We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$565
US$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$156
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$669
US$503
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$730
US$462
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$308
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$425
US$412
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$910
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,379)
Filter reviews
3,379 results
Traveller rating
2,887
346
86
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,887
346
86
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luisconstruction noisemurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity pooltime sharemeal planfitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffrooms are beautifulspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,383 - 2,388 of 3,379 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I love coming to Solmar every year, I wish I could stay more than the 2 weeks I have. It is a beautiful location and more than outstanding service. I have never met an unfriendly staffer. I whole-heartedly recommend Grand Solmar for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Linda M

We would like to thank you for your sweet comemnts about your most recent stay. I always mention to our guest that 1 week is not enough for what Cabo can brings to the people. It is amazing the many activities we have in this city. And of course, the people, the servers, everybody adds a lot to the experience.

Thank you for your recommendations. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were owners at the original Solmar the last 8 years and now at the Grand Solmar. It is our favorite place in the world to go and relax. Most of that has to do with the great staff, they always go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Kelly

Thank you so much for your great comments! Being an owner for many years, makes you part of a big family, and we will do our best to always keep you smiling. Our staff is unique and has the skills to do marvellous things for our guest. We are proud of them.

Thank you for your visit, and see you in your 9th year!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Love the Grand Solmar Resort. Very relaxing, pools are excellent. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Maids are exceptional. The location is perfect! Everyroom has a georgous view of the Pacific Ocean. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sam H

We are delighted that you loved everything about our resort. We are privileged to be in this location, the best in Cabo for sure, but also to have the best staff anyone can achieve, always looking to surpass the expectations of our guest.

We will be waiting for you for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is an awesome resort. The staff are super friendly and really make you feel welcomed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pools are relaxing and you have several to choose from. The restaurants are good, but the food is quite pricey. I would recommend taking a trip downtown for cheaper meals. There are so many good places to choose from and it's just a short walk. This is our second trip to the resort (third to Cabo) and we look forward to returning again in 2016. We visit the resort every two years.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear allgood34


We are delighted to read that you have a fantastic stay with us, relaxing at the pool, enjoying the delicious dishes from our Chef, and of course, we thank you for your great comments about our staff and their services.

We are sure that your third time with us will be as fantastic as the last two have been.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second trip to Grand Solmar and it was even better than the last one. We stayed in the two bedroom presidential. The rooms were lovely and clean. The view was amazing from every room. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook; pots, pans, utensils, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, ice, etc....

I drink the water and have been fine! Don't worry about it!

This time I brought my grandson and he loved the pool. The resort is very family friendly, we requested a crib and highchair and they brought them to our room within minutes at no charge. I added a photo of the crib :-)

The staff is amazing. They won't let you lift a finger.
I don't need to go anywhere else on vacation...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 47GinaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Gina Marie

Such wonderful and beautiful pics!

We are truly honor when you mention that this stay was even better than the last one, That we exceed your expectations is priceless to us.

All our units have full kitchen, and we always are looking to improve our utensils. Our maids really do a great job on keep the units spotless.

We have many pools where you can choose from. We do not charge for the crib and high chair as youm mention. We even have a high chair included in all our presidential or penthouses units.

I will share with the staff your words, and of course this review, it really encourages us to be better and to thing that we are doing things right.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews