We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our room was well appointed and comfortable with a great ocean view. I would say here again if given the opportunity. Food at resort retaurant, La Roca, was excellent and convenient. Unfortunately, I waited until my last day there to try breakfast and it was wonderful! Complete with omlette bar, waffles, french toast and the breakfast buffet works!.
The spa is top notch; I got a 85 minute seaside massage from Erik which was hevanly :)
The only disappointment is that you cannot swim in the ocean near the hotel because it is where the Sea of Cortez and Pacific Ocean meet and it creates dangeous currents and rip tides.
I highly reommend this resort.

Room Tip: But because of dangerous currents and rip tides you cannot swim in the ocean here. Request Higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Char C

What a beautiful comment! I love when our guest have the opportunity to use our services, like the Spa (Erik is indeed amazing with his hands!) and our bar and restaurants (our staff is delighted that you like your experience with them); Our breakfast buffet is getting raves by many of our visitors. And all is about the experience. We just got a new toaster and a new decoration. And the food, well, our Chef Carlos is always improving our dishes.

As you mention it is indeed dangerous to swim at the beach. We do not recommend it. But you can make sure that we will pamper you in any of our 6 pools. We are here for you.

Thank you again for your grear review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,387
    293
    83
    28
    28
See reviews for
924
1,155
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The bar tender Yuniva makes the best Mojitos in Cabo she uses fresh Watermelon Cucumber Pineapple and Jalapeño more she is also very fun to talk to!! I came back to the bar just to see her the view is amazing it's right above the pool over looking the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximumspayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
MAximumsPayne

On behalf of all our staff, specially our bartender at our lobby bar Yuniva, we would like to thank you for your great comments about her service. We are delighted that you enjoyed the mojitos. I specially recommend our guest to have the opportunity to have your dining at our waterfall área, overlooking the pacific, getting attended by Yuniva.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo. It is a very beautiful resort with an excellent view of the ocean. It will be even better once the Fitness room is completed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Debby

Thank you so much for your sweet comment. We have a unique and privilege location. We are currently finishing our new tower and our main lobby, along with our beauty salón and yes, our gym, that i am sure you will love!
In the meantime our guest can use the one at our sister resort, just 2 minutes in our shuttle.

Thank you again for your visit, we will be waiting for you for your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th time with a friend and the place is amazing. Everyone is friendly, professional, and goes out of his/her way to help. Leo who brought us to our unit was great. We spend a lot of time at the adult pool and Freddy, Sergio, etc treated us like celebrities.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sassy1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sassy1372


We are completely delighted and satisfied with your review. Usually peopke comeback to one resort and you star loving things more or simply do not come back since the first time. We hope that in the years to come, people will love to comeback to our resort year after year and will add more nice experiences.
It is amazing how our staff remember our guest, and see new families coming to our resort. Freddy, Sergio are staff members since the very beginning, and Leo from the bellboy staff, is our new guy; so you can see that we combine the best, and we will keep the same training process with all our employees and make it better. Just for you.

Thank you again! You and all our guest deserve to be treated like royalty, celebrities and more.
We would love to see you for the fifth time. I will love to meet you and your family.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The changes to the Grand Solmar Land's End Resort in one year since our last visit are truly extraordinary. Not only it the construction virtually complete, but the sophistication of the hotel services seems to have improved from what was already exceptional. We found the dining at the on-property restaurants to be truly excellent, at Don Luis, Puerto San Lucas and particularly at La Roca where the chef prepared a great meal from the Dorado we caught earlier in the day. Even though a strong tropical storm blew through one morning, the disruption was minimal: the sun was back out by noon and the staff had the resort back to normal so quickly that inconvenience was barely noticed. It was a great trip and I look forward to heading back soon.

Room Tip: Try a Presidential Two Bedroom Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDLittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear SDLittle1

We would like to thank you for your great comments and also for sharing your experience. We are working each day to fullfill and surpass our guest expectations, in all our departments. As a team, we work together and assist our co workers when they want to do a timeless momento for their guest.

We also thank you for your patience and for acknowledge our staff during that thursday morning that was very difficult for all of us but as you mention, we have everything back to normal by noon.

We will be expecting you for your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just got back from our week stay at The Grand Solmar. We have owned since pre-construction and each year it's exciting to see what's new on the resort. Looking forward to coming back in 2015 and seeing everything finalized. This year we vacationed with friends celebrating their 20 yr anniversary and they had never been to Cabo. They loved it and the resort did not disappoint. We both stayed in Master Suites in Bldg B, which was in one of the newer buildings. The decor was beautiful and the location stunning.
We bought at The Grand Solmar because we love being on the Pacific side with no beach vendors and the proximity to the marina. There are fabulous restaurants on property, but we enjoy walking in to town and visiting the other restaurants we've found. I would highly recommend this resort for couples and families alike. We can't wait to come back down next year with our teenage boys!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Julie


Thank you for your comments, and congratulations to your friends for their 20th anniversary!
We were privilege that you all decide to stay with us during this celebration.

We also thank you for recommending us, we will be delighted to welcome you and your boys next time, we will be here for you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just spent a week at Grand Solmar in a 1 bdrm master suite. I gave it a 5 star for what it is - a really great property & experience (it's not a Ritz or St. Regis). The Property: really high end, great pools, waterfalls, a unique beach setting with towering rock formations behind the property and on either ends of the beach. Beach is beautiful and walkable but not swimable - fairly large crashing waves which really add to the ambiance. No beach chairs on the sand, it's a pool place but the beach begins where your pool ends and it's ~30 yards to the water. Room furnishings and size of room top of the line, good sized balconies, kitchens equipped to cook. As good as the pictures you'll see. All the accolades given to the property in Trip Advisor are true. The Staff: top notch all of the way around, aiming to please from housekeeping to the bar staff. Jesus Peluche at the Brisas pool bar is the most welcoming professional you'll come across; also Carlos and chef Hilaria (and others) working with Jesus top notch. Literally everyone from the time you get out of your car is looking to take care of you. We experienced a fast, unexpected strong storm one morning. Pool chairs/umbrellas/cabanas thrown in the pool, temporary structures being used for the construction collapsed, etc. was fixed within hours, like something out of a Disney World transformation back to normal. Transportation: Cabo Transfers was great to/from the airport (ask for Miguel, charming young professional driver with a lot of local knowledge to share). They are there at the airport holding your name with a sign and pick you up at our hotel day of departure on time. You can book online. Cabo taxis are everywhere and very efficient ($8 for a 2-5 minute ride; $12 5-10 minutes, etc.). Seems more expensive than a big city so bring your small bills. Other: be aware, Cabo is not that cheap. 16% tax on everything so by the time you add tax/tip you're 33% over the list prices. Restaurants: only ate bar food on property (excellent). Recommended restaurants on Trip Advisor are accurate. You see a lot of 4/5 star ratings and I agree, standards are pretty high overall. We're food snobs and when I say food snob we can enjoy a dinner at Per Se in NYC as much as we can the best Chicago hot dog. Wine is a challenge - you won't see many recognizable labels so good luck. Had great experiences at Solomon's Landing, Baja Cantina on the Marina & Maria Corona (same owner), Hacienda Cocina y Cantina; regret not making it to Edith's (same owner as The Office and Maria Jimenez) or Mama's Royal Cafe for bfast. Mi Suenos on the Marina cooked our Dorado (Mahi Mahi) catch from a fishing trip 7 different ways and it was killer! Quite a chef working there. Some big fisherman guy said Mi Suenos does it better than anyone he's had in the world cook his fish, and I'm not arguing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jab k

We are delighted with your comments. I am sure a lot of guest will find your recommendations very good and accurate, as there are a lot of options to do in Cabo.
As you mention, what we experience this past thursday was something unexpected for everyone in Cabo, there were even boats already at the Ocean when everything starts at 715am. Thank god nothing serious happen, but it was really something difficult to describe. I really thank you and our other guest for your patience during the hours after this happen, that allows us to put everything back to normal, and of course i thank my staff, it will be imposible to achieve this without them and the people from the Obra.

We would love to welcome you back to our resort anytime soon.

Thank you for sharing your lands end experience and for mentioning our famous bartender Jesús Peluche, who always have a smile for everyone here at the resort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing