We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again, thanks for a great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Again, thanks for a great visit!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Grand Solmar continues to receive my highest marks for great service after 3 consecutive years of visits in February.

The staff is most attentive, particularly Manny, and the entire Bell Staff; their friendly greetings and recognition of us each year make us feel like we are at home!

The poolside restaurant and bar is always a treat, with the warm water jets placed under the in-water booths.... always a great spot for a lunch of fajitas and margaritas!

Only sore spot is poor in-room internet coverage; must get this fixed.

Bob and Marilyn Hiebeler

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHiebeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear RHiebeler

Thank you for your review. What a fantastic pic at night of our grand solmar symbol. The rock of lands end. It is amazing how this Rock symbolizes all that is GRand Solmar: Location, natural beauty, strong carácter. Just missing is our main goal, Surpass expectations by bringing exceptional service. Thank you for your loyalty.
Each 15 days, our employees learn about one of the values of the company, and this "quincena" (15 days) is LOYALTY. So it suits perfect in your comment.
We feel proud of this product and we know that you, your friends and many more of our gyuest want us to be the number one resort worlwide. We will do our best to achieve this.
I will share your comments with Manny our bellboy captain and his crew.
We will keep working in order to improve our tv system and internet. I know is much better that 3 years ago, but it can improve.

Thank you again, we are here for you in your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,336
    290
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
906
1,127
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have week 9 at Grand Solmar and we had another fabulous week. The weather was beautiful every day.
Resort is beautiful, service is beyond excellent. All staff are wonderful.
At Grand Solmar, no towel cards, the pool/towel senor is excellent. We had no trouble getting a lounger by the pool every day.
The only small downside this year was the construction that is ongoing but it did not bother us like it may bother others. When we leave -25 here in Canada to go lay in the sun, who cares about a bit of noise!
We look forward to next year and hopefuly the fitness centre will be finished. We are owners at Playa Grande (sister resort up the road) and we were able to use their fitness centre which is well equipped.
There is a new kids play area that (supposedly) is to be opening soon.
Grand Solmar is a 10 min walk to the harbour.
Would totally recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room is 6005 and that is the top floor. 6105 would be bottom floor, 6205 next etc. Our view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funmom5girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Funmom5girls

On behalf of all the ambassadors of service at the lands end experience, we would like to thank you for your kind and lovely words. I am delighted that you enjoy everyones service, specially Freddy at the pool área bringing you towels.
I can inform you that each month you will hear less of the construction as it will be just on the entrance of the resort, i am sure you will love the complete development of our resort. GYM, beauty salón, kids pool, new cabañas....
I can inform you that today we open our kids club, it will be fun for the kids to experience it.

Thank you again for your sweetness and for sharing your memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiaville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the 2nd time my wife and I stayed here and it was better than the first. The setting is gorgeous and the rooms were spacious and deluxe. The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. Alicia and Karen are massage therapists at the resort and are very good at their jobs. My wife had a Swedish massage from Karen and enjoyed it very much While I received a deep tissue massage from Alicia that was one of the best I ever received. Another person that went out of his way to help was Bruce at the reception desk. My wife forgot the battery charging cable for her camera at home and Bruce found the right cable and let my wife use it while we were there saving the time and trouble of finding a new one. All in all a great vacation where we were totally PAMPERED!!

Room Tip: We have never had less than an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatJBullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear PatJBullard

That we succeed surpassing your expectations for the second time is something we treasure. I am specially delighted to read that it was our staff créate unforgetable moments that you will nver forget.
Alicia and Karen are part of our massage staff, and i am delighted that they did a great job while attending you. We have a big selection of massages at the momen, deep tissue etc... I can say that Bruce has been very loyal to our resort being here since the beginning; it is his pro attitude that makes him shine always.

Thank you again for sharing this experience with everyone. We will be expecting you for a 3rd time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I don't often get to go to places like this, so when my in-laws offered to take us, of course we said yes. Everything about it was first-rate. From being served delicious drinks while wading in the (many) pools, to the thorough cleanliness of the property, to the pleasant and helpful staff. My husband and I had simultaneous massages from Kenya and Karen in the most beautiful outdoor gazebos that were right on the beach, yet completely and totally isolated from everyone. They were so good and did some amazing stretching techniques for our arms and back muscles during our massages. Might have been the best massage I've ever had. A treat within a treat of a vacation. If you want isolation, it doesn't get better...literally the last resort on the peninsula...though a little walk to town. I can't wait to return someday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Emily

I love your pics!. They look amazing. It was our pleasure to pamper you while staying with us.
We thank you in particular for your comments regarding your spa experience, Kenia and Karen are pleased to read your comment. BEing the best massage you have ever experience is priceless to us.

We will be waiting for you, i am sure you will love all our new Cabanas that we are about to build on the lands end área.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent five days at GSLE and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is lovely, staff tops, restaurants and cafes delicious. Construction was a concern, but once we got there, it really wasn't a problem. Plenty of pool areas to avoid noise. Walk to town great to stretch the legs after spending hours by the pool. Only down was getting hit by timeshare salesperson as soon as we got to the hotel. To their credit, they left us alone one we told them we weren't interesting. The location is spectacular.

Room Tip: ask for rooms by area closest to Lands End.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EPawlicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear EPawliki

We would like to thank you for your high remarks, we are pleased that we meet and surpass your expectations. That you like our service, pools, food, restaurant is priceless to us. As you mention, there are a lot of pools and ground áreas far from the construction. I am sure when you come back you will love the new additions, we are here for you.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just spent 10 days in Parisio !!
This resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL !!!
Our room was the master suite , one bedroom , two baths , large deck facing the ocean !!
Clean , Clean , Clean !!
With the exception of check in , which was not very organized , EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT !!
There are a number of heated pools with hot tubs..I think 5 . The restaurant is GREAT !!
Good food sitting right on the beach overlooking the rocks at lands end .
The menu changes often to reflect a theme i.e. Italian , Mexican , seafood etc .
PLUS , you are only 10 minutes from the Mariana with countless restaurants , shops , etc .
The property is still under construction but that did not bother us except we had a short walk to their sister property to work out in the morning .
The STAFF MAKE THIS THE BEST PROPERTY ON LANDS END !!! Everyone is schooled in English and SMILING !! The staff is courteous , responsive , friendly , warm , funny , and FAMILY !!
There are so many names it would take a dictionary to list them all , however , I want to name our waiters from the restaurant as they were especially great ; Carlos , Jose , Juan , Rudolpho , Francisco and Olmar !!
Thank you all for a great vacation...one of the best !!
You wont be bored here...I guarantee it !!
PS Great Whale watching January- March !!
Also , see Pancho the sea lion on you tube .

Joe and Gail Incrocci Suite 2404

Room Tip: Get the master suite with Ocean views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Joseph

Carlos , Jose , Juan , Rodolfo , Francisco and Omar are very happy to know that they make your stay more special. Our public áreas team will be more tan satisfied to learn that you notice their work; they really do an oustanding job cleaning all the facilities.

As we open a new lobby, we are still working in details to make the check in as perfect as posible. I am glad you enjoy all during your stay, including our restaurant different theme nights, along with our 6 pools and very son a perfect Grotto.

My main goal here is to watch our guest smile, and have the perfect time, but is also very satisfying to see our staff members also smiling while doing their job.

Thank you again for your perfect score!

PS. Everyone loves PAnchito!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This resort is in a good location and the rooms are very large and top drawer. The grounds are well maintained. The staff is Excellent, possibly the best!! Unfortunately, there is a down side. The 18 hours a day of construction is really a bummer. The noise prevented us from enjoying our deck most of the time and also interfered with the pool. I was told that there is at least 2 more years of it. :-(

Room Tip: Be sure not to get a room in the building they are constructing. They are rented the bottom 3 floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Tammy

That you found our sleep quality, rooms, location, value, clealiness and service 5 star ranking, is very great to all of us, and i want to thank you for your great comments, you can make sure that all our staff is being inform when they mention them on the social networks.
We can inform you and all our travellers that the noise from the construction each day dimished as they are in the last phase of the project. I am sure when you see the gym, beauty saloon, grand lobby, spa cabañas at lands end, kids pool, you will say: This guys really exceed my expectations. Dont worry, it will not take that long.

I will be updating the progress on my reviews and also on our webpage.

Thank you again for sahring your experience,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,483 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing