We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Weeks at Grand Solmar, Cabo, Mexico ... Such Luxury!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A friend and I just spent three luxurious weeks at the Grand Solmar, a beautiful and very well maintained resort located just behind, and a brief stroll to, the Cabo Marina. We had booked a studio but due to a slight confusion in booking the second and third week, thanks to the very accommodating and charming Front Desk Manager, Juan Ramon, we were upgraded to a one bedroom which appeared to be larger than my condo in Vancouver and was located in the building right on the ocean, treating us to the most fantastic sunsets every night. Upon arriving, travel weary and hungry we decided to check out Holas pool bar for a light dinner and were welcomed so warmly by Ramondo and Cesar we felt like we had come home again. The meal was delicious, as expected, and we went to bed that night happy and well nourished. Prior to dinner, our experience with check-in went smoothly and efficiently thanks to the pleasant, always cheerful and extremely helpful Cindy at the front desk. Our move the second week was also seamless and smooth thanks to our efficient bellman Arturo. Over on the adult side at the Brisas pool bar my favourite bartender Moses is always ready to make sure you don’t go thirsty or hungry. We tended to eat most of our meals in our room thanks to our fully equipped kitchen but when we did eat in any of the several GS restaurants we were not disappointed with the food or service and, of course, the Marina and downtown Cabo have more than enough great bars and restaurants all located nearby. All the staff at the GS are very friendly and willing to jump into action in a moments notice to help with any questions, etc. The majority also speak very good English so language is no problem. If you wish to avoid the sometimes pesky timeshare salesmen but have questions about your membership, the ever helpful and friendly Silvia Brunner, Member Services Manager, is definitely the lady I would recommend that you chat with in order to avoid the high pressure sales pitch. Another item to note is that, unlike a lot of other resorts, Senor Gutierrez, Grand Solmar’s General Manager is very visible and extremely approachable as he makes his rounds around the resort. His ‘open door’ policy is very refreshing. The Grand Solmar is very close to the nearest bus stop for your grocery trips to Walmart or Costco but should you prefer a taxi there is always one waiting at the end of the lane. We did not use the spa or fitness center so did not rate them. All in all this 5 star resort definitely lives up to its reputation and rating. I can’t wait to go back.
Note: The majority of my pictures were taken early in the morning in order to avoid the shadows which is why the place looks a little empty.

Room Tip: Once all the noisy construction is completed which I understand will be this year the building right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear JacquiH10,

I really love all your pictures! Thank you so much for your sweet comments. It is very rewarding when one our guest feel that their are at home while staying with us. And i am really satisfied to read that a lot of our staff members make the diference, like Cindy, Silvia, Juan Ramon, Moises, Arturo, Cesar, Ray. I love to be in the áreas, chatting with people, i will love to be 24/7 at the pools and at the front desk, but there are other things to do and check, and plan for our guest.

We would love to welcome you back for another 3 weeks. You can count on us, the lands end experience will always be here for you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,253 - 2,259 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Love the views and style. We liked so much purchased a timeshare. Thanks Shelley Blais! The beach is quiet and staff gives excellent service. We look forward to returning soon! If you're looking for a resort with everything then this is the place. Also shopping and marina are within walking distance. We hiked to Lovers Beach from Solmar. Alot of fun. -david

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear David

We thank you for your wonderful and rewarding words about your most recent stay with us.
We would love to welcome you back anytime soon to our magic place.
Today we are fill the new pool (looks amazing), and we are doing the last minute preparations for one of our main events of February, the Superbowl.

Thank you again for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We love the location, close to the marina, shops, & very friendly people. Can't wait to go back, in June. We have seen whales and dolphins in January, wonderful to see them up close. Everyone should go at least once in your lifetime!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cabogirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Cabogirl53

One of the things our guest love about our resort is the location, and also, that you can actually see the whales during the december-february season very close. It is a grand show to watch them while being at the pool drinking a tamarindo margarita from one of our great bartenders Jose or Jesús.

I do not know if we are on a list of the 1000 places you need to go in your lifetime (yet), but what i am sure right now is that if you visit us, you will experience something unique, and so special, that you will love to comeback.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I got in late and they kept store open that night for us
If they do not have something the free shuttle to playa grande is very convenient
I did not use the spa or fitness center which is why I had to rate those items as average

Room Tip: building I
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisk42977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear dennisk42977

I would like to thank you for your fanstastic score, as you witness we are here for you in anything you need, and for us was a real pleasure to assist you. It is important to inform our guest that we have 24 hours front desk and room service in case someone need something or arriba late at the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We brought our kids out to Cabo while we were vacationing for a month. The week at our home resort in the Grand Solmar was just spectacular!! The staff treated us like royalty. From the Front desk with Bruce and Ramon to Cesar and Emmanuel they were all exceptional and we can't thank them more for making our Mexican Family vacation soooo special. We were upgraded to an amazing 3 bedroom penthouse with its own pool for no extra charge, how do you beat that.
The suite was just beautiful and perfect for our crew of 11 people.
Once again hats off and bouquets of roses to all of the staff!!
The Steinacher Family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear MArva

I share your comments with our staff, specially Bruce, Juan, Cesar and Emmanuel from the front desk and bellboy crew. For me is always satisfying to know that our staff went above and beyond expectations.
We would love to welcome you back next year with all the family again!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

First of all, it is a beautiful property, at the southern tip of the Baja peninsula...directly on the Pacific. wonderful service,Roberto in Don Luis was a very nice and caring waiter( it wouldn't hurt for that restaurant to be open more than 2 nights. Gabriell made our meal at La Roche especially
nice. Our friends and I got the best massage ever, overlooking the ocean. My therapist, Luyren, was absolutely the Best. Our friends own at the resort and invited us to join them... Best Vacation Ever. One more thing, there were wines listed on the wine list that they didn'y have, small, but disappointing... We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear CarmenandFred

Thank you for your sweet comments. At the momento we open the Don Luis restaurant for 2 nights, saturday and sunday, so the people can have more options while staying with us. We will see how it goes during this year, but i know people is loving the international buffete and the fish market night.
We are currently working in our wine selection options with our sommelier. I am delighted that the service provided by Gabriel, Roberto and our therapist Luyren surpass your expectations.

We will be waiting for you on your next vacations to serve you as you deserve.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Last week, my now husband and I had the wonderful pleasure of getting married at the Grand Solmar Lands End. The whole experience was incredible from the initial interaction with the wedding planner, Adrianna, to the actual ceremony and reception. Our guests all commented on how wonderful the event was and that it was the best wedding they have ever attended.

There are so many good things about having a wedding at the Grand Solmar. Here are just a few:
• The wedding coordinator, Adrianna. She is responsive, organized, friendly, professional and just outstanding. She provides suggestions when you need them and helps coordinate everything from the right package offering for your needs, the officiant, photography, flowers, music and decorations. She helps you work within a given budget. I never had to wait for responses over email while coordinating all the details. The day of the event Adrianna was on top of everything. Our guests loved the way she handled everything. Adrianna was superb.
• The location: can you find a more amazing place? The rocks, the ocean, the beach, the whales off the shore, the beautiful gazebo, the stars and the gorgeous landscaping of the Grand Solmar with the infinity pools, the cacti, and the natural beauty. It was a breath taking place to share my vows with my babe.
• The staff: everyone at the Grand Solmar are friendly, professional and attentive. During our stay of 7 days our guests spent a lot of time at the Grand Solmar and every exchange was pleasant and friendly.
• The vendors: our DJ was perfect! I would guess that 80% of our guests were on the dance floor all night! The photographer, Carlos, was everywhere and quick! I haven't seen the final photos yet but I am optimistic. The musicians for the ceremony and cocktail hour were excellent! The guitarist for the ceremony actually learned a new song. The officiant was perfect! He understood our personality and tailored the ceremony to our style. Everyone loved him.
• The food: go to any of the Grand Solmar restaurants and you won't be disappointed. Our meal was so good people were talking about it the next day, especially the chocolate tamales:-)
• The spa: as part of a wedding package you get a treatment at the spa. Everyone there was fantastic and all the hairstyles were tasteful and beautiful.


I only have positive things to say about our wedding at the Grand Solmar. A special thank you to Adrianna for being absolutely amazing!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Rebecca


I have no words to express my gratitue for this wonderful review. For us at our hotel is very satisfying to receive such compliments from our guest. That you decided to celebrate this special and unique moment with us is beyond words.

Adriana is someone that, as you mention, is at the top of her league, and as i can certified, is from the beginning to the end at any event. The difference from many other coordinators that are in other projects, is that she really cares, and is a perfectionist. She really make the maintenance, musicians, djs, and food and beverage áreas to be at their very best.

Always a challenge, but also, an amazing experience to show what the lands end service is about.

Thank you for sharing this with all the readers and guest.

We will be honor if you come back to celebrate your first year anniversary with us!

Congratulations!

PS. I can tell you, your photos are amazing! You will love them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £325 - £815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing