We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chileno Beach

Chileno Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The clear turquoise waters makes this beach a great snokeling and swimming area.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We rented a car for a couple days and came here for one of them. There were plenty of places for us to put our coolers, towels, and belongings in the shade. There were mostly locals here which didnt bother us at all. The water was beautiful and there are soooo many fish, it was crazy.. Be sure to snorkel over to the right side by the rocks. We didnt have life jackets or anything but the water was pretty calm, we snorkeled for a couple hours and saw so many fish. We will most likely return next trip or maybe try Santa Maria.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank srolow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,254
    582
    167
    28
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scandia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

So well kept, clean and impeccably maintained! We could not take advantage of the pristine water due to weather conditions, but the water looks lovely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great. A local favorite I am told. Everyone was fantastic. Great snorkeling! They are very serious about this beach. I was interviewed by an official to get my feedback on every aspect of the beach and facilities. Very professional and friendly. Met 2 officers of the Mexican Navy while there. Yes, they were in uniform. Posed for a pic with daughter. Coolness! Great relaxing beach with tons of friendly locals. Yes, get their early to get covered spots. Or bring your own beach gear. People will share within reason. We did.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bossman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great for snorkeling. We spend a lot of time snorkeling. Lots of fish swimming around... they swam so close, we were surrounded! There are not many shades so bring your umbrella. The waves are not big, so it is very easy to swim there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for Snorkel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We kayak to Chileno Beach and spent time snorkeling. It wasn't too crowded and had lifeguards on duty. Good clean beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alabri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chileno Beach also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Chileno Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing