
Club Cascadas De Baja Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico
Cascadas Baja Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing