We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed with our son, daughter-in-law, and grandchildren (ages 3 and 1) for a week in paradise at the Grand Solmar in a presidential suite featuring two bedroom suites, three bathrooms, a kitchen, and large common area which opened onto a large patio (one bedroom included its own patio). The hotel property is beautiful with the architecture complementing the natural environment of weather-worn rocks and arid desert flora and providing amazing views of the ocean and pounding surf. What we particularly liked was the seeming isolation from the busyness of the marina and town which were just over the hill. Besides the attractiveness of the resort was the wonderful, friendly, courteous, helpful staff! The front desk and concierge personnel were always ready to answer questions and give advice. Freddy always made sure we had towels at the pool. Daniel supplied us with tasty pina coladas from the pool bar. Also kudos go to Felix and Samuel for their cheerful service. Any staff people we encountered were always ready with a friendly "Hola" or "Buenas dias." Would we go there again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear happytraveller 868, delighted to be of service 24/7, that´s what we do best.
Big hugs,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,303
    286
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
889
1,115
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Although this resort is currently under construction, the proximity to the crashing waves cancels out any noise. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Especially David who was very helpful and had great recommendations for places in town and activities to experience while in Cabo. This type of service made for a unique experience that made our week in Cabo seem way too short.

Alana at the concierge desk also helped to track down a cell phone that we had left in a taxi. They contacted us and we hand the phone back within a week. I can't even believe how helpful and accommodating the entire staff was. They made our trip one that we will never forget.

The only reason for the down grade of one star is the ongoing construction, but once finished this place will demand five stars.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid a room too close to the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Brad L, Outstanding service is our pleasure to provide to all of our guests and owners with.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We just left Grand Solmar and my trip was AMAZING!!!! The service was impeccable, the rooms were gorgeous, the only downfall was that the 7 nights flew by fast. I guess time flies by when you're having fun. Honestly there was nothing to complain about except for the crazy weather, I will suggest packing a lite jacket and a pair of jeans because it gets pretty windy at night & even during the day. Consruction is in progress right now on the property but it didn't bother us one bit. Overall we had a blast and can't wait to come back next year!!!! I want to shout out EMmanuel (Manny) he was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the good places to hang out. & shoutout to Estrella and David they kept the drinks coming by pool!!!! Can't wait to return next yr:-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annece2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear annece2012, glad your stay was impeccable.
Please come back soon and allow us to indulge you and your friends.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Rooms are fantastic and spacious. Service is excellent.
La Roca dining is exquisite - Mother's Day dinner was unspeakably delicious.
Victor and David at the Pool Bar were always there to make our day better!

All service staff work very hard to provide a good time. Will go back again & again with family & friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaFitz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear TonyaFitz777, we are at your service 24/7 year around.
Manny, Anita, Angeline, Alana, David, Leo, Samy and Chef Lucas send their best regards.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the Grand solmar Lands End Resort in Cabo and had a grat time. The views were amazing, the weather was perfect(nice breaze on the water) .Although, we could not swim in the Pacific Ocean due to the strong undertows and waves. Good thing we had 4 swimming pools and 3 of the infinity pools were heated. My wife and myself love to kick back and relax, which we were able to do because the hotel was quiet and peacefull. Special shout out to all the staff at the hotel that were very nice, helpfull, kind,and attentative. A special thanks to the guys at the pool bar. David Ojeda made me feel very welcome. We also like to be active. The Marina was a 8 minute walk from the hotel. Downtown was a 13 minute walk from the hotel. Tons of shops and tons of places to eat. The food was great! We felt very safe walking around. The only thing is, when you are walking in the marina or downtown someone is approaching you every 15 minutes asking you to buy something. You just have to learn to say no and keep walking. This was a great get away and we will go back to the Grand Solmar!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the front lobby to the Lands End side of the hotel. The other side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinatriptips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Dinatriptips, we are successful thanks to your kindness in allowing us to treat you like royalty. Bring some family and friends next time.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Grand Solmar does not disappoint! We have being coming to Solmar for many years and were frankly hesitant about losing our quaint resort, however the new resort still has the same feeling. We truly feel welcomed by our Solmar family each year and are happy to always see familiar faces. This is a compliment to the management and how they take care of their employees. The staff always seem happy to be there and willing to assist in any way they can. We would like to give a special shout out to Freddy, Sergio and Sabatino who kept us well hydrated at the pool bar and towel guy Freddy who was very friendly. Sammy, Manny and the golf cart brigade we wonderful as usual. We have a spectacular two bedroom unit with a breathtaking view of sand and surf, and we appreciate the lovely ladies who help us keep it clean. Never fails, as soon as we come home we start talking about next years trip!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Celia I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Celiaonthefly, we are thrilled to read you had an incredible relaxing vacation.That’s exactly what we provide; Personalized service to detail.
Looking very much forward greeting you soon again, I remain.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks in April at Grand Solmar, Land's End, Baja California Sur and we absolutely loved it. I wish I could have stayed forever. I fell in love with Solmar beach in 1993 when we stayed at Terra Sol and I have wanted to go back ever since. Finally it happened and it was everything that I had dreamt about and more. The rooms, the pools, the gardens, the food but most of all the staff, which made our stay so very pleasant. Whether it were Felix and Emmanuel and the others who ferried us back and forth in the golf carts, or it was the very friendly people at the reception desk, the hostesses or the concierge, the lovely ladies who kept our rooms clean and turn down our beds, they were all wonderful. But the staff we saw most of was the people who waited on us either at Las Brisas or las Olas , Alberto was a great favorite with everyone from Alberta. Our friends at la Roca, Tania who greeted us with a big smile, Roberto who served most nights, but there was also Memo, Alonso, Cecia, Erik Deysy and Estefano, who did their utmost to make sure our meals were most enjoyable. I miss them all. I must mention that rarly have I slept in a more comfortable bed at any hotel, but then the thunderous waves did put me to sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear RHKeith, our staff is at your service 24/7 as all we do is to pamper you constantly.
We want you to experience service as an art.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing