We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here at Grand Solmar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it here at Grand Solmar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are still here and are finishing up our two week vacation! I can't even begin to tell you how amazing Grand Solmar is.....from the staff to the delicious food and drinks to the groundskeeping...it's an experience you will never forget! We don't want to leave!!!

We felt like family from the moment we stepped into the lobby.The warm smiles from all the staff assured us that we would have a wonderful time here. The rooms are luxurious and all have an ocean view. You can hear the waves crashing against the shore even with the doors closed! It's truly a paradise......why go anywhere else?? Come here to relax.....we've never slept better!

Adriana y Mario Moreno

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views The construction is NOT an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Adrienne, we have our guests and owners best interest in mind and this on a dily basis.
Glad you had an incredible experience while staying with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    286
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
888
1,112
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from a week at Grand Solmar. Had an absolutely great time. All around great service and great property. We had our 3 kids with us and they loved the pools and the food. The staff treated the kids incredibly well, they even gave out some snacks by the pool each day. Emmanuel, Joel, Felix, Cesar, Alvaro, Samuel, and Arturo were all very helpful and gave great advice on where to eat in town. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaboGShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Mark, we love children. It's nice to read you and family had a fun vacation with plenty of good memories. Please come back soon. Big hugs from all of my staff.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our stay at the Grand Solmar was amazing! I would highly recommend it to any family. We visited the hotel for the first time and it exceeded our expectations. The entire staff including - Freddy, Estralla, Armando, Sergio, Alberto & Sam were so helpful & accommodating. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and relaxed. As importantly, the food was incredible as was our 2BR penthouse suite. Our children and their cousins delared that this was their favorite place "ever!!! I have to agree and we will be back - hopefully sooner than later. --- Todd P. and family

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2BR penthouse suite that had 3 bathrooms and was almost 3000 sq. ft. It was overly sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Todd, our friendly staff will exceed your expectations, so please allow us to pamper you, family and friends.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The resort opened in 2011, and it's amazing. We've traveled all over the world and this is one of the nicest we've been to. The bed is really comfortable. I sleep on a Tempurpedic foam mattress at home and this bed isn't as comfortable as that, but it's reasonable still. They're still expanding by building more buildings. So there is construction noise, but inside the rooms you can't hear it. They also don't work too late or too early. The pools are plentiful and beautiful. They have an adult only pool that is really nice. There are negative/infinity edges all over the pools. The location is great, because it is right next to the marina and the downtown area. Also, you can walk to Lover's Beach from the resort. You have to climb over some rocks which is a little tricky, but if you're in relatively good health you can do it (tennis shoes recommended). This is a great activity to do especially because you're not really supposed to swim at the beach right on the property because of the tall waves and undercurrent, however you can access and walk along the beach directly from the resort. The sound of the crashing waves is awesome and can be heard all around the resort, but if you insist on being able to walk onto the beach and swim in the ocean right from your room, this isn't the resort for you. Other than that one caveat, I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregKovacs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Greg, it is our privilege to pamper you while vacationing with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I can't honestly say enough GREAT things. I have never experienced customer service to that degree. Every single employee was friendly, warm and always had a smile and was more than willing to help and or do anything for you. The location was perfect and the view was AMAZING. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cabo. However, we stayed 5 days which wasn't enough and would love to try to go back in the fall. The room was spacious and over the top and the bed was so comfortable. I would reccomend this place to anyone anytime. I can honestly say it was the best place I have ever stayed out of any vacation I have ever taken.

Room Tip: Stay on the ocean side and we had a Junior Suite and my goodness it was HUGE, more than enough room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Daniele, we are glad you experienced incredible Customer Service in all areas of this resort.
You deserve that and more.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This place was a great location away from the craziness from Medano Beach, but still close enough for the ventures there if you like. Besides the great pools, the great view, the great rooms, the convenience to downtown Cabo San Lucas, and the Grand Playa that you can visit as part of your stay at Grand Solamar, the great big attraction to this place is by far the friendly and entertaining staff and customer service that we experienced at Grand Solmar. I cannot say enough about the great personalities and fun we had because of the customer service and staff. We were making friends more than just staying at a beautiful beach resort. Oh, by the way, the couples massage is a must!

I have to mention some names so you can make sure that if you visit Grand Solmar (and let me tell you, if you are going to Cabo San Lucas you have to stay here) you can make sure to say hello to some of my new friends at Grand Solmar. David is a blast at the Brisas pool bar!! What can I say? F and a to him, he's just too good, too fun, too on it for what to do in Cabo, though you actually don't need to go anywhere...just hang out with him at Las Brisas. Over there you will also find Armando, "Don't worry, be happy." If you forget, he'll be sure to remind you that you are on vacation afterall. The sweet Estrella is just a pleasure too.

On the other side of the resort, not the adult pool or Las Brisas, you can find Alberto, "Come on!!". What a great guy. He's working hard on he's already great english and if he can't make you smile then I'm guessing your smile muscles need some work...be ready to laugh with him too! Over there is the somewhat more reserved Victor, but open him up and you'll find the best. A charming, great guy who's ready to make sure your vacation stay is all you hope it can be.

Okay, back to the start. When you arrive to Grand Solmar, or are coming and going to the resort during your stay, be ready to be greeted by the best in the biz. Here they are: Manny, Sammy (Sam), and Felix. They'll greet you with a smile, a joke, great advice on having the time of your life in Cabo, or take care of you because you've just been having too much fun. They are all a blast themselves.

Let me tell you, if you end up at Grand Solmar tell all these guys and gals that Camden says hello and he'll be returning "home" as soon as possible. I don't just miss Cabo for it's great beaches, etc. and the great resort of Grand Solmar, but I have to return to visit my new friends and family because of my stay at Grand Solmar.

My advice; you should grow your extended family because what is life all about more than the friends and family you have? (the experiences you have with them too) Go to Grand Solmar, track down these great people, it won't be hard, and I tell you what....you'll have the time of your life, and more friends in your life!! Please tell them hello from Camden and Lynn and we'll be seeing them all again soon.

Room Tip: The fitness center is good but it's a trip in the shuttle to La Playa which is very close by shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Camden, great Attitude and impeccable Service is what you’ll find each time you stay at Grand Solmar. Estrella, Alberto, David, Victor, Manny, Sam, Anita, Chef Lucas and many more miss you already.
Big hugs,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our week at the Grand Solmar was great. The weather was perfect. Our room (like all rooms) had a great view of the beach and ocean. We loved Sol Mar, and Grand Sol Mar is above and beyond. The staff at La Roca - Lourdez, Stefano, Roberto, Alesons,Guillermo, Oscar, Chef Daniel took such good care of us. Lourdez is a treasure.
Great food and wines. You must have Mexican wines, they are delicious. Food was great, and if you are lucky enough to have the avocado-passion fruit sorbet, you'll want it again and again!!
See you next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, clean comfortable with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-I_Z1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear J-I, Z1946, our cordial staff is trained to comply with your needs.
A royal treatment is what you are going to receive everytime you stay with us here.
Cordially.
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing