We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Thank you Grand Solmar & Staff for making our 30th Aniversary getaway wonderful. Special thanks to Anna at the reception desk she said she saved us a great room and she did!! Building I, 3rd level, huge terrace. Morning coffee watching the waves & boats go by was perfect. Pools, lobby & grounds are spectacular all with a view to the ocean. Food at all the restaurants was awesome but the most amazing place was the adult pool area. Peaceful & quiet, pool service unmatched by any other resort I have stayed at in Cabo. This place is gorgeous, 10 minute walk to downtown, no beach vendors anywhere.

After we checked in we were approached to attend the timeshare presentation we politely said no not this trip..... The sales person smiled and said maybe if you come back next year. We were never approached again. We will definitely return to this resort and yes possibly purchase. For all of my travels to various places in Mexico this is by far my favorite place everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and happy!!!

Thanks again for making our aniversary very special & memorable!!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warmweathernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your 30 anniversary with us, highlighting memorable service and attention to detail provided by our cordial ambassadors.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,489
    302
    83
    28
    29
See reviews for
971
1,202
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our first trip to Cabo was made perfect staying at the Grand Solmar. From the moment we arrived at the resort and were taken away on a golf cart to check in, to the great suites we were able to enjoy (most of our group was in 9101, we were upstairs in a perfect sized studio), to the very friendly and always attentive staff throughout the resort, we felt right at home and very welcome each and every day. The staff was willing to help with anything and everything, even helping transport the 150+ pounds of blue marlin we caught back to our room and connecting us with the right people to get it frozen to ship back home and get some cooked by the chef's that night (which was absolutely delicious). Lots of great walks on the beach for sunrise and sunset, plenty of good drinks and food and the great service will have us coming back next time we come to Cabo!

Room Tip: Though the whole resort is fantastic, building 9 is where I would stay. Close to a pool with swim u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
We appreciate all of your wonderful comments. It is very rewarding to all team members to know that we did surpass yours and your friend’s expectations.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Had a really good time. Grand Solmar Land's End was everything my wife baby and I expected. The rooms are excellent and the views are just unbelievable.Though there was construction going on while we were there we were able to overlook that.
Victor at the poolside bar was great as was Freddy the poolside attendant. The staff at La Roca was very good as well. looking fwd to going back and seeing the resort finished (kids area and fitness center).

Room Tip: Take an hour or two and go shopping for bulk items at the Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your vacation expectations.
Our staff will always accommodate your needs.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We were in Cabo at the Grand Solmar Land's End....Oct. 6-13. Stayed in an amazing Penthouse 8601...view from large spacious balcony the best ever. From the moment we arrived we experienced exceptional service and hospitality. This is a new and expanding resort, the construction had no negative impact on our vacation. Everyone, from Samuel who greeted us with his big smile and warm and engaging personality took us and our suitcases to the lobby. Juan Ramon welcomed us at the front desk....everyone made us feel so welcome and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay with them better to please let them know. The quiet adult pool was perfect for reading, and relaxing. We ate most of our meals at the restaurants on the property. Brasis by the quiet pool has the BEST shrimp and fish tacos and friendly service. The new Don Louis restaurant provides a great setting, good food and service. The LaRoca restaurant also provides for a wonderful meal. We are glad we are owners .....the best resort and service we have experienced. Thanks to all the Grand Solmar staff who provided extrordinary service making our week one we will always remember.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaverty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Grand Solmar is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I would like to thank Jimmy, Stefeno, Renzo, Secia, Victor, and Juan for their fine attention and service during our multiple stays at the Grand Solmar. They take a very professional approach, are willing to get to know you and what you like, and make you feel at home. Remember to tip them according to the high quality service you receive. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to constantly enhance our service quality. Sam and the others had great fun fulfilling your unspoken wishes.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We were time share owners with this property, located on one of the most spectacular beaches we've ever visited. (Also one with no vendors!) We could not resist upgrading to the new units, and they gave us one complimentary for our normal week. Spacious, clean, inspiring views, & nicest staff! We stayed a second week at our other property down the beach, but found ourselves walking back to Grand Solmar almost every day. After 15 years of time share, we've found the best one ever! No thanks, no trade wanted! (See 10 best baths with a view!)

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. 100 yds to the surf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
To read such wonderful reviews inspires us to exceed your expectations each time you stay at Grand Solmar Land’s End Resort & SPA.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was my first time to Mexico and all I can say is "Paradise." The Grand Solmar was great. The food was great along with the atmosphere. The staff were excellent, always there to serve and help when needed. The infinity pools were awesome. I was with a group of friends and we had a blast. Guillermo Zapiain and the rest of the wait staff were excellent. I can not brag enough. One of the most relaxing vacations I have experienced. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
We are delighted to read your great review highlighting all efforts provided by our staff members in order to create a memorable vacation experience for you and family.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,188 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
847 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing