We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest fishing experience ever”

Cabo Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World-class deep sea sportfishing trips in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo's finest luxury fleet takes you to the legendary waters of Cabo San Lucas for marlin, sailfish, tuna, mahi mahi and more.Toll-free, English-speaking customer service, featuring some of Cabo's most experienced captains and crews. Saltwater fly fishing for sailfish and marlin too!
Naestved, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Biggest fishing experience ever”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Went to sea at 6 am and just 1 hour later we got our first run on the rods. A nice little striped marlin aprox 40 kg. And the. We got a double strike for both my wife and I. She reeled it in and the size was a real trophy on 100 ft and 110 kg. great crew who knew all the right places, so this trip became our greatest fishing trip ever as a pair.

Helpful?
2 Thank lynggaarddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Need fishing partners”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hi I'm in cabo ATM Feb 2014 and I am trying to find another 3 ppl keen to do a day or half day on this charter. I leave on fri so want to get out before then.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryetta, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fishing trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had always wanted to go deep sea fishing. We never imagined we would catch 5 fish and that 2 were trophy marlins. We also saw seal,dolphins, and whales. The captain and crew were so knowledgeable and personable ! Hope to go again someday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Grankim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxee, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 1st Experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our first ever charter fishing experience so we didn't know what to expect. We had a blast on our fishing trip with Captain Arnulfo and 1st mate Victor. Our day started with whale watching on our way to the fishing spot. We landed 3 dorados and the big finale was catching a 100" striped marlin!!! It took about 40 minutes to reel the marlin in, but captain Arnulfo and 1st mate Victor were really great teachers. They let me do all the work and were there to walk me through reeling it in so that we didn't lose the catch.

It was by far one of the best days of my life and was definitely an experience of a lifetime! We look forward to making this a family tradition in Cabo.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Jose, Captain of the Rosy Fish Finder, was an excellent guide. With 38 years in the trade he got us on the water and guided us to the fish for a great day that ended up netting us a great Striped Marlin. The trip was exactly as described and it was perfect. It was easy to self cater and Jose and crew took care of the important details so we could fish.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oilman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Fishing Charters also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing