We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was amazing for so many reasons, not the big party atmosphere but there was some real hopping places to go at night. Food was great and the resort was even more then expected. So much to do and see with out all the noise. To separate areas for just adults and families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Innovate in all aspects of high end service is our daily commitment as your vacation experience should always be impeccable and memorable.
We hope you had a pleasant journey back home.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,467 - 2,473 of 3,084 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Master suite is luxurious , service is great, and it's within a 15 minute walk to the marina. We have their salads for lunch and they are delicious. Every suite looks out over the ocean and there's a full kitchen we can use if we want to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecconAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Your kind words had a great motivational impact towards my staff and I thank you for that.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

this is an amazing hotel! the food, the people, the entertainment, the room!!-everything was top-notch. the atmosphere was very romantic for a first-time get-away. there is not one negative thing that i can say about this resort.....we will definitely be back.
my most favorite part was the private dinner in a gazebo with my handsome man. Jesus and Sabino were very attentive to our every need. it was a chilly night and i was brought out a mexican blanket to cover up with?! who does that? Cabo, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We look forward to the pleasure of your gracious company in the near future.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our wedding at Grand Solmar was ideal and the wedding coordinator, Adriana Diaz, was spectacular. I highly recommend her. Our guests loved every single detail and our special day was absolutely perfect thanks to Adriana!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Personalized service is what makes the difference and we love to show it.
Congratulations on your marriage and we look forward for your fist wedding anniversary with us.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This resort is still under construction, but had no problems with noise. It is a bit of a walk to town or the Marina, but was not a problem for us. Our 2 bedroom presidential suite was spotless. Was plently of room for 4 adults. It also had a murphy bed which would be great for kids. We are on the 6th floor and our view of the pool and ocean was great. The balcony was huge although the balcony was situated that one other balcony could see onto your balcony, which was not a problem at all for us. Pools & grounds were immaculate. Infinity pools were wonderful, never had a problem finding chairs. Employees and staff were always ready to help. Victor at the Brisas Pool Bar was the best and a joy to have served us. Thank You Victor. If you are looking for transportation we booked Cabo Transportation on-line prior to our trip and the service was more than expected and will be using them again.

Room Tip: 1st time to stay there, so can't comment on best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

From the moment you arrive the staff will make themselves available to you with a smile and knowledgeable efficiency.
Me and my group of service ambassadors look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this magical place.
With best personal regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Cabo for 17 years, when the original Solmar was the only thing on this side of the beach. As others have said, the construction is less than ideal, but if you understand that going in, it is not really a problem.

The rooms are phenomenal.
Travertine tile floors, light colored walls, and dark wood mahogany trim. There is a small, well appointed kitchenette with a large
refrigerator, where you can store groceries bought in town.

The location is clearly what sets it apart. It is on the Pacific side, so you cannot actually swim in the surf. Not a problem. There are four beautiful pools/lagoons, including two adult only infinity-edge pools. The pounding surf actually provides a great background sound when your patio door is open. The grounds are immaculately maintained.

The service is outstanding. Priced near the upper and of the hotels in Cabo, our expectations for service were high. We were not disappointed.

There is a great Spa on the property, but no fitness center. There is a fitness center at its sister hotel next door, Playa Grande. You can easily walk there, or take a shuttle that runs continuously.

We will definitely stay here again next year when we come.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TadTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations in full, still we are in the process of retraining all of our service ambassadors as this is a daily endeavor that ensure us satisfaction at its best.
Cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We purchased our 2 bedroom penthouse two years ago. My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays as well as our anniversary. We had other friends go making it 17 people including 6 kids. With much anticipation, the staff at Grand Solmar made this a week to remember. My friends were blown away by the hotel itself and the incredible service. I cannot say enough about the concierge desk at the hotel. Ruben and Alana started helping us weeks before we arrived. Throughout the week they were there for anything we needed. This alone made us feel taken care of. Everyone from the front desk, pool and team at the entrance are there for anything you may need. I have been reading reviews the last 12 months and can see they are making every effort to only get better as a resort. The experience overall was great for the adults and kids. This hotel is great now and will be the perfect destination once it is complete in 2 years. We look forward to going back in 2015. Our friends are already wanting us to plan the trip. Thanks again Ruben and Alana for making last week so special. We all appreciate your effort, service and care. It makes a trip like ours so memorable. See you in two years if not sooner.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse with its own pool and jacuzzi. If you can get this room it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJBalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

I am delighted to read our staff was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe return journey.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
993 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £335 - £720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing