We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveller rating
2,930
348
87
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,930
348
87
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luisconstruction noisemurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity pooltime sharemeal planfitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffrooms are beautifulspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,806 - 2,811 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Cabo for 17 years, when the original Solmar was the only thing on this side of the beach. As others have said, the construction is less than ideal, but if you understand that going in, it is not really a problem.

The rooms are phenomenal.
Travertine tile floors, light colored walls, and dark wood mahogany trim. There is a small, well appointed kitchenette with a large
refrigerator, where you can store groceries bought in town.

The location is clearly what sets it apart. It is on the Pacific side, so you cannot actually swim in the surf. Not a problem. There are four beautiful pools/lagoons, including two adult only infinity-edge pools. The pounding surf actually provides a great background sound when your patio door is open. The grounds are immaculately maintained.

The service is outstanding. Priced near the upper and of the hotels in Cabo, our expectations for service were high. We were not disappointed.

There is a great Spa on the property, but no fitness center. There is a fitness center at its sister hotel next door, Playa Grande. You can easily walk there, or take a shuttle that runs continuously.

We will definitely stay here again next year when we come.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TadTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full, still we are in the process of retraining all of our service ambassadors as this is a daily endeavor that ensure us satisfaction at its best.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We purchased our 2 bedroom penthouse two years ago. My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays as well as our anniversary. We had other friends go making it 17 people including 6 kids. With much anticipation, the staff at Grand Solmar made this a week to remember. My friends were blown away by the hotel itself and the incredible service. I cannot say enough about the concierge desk at the hotel. Ruben and Alana started helping us weeks before we arrived. Throughout the week they were there for anything we needed. This alone made us feel taken care of. Everyone from the front desk, pool and team at the entrance are there for anything you may need. I have been reading reviews the last 12 months and can see they are making every effort to only get better as a resort. The experience overall was great for the adults and kids. This hotel is great now and will be the perfect destination once it is complete in 2 years. We look forward to going back in 2015. Our friends are already wanting us to plan the trip. Thanks again Ruben and Alana for making last week so special. We all appreciate your effort, service and care. It makes a trip like ours so memorable. See you in two years if not sooner.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse with its own pool and jacuzzi. If you can get this room it is amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJBalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time at this resort. The pools are amazing, service is wonderful, and it is located on an amazing stretch of coast. We will definitely return.

I would appreciate it if the hotel backed off the timeshare hard-sell a bit. They kept offering us free breakfasts, cocktails, and excursions to listen to their spiel about wasting enormous amounts of our money on their speculative time-share scheme. I'm sorry, we are big boys. We can afford our own breakfast. I expect the heckling in town and over at Cabo's airport. But not here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingofqueenanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Our service ambassadors are honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us again.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We purchased a unit last year and it was our first trip back. Of course we were nervous- is it going to be as great the 2nd time around, etc. But after the last seven days, we can definitively say that we love it here in Cabo and at Grand Solmar. The rooms and ocean views are fantastic - listening to the Pacific ocean waves crashing is a nice way to relax. What makes the place so special is the staff - super friendly, helpful, and so hard-working. Shout out to the boys at the Sunset Pool (Sergio and Sevino) who brought towels and 2x1s - greeting us with warm smiles and great service. Bruce and Guadalupe at the front desk, all the bell men and housekeeping - keep up the great work! Sad to leave, but can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Still construction going on - so make sure to get some earplugs if you're a light sleeper! All room have nice ocean views
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We always share heartfelt personalized service and attention to detail.
It was an honor meeting you and family.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We fell in love with the Grand Solmar a couple of years ago when we bought a timeshare there. We have upgraded since and have been blessed with beautiful rooms each time. We absolutely LOVE the staff! They make the experience wonderful and really special, especially for our young children. We are always greeted like family by our sweet friends, Sammy and Manny. So much so that Sammy really does feel like family! Our pool boy, Lupe was wonderful and our massages were some of the best we've ever had.....seriously! And we've had massages all over the world! Alicia and Marisol were pros!
We haven't minded the construction too much, although can't wait for it to be done. And really looking forward to the kid's pool and activities. The only downer is that their restaurant is not up to par. The food is good but the service is painfully slow. One night we had 4 adults and 4 little children and didn't get even a slice of bread for over an hour. After an hour and a half sitting there I had to leave with the kids and have my husband bring up my cold entrée. Another night we went out on a date night and our meal lasted 2 hours. Too long for me. I hope they improve the restaurants on the grounds. But the location, the amazing pools and the warm and friendly people make up for it. We love it there!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Our service ambassadors are honored with your visit.
We all look forward for your next year’s vacation with us again.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews