We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Cascadas de Baja
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,428
US$1,113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$762
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$626
US$176
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
316
86
23
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
86
23
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrading placesshark poolmedano beachtime sharedaily maid servicedinner on the beachon site restauranthome away from homefull kitchenprivate beachwatch tvmain buildingwi fisushi barliving roomthe entire resorttodos santos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hi Everyone,
We stay at club cascada from June 19-26 for 8 wonderful days. Luckily, we are a member of Global Discovery Vacations and we were able to stay in this immaculate resort. From the first moment we arrived to the last day of our stay, there was not one thing that we would have changed. The staff was just amazing- the front desk was always very helpful, the wait staff never let us sit long without a tasty drink in hand, and the maid service was so very thorough. We did love the style of the resort. It was very authentic and gave you a true feel of the culture. It beat out those other high rise condos for sure...One thing we did love- NO TV OR PHONES!! :) I loved not having much communication with the outside world- we really got to enjoy every bit of our vacation. The food and drinks at the restaurant were pretty good, and we ate there a few nights. Fiesta night was a lot of fun and was a great way to start the week! Our 2 condos that we got were in the main building, and even though it wasn't an oceanview, we were only 2 minutes from the beautiful sea of Cortez. The condos did have everything that we needed, and having Walmart within walking distance was also very helpful as well. The only thing that we thought could have used improvement was the pull out bed. It had a very old mattress and not really any support. However, we were in such a beautiful place, that we felt it wasn't justifiable to complain. The pools and beach huts were never over crowded, and we were able to get one every single day without waiting. The grounds were so well kept and there wasn't a leaf or flower out of place. You are withing walking distance to everything- great restaurants, shopping, bars! We loved this resort and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your beautiful review of Club Cascadas. We really want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy every aspect of their vacation and we're excited to hear you did just that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were able to stay here through our Interval International time share, and felt very lucky to have a had a cozy 1 bedroom with kitchen small villa that met all of our needs. We were close to the beach, had 2 delightful swimming pools, beautiful plants and greenery with flowers all around.

Cascadas has great warmth and character and we felt so comfortable in all respects. The front desk was helpful with every need, the maid did all of our breakfast and lunch dishes every day, our rental car was parked safely in a free lot with a security guard. There's lovely artwork in noticeable spots, and several sweet waterfalls. The clubhouse was a fun place to watch the world cup soccer games, and the bars and restaurant were wonderful. There's a spa too. The palapas on the beach were comfy and shaded. Medano beach was a great place to swim and easy to walk to fun spots along the beach.

We loved Cascadas and would come back! I don't think I'll ever stay at one of the massive resorts again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMO-in-Colo-Spngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Club Cascadas. We're so happy to hear that you found your villa suit your needs perfectly. We strive for the 'home away from home' feeling and welcome all as family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Walking distance to EVERYTHING in Cabo! A staff that genuinely loves Americans!
On-resort restaurant is excellent (and well priced!) Clean, well maintained. Old world charm. Many of units have patio jacuzzis, and some units boast their own villa pool!
Note- No TVs or phones in the rooms (you ARE on vacation, right?) Villas do have free WIFI.
TV and Phone access is at lobby and clubhouses.

Private, unique "villas" -- not hotel rooms. But only 100+ units (not the 400 to 1400 of the other
Cabo "on the beach" resorts! So, hard to get in (it is a timeshare resort-- but OWNED by the members!) They don't advertise; so when in Cabo, just walk in, ask to see a villa!

Room Tip: Caution -- if you try it, you won't want to go anywhere else!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your raving review of Club Cascadas. We take the utmost pride in our resort and are happy to hear that our guests are as completely in love with it as we are. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Now this is the way to vacation, all in a tropical setting right on Medano Beach. All your vacation needs right at your fingertips. Great restaurant, service, sushi bar and entertainment. No hotel rooms here, the villas give you the real sense of vacation, location, location, location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Our location is definitely unique and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the tropical setting on Medano Beach. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I had both lunch and dinner at the restaurant at Club Cascadas de Baja 2 weeks ago and both were fabulous and very reasonable. They even have live music at dinner. You can sit on the sand and enjoy the evening and excellent service. It's clearly a romantic, quiet spot so not for those looking for lots of loud drinking. My husband had parrot fish for the first time and it was delicious as was my sea bass. For lunch we had yellowtail and shrimp tacos...the best we had in 2 weeks in Cabo. It's a bit hidden but worth the search!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Cascadas Beach Grill and returned twice during your stay in Cabo. It sounds like you made the right meal choices too! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews