We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

From the marble floors and expansive showers to the extravagant pool areas this property is stunning. The rooms are exquisitely appointed and provide all the room you need to spread out and enjoy a vacation. You can't get in the water at the beach but watching and listening to the waves is just as satisfying as splashing in them. And if you want to get wet the pools are amazing! The landscaping around them alone takes your breath away.

The only downside too this property (as probably with most in Cabo) is having to deal with the sales pitch for a time share.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear JAson

We are delighted with your point of views, and the nice and cozy description of our property. The only reason that we do not recommend to go to the ocean and swim is beacuse it can spoil your vacation (it is sometimes very rough), but as you mention, we hace amazing pools. And today we install an hamac at Sunset pool. We are always thinking in you.

It is truth that is is also a Timeshare hotel, but we want to inform all our guest that we completely respect when someone do not wasnt to do any presentation. Just inform this to the hostess and it is ok.

Thank you again for your visit. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,305
    286
    83
    27
    27
See reviews for
890
1,116
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a great week here. The staff was very helpful, especially Ruben at the front desk. He went out of his way to help us and ensured that we had a quality experience. He even followed up with us throughout our stay to make sure there was nothing else he could do for us. We loved our time here so much that we purchased a timeshare at the resort.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dms5292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Dms5292

Congratulations for your new purshase!

As i mention to one of our reviewrs, we will continue to exceed the expectations of our guest! And i am sure you will love it more when you come back!. We are here for you.
I specially thank you for mentioning Ruben as someone that did what we always ask our guys to do. Sincé the momento you arrive to our resort, they will follow up to make sure your stay has been onderful.

Thank you sharing this lands end experience!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Last year we visited this property for a week vacation. We decided to take the tour of the property. The property location and the world class amenities were an easy decision for us to purchase a timeshare. My boyfriend was very hesitant, since he had visited Cabo for more than 20 years and never purchased a timeshare. We came back this year and are so happy with our decision. This indeed is a world-class resort. The staff are unbelievable, from check-in, to pool staff to housekeeping. We had a wonderful massage on the ocean with Nataly and Laura. Highly recommend for all. Bruce and Ramon at the front desk were exceptionally helpful as were Felix and Cindy at the concierge desk. I can not say enough about The Grand Solmar it is a real gem. They truly make you feel special. We also talked some friends into changing their reservation from another resort to the Grand Solmar and they indeed are so impressed and happy that they did. Although, there is minor construction, you would not even know since everything is so well presented. I can't say enough about this resort. It truly is first class all around.

Room Tip: There is not a bad in the resort. All rooms have a Magnificat view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amayap1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Amayap

Thank you so much for sharing your lands end experience!

I am delighted that Roman, Bruce, Felix, Cindy and the rest of the staff (waiters, captains, maids ) did an excellent job to treat you like you deserve!

As you metion there is still some construction going on, but most of our areas, pools and romos are far from hearing anything.

We wil continue to exceed your expectations, you can make sure of this, and feel that your purshase was a great deal.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just had the great pleasure of spending the week at Grand Solmar at Lands End.From the minute we checked in until we had to go home,everything was perfection!When the bellman opened the door to our "room",all we could say is OMG! Floor to ceiling windows spanning 50 ft long balcony overlooking the Pacific ,3 brs,3 baths ,dining room,full kitchen.The housekeeping staff,pool and bar attendants and especially LaRoca staff ,including Roberto and Ruben and manager Paulina were the most helpful and friendliest we have ever encountered.Humberto the hotel manager runs a well maintained,top of the line resort and is very accomodating.Spa massages and facials expertly provided by Nataly and Laura on the beach with the sound of crashing waves and ocean breezes.Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Michelle

On behalf of our housekeeping team, our Restaurant staff (Roberto, captain PAulina, RUben), our room división manager Humberto, and Nataly and Laura from the spa área, we want to express to you that we are very honor, and want to thank you for sharing this comment. We will love to welcome you back next time so that you can enjoy our grounds, romos (with those amazing and big balconies).

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This resort is extremely well appointed - like nothing I've come across in Mexico.
Avoid the timeshare tours and enjoy the facilities. No fighting for pool chairs here. Only a short 10 min walk or $5 cab to the marina although you feel a million miles away. Read by the pool all day or climb over the rocks to visit divorce/lovers beach. Staff is exceptional and will call you by name. No resort prices like the corridor as they've got to be competitive since town is so close.
Perfect views. Huge balcony/patio. Open air massage on the beach is a must.
Construction is almost complete and the only downside was the walk to Playa Grande to use fitness center etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Danny

We are very satisfied to know that your experience with us was amazing. This is something we will definetly share with our staff members.
We are in the process to have our gym, and many more things in the future.

Thank you again for letting us pamper you as you deserve and for be a grand part of the lands end experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

What started off a little rocky, turned into a great trip. At first we were put in an awkward and non-private room, but when we brought it to Roman's attention (the manager), he took great care of us and made sure to put us in a more private room. Thanks to Roman and all of the staff who made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenHillJHCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear JenHill

We thank you for your comments, for your experience and for gave us the change that work for you. Roman is our new front desk manager, and he knows how to pamper our guest. He will do the best he can to achieve this. Sometimes is more difficult, but i know that he will look to many options so that our guest can decide.

Thank you again. We will love to welcome you back anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I went with friends for the first time last year for Labor Day week. The service was impeccable. Breakfast each morning at LaRoca was such a pleasure and something I would look forward to start off my morning everyday. The huevos divorciados are my all time fave! The staff will never let your glass become empty. Then off to the fabulous pool. Jose and all of the other pool staff are incredible. They remember what you like, how many towels you want, how to place your chair and will turn the umbrella all day! The concierge staff is also wonderful. Sammy is awesome! They are so helpful and can point out directions/suggestions for anywhere you wish to go in town. The resort also has a shuttle to take you to the sister properties for free. The resort is very close to the marina and town - within walking distance.

The resort is a bit pricey on food and drinks. I would definitely suggest purchasing the daily all inclusive package - if this is not something already included in your stay. For approximately $100/day it will include all the food and drinks you could ever want! You will also be able to go over to the Steakhouse on the sister property for dinner which is expensive, and any specialty parties at the sister property are usually included as well. If you like to indulge in adult beverages, this package is well worth the cost.

We met wonderful friends at the resort and plan to return this year in August while they are there. My friends and I loved the resort so much we also decided to purchase a time-share together. Now we can enjoy this gem for many years to come!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view here since all face the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Mel

I will make sure that our Chef knows that you loved his huevos divorciados!, HE will be honor. Along with the rest of the staff like Sam, our concierges and towel guys. The meal plan option is really worth it. I recommend it as soon as you arrive, asking our front desk staff.
That you share this amazing experience with our readers is something that we appreciatted. And will be honor if you or your friends decide to comeback in August or before to our resort.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing