We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I could not agree more with the great reviews of this place. The views were out of this world. The grounds were spotless. Our room was…WOW! And I could write a book about how spectacular the staff was. My family and I truly felt like royalty from the second we got to the resort until we were dropped off at the airport. From sunrise to sunset, the staff went above and beyond to make our vacation unforgettable. The pool side bar staff (Armando, Brujulio, Freddy, Andres, and Alejandro) remembered everyone in our group’s names, favorite drinks, and we enjoyed joking around with them just as much as they enjoyed serving us. Our group decided to go all inclusive for a few days. We highly recommend it. It was nice to drink and eat all day poolside without a worry and the staff was sure to make sure we got our money’s worth. The food and drinks were all delicious! I recommend a dirty monkey, chicken fajitas, and the guacamole. My mother, aunt, and myself all got massages on the beach which were simply amazing and made us all feel like queens. I think one of the best things about this resort is the people that stay here. It is one of those places where you can’t simply say “hello” to someone without having at least an hour long conversation with them. We made some fantastic friends and have already booked next year’s stay at Grand Solmar.
They don’t have an entertainment staff, but as a 22 year old girl going on vacation with my parents, I still found people my age to hang out around with and was never bored.
We also went Zip Lining with Cabo Adventures which was so much fun and as safe as can be. (Even the elderly woman enjoyed herself!)
The only downside to the stay was that there was no music poolside, unless I plugged up my ipod to some dated computer speakers. And the dinners at the restaurant took almost 3 hours, a little lengthy in my opinion.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We are thrilled you had an incredible nice and fun vacation. Freddy and the others are ready to pamper you again as your vacation time its precious for us to.
Big hugs,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,725 - 2,731 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

This resort is by far the finest resort in Cabo. The rooms, the staff, the grounds, and most of all the service are all top notch. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family by Emanuel and his staff. As he delivered us to the lobby to check in, refreshments were waiting upon our arrival. This was the start of a GREAT vacation!!! Leonardo hooked us up with a fantastic room (7602) overlooking the adult pool and with fantastic views of the Pacific Ocean. Each morning we had the pleasure to view messages (Happy Birthday, Anniversaries, etc) written in the sand for other guests of the resort. I thought this was a nice touch. We introduced ourselves to the one of the best bartending staffs on site, Armando and servers: Braulio, Freddy, Andres, and Alejandro. We thought it was important to get to know them, afterall we planned on spending a lot of time around the bar area. What we did not plan, was how well they got to know us. They knew all or our names within minutes and remembered all of our favorite drinks. Upon their recommendations, we even tried a few others (which quickly became our NEW favorites). I honestly believe they enjoyed the party-like atmosphere as much as our group of six could muster. As the week progressed, we met some fantastic people and our party of six doubled in size. Everyone, including the staff, had a great time as the party continued for several days. We have only been back from Cabo less than 2 weeks and we have already scheduled our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkG0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

It is so rewarding when our guests and owners share their fun vacations with others.
For us it’s a privilege to pamper each and everyone.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

One of the best resorts I have ever stayed at! I am not usually a resort person, but Grand Solmar may make me change my mind about resorts. The food, infinity pools, grounds, restaurants, lobby, everything was spectacularly beautiful, clean, just first rate! My absolute favorite was the "adult pool" at the end of the property. A beautiful infinity pool looking out on to the ocean and extremely quiet. Sergio is the best waiter ever and went above and beyond to make sure we needed absolutely everything we needed. His helpers Freddi & Braulio were the best! There's nothing better than swimming in the infinity pool all day long and being waited on hand and foot. It was absolutely wonderful and they definitely deserved the large tip I gave them! Also, go for a massage in the huts overlooking the water, fabulous!

Room Tip: Because of construction for the next few years, make sure you get a room on the other end of the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We are thrilled to read such great review. Also we will always give our heart and soul in order for our guests and owners to enjoy their stay.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had another amazing vacation here at the Solmar resorts. Last year we stayed at their sister resort next door at the Playa Grande. We loved it so much that we bought a timeshare at the Grand Solmar Lands End and stayed there this year. The Grand Solmar is absolutely beautiful with the infinity pools, the beautiful rock formations and an absolutely beautiful beach. The rooms are also absolutely beautiful and they clean them daily. In fact, the whole place is kept very clean!
What we also love is the activities at the Playa Grande...Tequila Volleyball daily with Rodrigo is so much fun! Mexican Fiesta night and Beach night are 2 of our favorite events. The entertainment committee does a wonderful job with these events and they are so much fun!
At night there is the most absolutely beautiful breeze coming off the ocean that I just wanted to bottle it up and take it back home with us! Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms beachfront are the best listening to the waves crash on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

It is so rewarding to read you had an incredible relaxing but also fun vacation.
We will constantly pamper you without being invasive.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Grand Solmar exceeded my expectations. I had been on a timeshare tour when it was in the early stages of being built and I just couldn't understand how beautiful it would end up. Wow!!
The room was great. The staff was great!! When the construction is done, I believe it will be the best hotel to stay at within walking distance of town.

We had room 3101, which is a one bedroom master suite, in the new building(B) that is beachfront. Since we had a first floor room, our patio was very large and still had a great view of the ocean. The only drawback with this building is the construction that is going on in the building behind it. This is a temporary issue though, and we did not let it ruin our vacation. Besides, the waves crashing on the beach were loud enough to drown out most of the sound.

The many pools are great and we never had a problem getting a chair. Happy hour at the pool is always a fun time. Two for one's. And, since we took advantage of the happy hour daily, we felt we got a great deal on drinks for the week.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cabo. You can't beat the location, beauty and service that we had.

Room Tip: Building B1 is beachfront. Can't get any closer to the ocean with a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabowaboguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

We are truly blessed to have an incredible location amidst the ocean, sand, rocks and the Arch of Cabo almost around the corner. Service and attention to detail is what defines us best.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Grand Solmar at Land's End truly is the most-perfect place to stay while you are in Cabo. On the Pacific side you don't have to deal with the beach vendors and with no other resorts anywhere near you, you will feel like you are completely isolated from everyone else. That is until you want to go to downtown Cabo which is literally a five minute walk. The staff at the Grand Solmar is out of this world as well. From Samuel helping you check in and dealing with your luggage to Reuben taking care of all reservations and anything you might need from the Concierge desk to Sergio taking care of all your drinks and food at the adult pool.

The accommodations are first class all the way. The food at La Roca is great. Everything you need is here. It's so far away from the hustle and bustle of Cabo but it's just so close, too.

We've stayed at dozens of other resorts in Cabo over the years but the Grand Solmar really is the most-perfect place to stay in Cabo!!!

Room Tip: Select a room in one of the buildings closest to the adult pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Doug, our entire team will walk the extra mile just to see you smile.
We are proud to offering experiences and memories that last.
Cordially yours,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is our second consecutive visit at Grand Sol Mar. Wow. The beautiful resort itself is one thing, marble, granite, giant timbers, rock formations jutting to and fro, incorporated into the decorating design both inside and out. The rooms themselves are immaculate. The property is in another phase of building with construction going on each day, at least that's what they say. As a guest, I'm not so sure. Everything is pristine. The grounds, walkways, pools, rooms, restaurants, all are spotless. The professional staff at Grand Sol Mar is the other thing. So ready to treat you like royalty and with enthusiasm and a smile. My take on the servers/poolside/at the restaurants/ or in the front lobby, was they treated each individual like they were the only guest there. Foundations for longtime friendships were definitely established. Our family is looking forward to the next visit! Cannot say enough good about this resort and their staff.

Room Tip: I truly don't know if there is a bad room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgreen06e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear valued guest from Missouri, we all are very happy that we could indulge you a little bit but also offering to you a relaxing and memorable vacation.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £335 - £720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing