We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabo”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel!!! We love it and will be back. All of the staff is increadable and very helpful. It always seems like someone is there to help. The hotel is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. The view of the ocean is everywhere you look.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jill,

We would like to thank you for such wonderful comments!, We feel very proud that your experience surpass your expectations!

That you consider our hotel as the most beautiful you have ever stayed, is pricesless to us, and our ambassadors of service are delighted to read this.

We will be honor to welcome you back to our resort, thank you for sharing your memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,425
    298
    83
    28
    28
See reviews for
940
1,174
45
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just can't write enough about how fabulous it is to stay the Grand Solmar! We love everything about it! The service is the best...from the front desk to the concierge desk to the bars and restaurants. The bellmen are just too much fun.....especially Sammy!

The food is delicious at the restaurants here. You can sit in or eat poolside, if you'd like. Speaking of pools, you have many to choose from at Grand Solmar. There are party pools and quiet ones, if you need some reading time. The service at the pools is just wonderful....we've never been disappointed.

Grand Solmar is walking distance to the marina for shopping, dining, and water activities. If you don't feel like walking, just tell the guys you need a taxi and one will appear within a minute or two!

The rooms are beautiful and all of them have ocean views. Get a higher floor so you can appreciate the beauty. Every morning I would sit on the balcony with my coffee and just admire the view. I never get tired of it!

Be sure to tip generously! Everyone here works so hard to make it an enjoyable stay for you, so reward them!

You will not be disappointed staying here. If you need any more details, feel free to send me a message!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Adrienne

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful review! I am sure a lot of people will find it very helpful as your descriptions of the things that you can do at our grounds and pools are very accurate. And also the options that we have very close from downtown. Our Chef is delighted that you loved his food,

On behalf of Sammy and the rest of the staff, we thank you for your great comments and we will be honor to welcome you back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We took our 6 and 3 year old kids with us this Summer. And this was by far the best vacation we've taken! Excellent service and staff- polite, friendly, and professional! Multiple pools to play and relax in, great food and bar side service- who could ask for more? What we enjoyed the most about this resort was that it wasn't overcrowded like many other resorts we have vacationed with in the past. Minutes walk to downtown, this was the perfect place! Can't wait to return next year!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJKim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear EJKim82

We are deeply honor to read that this has been the best vacation ever for you and your kids!
That you mention that our staff was always corteous, polite, and profesional is very satisfying for us. And we love that our guest enjoy most of their vacation with us at our pools and also at our restaurants.

Thank you again for sharing your memories!

We will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My new bride and me spontaneously booked grand solmar after wedding based on reviews and availability and they did not disappoint. This was our first visit to cabo. As picky travelers the experience far exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcoming with a champagne and Jose the smiley reception made us feel extremely welcomed. To top it off I had called ahead to arrange for something special for wife. Cindy arranged for a secluded dinner right on beach with tiki torches surrounding us in a heart shape. Wife was surprised and blown away. the food was from fine dining restaurant and delicious - a must for honeymooners. It was the perfect way to get us in the mood for week long relaxation and romance.

Pros: staff was exceptionally attentive, grounds and room was impeccably maintained, all rooms are ocean views appointed with great details and refined craftsmanship.

Cons: we did timeshare presentation and had a bit of a hassle trying to get credit for promised voucher during checkout - even after spending a nice penny on resort drinks dinner for the week etc. However the issue was promptly resolved so kudos to staff.


Suggestions: the stay was great but always as a business guy had to ask if mr bornas were to ask us what else could they have done, we came up with the following minor things. I'd recommend getting a mist spray fan installed at shuttle receiving area not only for guests awaiting golf cart but staff as well. As a guest id like to see staff looking refreshed and not drenched from baking in sun while helping guest with luggage. Especially during hotter months. Maybe a bottle of water in this area for guest would be great as well. Also recommend installing screens for patios for Mosquitos at while trying to listen to crashing waves. Also get the music back at main pool. One guest was kind enough to bring his Bluetooth speakers to swim up bar one evening. Made for a more enjoyable stay at pool. In addition I'd recommend giving guests opportunity to donate unused nonperishable items to solmar foundation that can be picked up by housekeeping on last days. We were only there for 5 days and purchased too much food and would love to know we could donate locally.

Overall keep up excellent work. Great shout out to maintenance and human resource mngt. You do a great job in selecting top hires and creating a great employee culture. We look forward to our return trip in near future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank koshousk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Koshousk

COngratulations! We love to have newlyweeds at our resort; like you i just met a nice couple today and we were talking about our resort and our services in general, they were very happy.
We are delighted that we surpass your expectations. That Jose, Cindy and all the front staff did an excellent job at your check in, is something we always share with them; we also will share what you mention about our staff (their attentives, the service in general), the grounds and roooms,
.
Thank you for your recommednations about using the mist spray, we are in the process to see where to get it. And to see the options to adquire it. We always read all our guest comments, and in this case is special as this is something that will make the guest (and also our staff) feel better, as it is very humid in cabo this days. But as i always say, this do not take anything from the beautiful things that CAbo has to offer.

If you come back with us, you can get in touch with our concierge and they will asist you getting the information of our Foundation so that you can donate if you wish to do it, I am sure the kids and old people will really appreciated. We are in the process to change the speakers of the Olas BAr, it will be in the next weeks done.We will also keep a close eye to our procesures with the TS staff, checking the situation you comment. I can inform all our guest that all the promotions or coupons after this presentations, should be present at the restaurant or bar always, not at check out, I am glad our staff assist you with this for your convenience.

Thank you so much for this expereince you just share, i am sure our management team and human resources team will be delighted to read!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is our 21st year in a row coming down to Cabo San Lucas, and always look forward to the trip. I believe that the Grand Solmar is by far the nicest resort in town. Even though there is still work being done to complete the resort, you cannot come away from your week without being impressed with the Grand Solmar. We were greated by the bellboys (Andres, Manny, and Juan have all been working for Solmar for years) who remembered our names. They drove us to the check in where they had cold drinks waiting for us. We were impresses with the progress that had been done with the construction since we were there last July... the place is amazing! We spent most of our time at the adult only pool where our old friend Sergio took very care for us with bar service.

The trip this year was special as we brought both our daughters with us. Our oldest had never stayed at the Grand Solmar and she came away thinking it was the best in Cabo also.
The week went by so fast, we will be back in Cabo in November, but will have to wait until next July to be back to the Grand Solmar... we cannot wait!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view, but the higher you get the better! The AC was very quite and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank madcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear madcalifornia

We feel privilege in our resort to have a family that have been coming back to our resorts for 21 years! That is something we treasure and feel proud about. I always believe a lot of this has something to do with the staff we hire (Manny among the other bellboys, our waiter Sergio), and we are specially satisfied that you loved our resort in general. I will share your compliments and your daughter memories with our staff.

Thank you again for everything. We will say hello again, for your 22nd year this July and you can make sure we will keep exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed our time there, a LOT of construction still but we had a ball with friends and family. The staff are amazing, very attentive and willing to make sure you had the best vacation ever! The walk to the marina is quick and easy. You just need to dodge the timeshare people!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen and Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Karen and Don

We would like to thank you for sharing your lands end experience. We feel very pleased that yo have an amazing vacation, and that the partial construction at the entrance of the hotel did not spoil anything about it. This new addition will become our main lobby, lobby lounge and bar, aong with our gym and many other surprises, I am sure you will love it by next year!

Thank you again for your memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After spending a week of relaxation at Grand Solmar, I'm counting down the days to my return next year. We were greeted with familiar faces and big smiles by the bell boys, Sam & Manny. Sam was quick to get our luggage onto a golf cart and get us to the lobby to check in. Once in the lobby, Roman was there to check us in, making sure everything went smoothly and ensuring our room was satisfactory to us. Our room was more than perfect and the view was picturesque, to stand on the balcony and listen to the waves and look out onto the Pacific was all that I needed! Everyone treated us in a pleasant manner, smiling and making sure we didn't need anything. We had a rental car there, which was parked by the bellboys and brought back to us when we needed to go somewhere. Our room maid, Angela, did an amazing job keeping our room fresh and tidy, we had the opportunity of meeting her several times. The pools were beautiful, although I thought towels would be more readily accessible, I had only found 2 spots where towels were located by the pools we used. The waiters are constantly walking around the pool area to see if we wanted to order anything. We did order drinks and food a few times, which arrived in a timely manner. There is still some construction going on, which did not interfere our stay. It's nice going back every year to see the progress that has been made. Everyone at Grand Solmar went out of their way to make sure our vacation was perfect. It's nice to go back there to see all the smiling faces and to be treated with such great respect. Until our next stay there.......thanks for making our most recent vacation perfect!!

Room Tip: All rooms have breathtaking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank momof2Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear momof2Ny,

We feel very honor with your comments. That you are counting the days to comeback to our resort is priceless to us, and we feel amazing, and proud of the job we are doing. I am also delighted that you get excellent service from our bellboys Manny, Sammy, It is always satisfying to know that our guest love every momento of their stay, since takiing the golf car to take you to your lobby, to get into your beautiful room (thank you for your comments about Angela´s service), etc

It is truth that the main goal of all the staff memebrs is to make everyone happy. We are here for you. And we will be delighted to welcome you and your family back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Solmar #1A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Solmar is the new standard of luxury in Cabo San Lucas. Thoughtfulness and thoroughness are the trademarks of this grand resort. Every detail was considered right down to the intricate designs in the walkways, the stone entries to the rooms and the construction of subterranean passages so the busy staff does not interrupt relaxing guests. The award-winning design combines the grace of old world architecture with carefully crafted modern style. And the location will leave you speechless. A natural cliff forms the backdrop and guides guests to a lobby complete with a spectacular view of the mighty Pacific Ocean. From here, you can see pelicans soaring over golden sands and sailboats scooting across blue waves. Just feet away is the very tip of the Baja Peninsula in all its sun-drenched glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Solmar Land`s End Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Grand Solmar Land`s End Resort And Spa
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing