We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint”

Iglesia de San Lucas
Ranked #39 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular church built in the early 1700's.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Quaint”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This looks like a very small chapel. Not too big or gaudy. We didnt make it to mass but wanted to walk by to see it. It was being cleaned when we went so we didnt want to disrupt them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ldr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I like churches, so this was a nice place to look at, sit in and relax. Tourists and locals both come in. Be aware that locals come to pray.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecatirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice historic church”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you like that sort of thing. Personally, I don't. But hey, sometimes you have to suffer for your girlfriend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a Great Worship Place”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

For 18 years we've been coming to Cabo and this quaint little church has been a real highlight for us. Worship with the locals and if you attend noon Mass it is bilingual. Very welcoming parish and a "real" taste of Cabo!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Yankercranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Welcoming Parish”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We attended mass on Sunday while on our trip to Cabo. The people were very welcoming to the tourists, offering bilingual services. The plaza around the church like the church building was quaint and old fashioned in a sweet way. There were families with children and older people sitting around benches just taking in the day. There was a sense of peace and relaxation--Mexico time--and a community that embraces tourists without falling into the high pressure sales of Cabo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iglesia de San Lucas also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Iglesia de San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing