We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with all the hotel features and overall state. When I approached some of the rough pacific waters. Mr. Ruben Figeuroa was able to explain the dangers and map out in the sand a place where I could do some ocean swimming. He was an outstanding example of hotel safety security and politeness. This happened in the very beginning of our stay and helped shape the rest of our stay . Great overall experience. Helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fregghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Our commitment is to make your vacation experience memorable and safe. By the way, right now we have 22 Golfina Turtle Nests waiting for little baby Turtles to hatch. It’s one in a life time experience so please tell your friends.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,873 - 2,879 of 3,266 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We received great service at the pool from the waiter Sergio! He was very attentive, patient and kind. He always remembered our names and helped us practice our Spanish. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

We are thrilled you had a memorable experience during your vacations.
Our entire staff will walk the extra mile to pamper you 24/7.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just purchased a timeshare here in September 2012 and needless to say the grounds are amazing!! From the infinity pools, the rock formations and being right on the beach, this resort is pure luxury!! The location is also a plus (right in the heart of Cabo San Lucas). We stayed at a resort in the Cabo Del Sol area and needed a car to get to and from but not with this resort. Everything is within walking distance. No buyers remorse here... I know we made the right choice!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ebony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

It is always a great pleasure being of service.
We look very much forward to meet you again.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We are in the middle of our first stay at Grand Solmar, and it is so fantastic words cannot describe it. The service, accommodations, and food are all five star plus. If you like Cabo, you must try this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arnot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

It is always a great pleasure to indulge our guests and owners.
Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to pampering you again, I remain.
Cordially, Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

From the moment we arrived at this tunning property we knew it was going to be a good week. The poolside service was incredible, each and every day Braulio would seek us out and make sure our drinks were never empty and we had fresh towels whenever we needed. The construction was a non issue, hardly noticed it. La Roca was closed but I think they were still serving that menu at the other location. The food was OK and a bit expensive, but what the food lacked the atmosphere made up for. We felt like we were dining right on the beach with the waves crashing only a few steps away as the sun slowly sank away. The rooms were stunning, and massive. We would definietely bring guests next time if we had a one bedroom again as it was more than spacious. We hardly even had cause to use the living room. An easy walk to the marina offered all sorts of restaurants and night life.

Hands down, the best massage of my life. What a stunning location at the sea spa. Top notch massuese, and nothing but the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks. Incredibly relaxing.

5 STARS all the way.

If you're down by the pools look for Braulio, he knew are names and room number after one day and I swear he came by to check if we needed drinks every 20 minutes. Not to mention they were stiff drinks I was more than happy to pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

We are more than happy to read you had an incredible time with us.
Your happiness and total satisfaction is our goal.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was the best meal we had in Cabo! The food was wonderful and the service was outstanding. Our servers were Alonso and Servin and we were really impressed. They did a super job! We've been going to Cabo for almost 20 years and we're glad this new restaurant is in business. S. Pogue

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Our commitment towards our guests and owners, is to offer the best organic farm products as well as from the ocean to your table on a daily basis, so fresher can’t be.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just came back from 6 days 5 nights at the Grand Solmar. Beautiful resort. Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Views of the Pacific are spectacular. We felt like we had the resort to ourselves - not very busy. Service was amazing and is a distinguishing hallmark of the resort. In particular, Freddy and Jesus were AWESOME at Las Brisas, and Eduardo was helpful as well. Felix was the BEST. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. We did the meal plan for three days, which was wonderful. The sushi and drinks at Las Brisas are fantastic. We also enjoyed two five course meals with wine pairings at Don Luis - Alonso was our waiter and he was awesome and very knowledgeable about each course. Dinner was excellent. We tried the Mexican fiesta at the Playa Grande one night as that was included in our all inclusive plan. Nice setting and nice traditional entertainment, but the food was so-so. Being at the Playa Grande makes you realize how exceptional and top notch the facilities are at the Grand Solmar. Loved the location - could walk into town easily. Good and bad thing is that there is NO WIFI in the rooms - only at the pools and lobby. And I had virtually no cell service, so you can feel pretty cut off from the world. On the upside, my son didn't have to charge his itouch the entire week as he was busy doing other things and both my husband and I were pretty unreachable from a work standpoint which was a plus! We took advantage of a free scuba diving lesson in the pool and ended up scuba diving with the family - amazing adventure. Would totally go back - very relaxing and gorgeous resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom master suite - 1200 square feet - two balconies -- full kitchen. Very sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniels4Irvine_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

It is by all means an incredible and beautiful place to relax and unwind.
Please allow us to pamper you with our art.
You deserve the very best only. Thanks for choosing Grand Solmar.
Cordially, Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#19 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,032 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £292 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing